We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent amazing weekend for our first years anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon to your Saves list
Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #36 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent amazing weekend for our first years anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 8th-11th feb in the imperial suite.

We opted for the imperial suite to celebrate our 1st Year Anniversary. It was absolutely outstanding, it was very chic, modern but cosy!

The staff at the hotel are consistently polite and well mannered. Fabrice and Stephanie we're very helpful and happy to answer questions on where to go in Paris- restaurants, metro queries, etc. Abul was also polite and always greeted us with a smile.

The location was outstanding! With an amazing view of the arc de triomphe, you had a 15minute walk to the eiffle tower, 15minute walk to the other end of the champs élysées.

The cleanliness was second to none. The place was spotless!

I'd also like to mention- after reading many reviews regarding the breakfast in the Noham cafe at the bottom of the hotel, I was a little bit sceptical. However, we enjoyed what was on offer. Instead of the usual fry up- which was on offer, there was a variety of fruit, variety of cheeses, smoked salmon, fresh fruit juices, cereal, and an assortment of cakes/pastries.

To conclude our stay, we had an amazing time in Paris which was helped greatly by the polite and helpful hotel staff, perfect location and the modern yet cosy, amazing design of the Hotel Macmahon. Excellent on all fronts.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guest,

What a review! Thank you so much for this great comment. I will share it with the entire hotel staff, especially the persons you mention.

We sincerley hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    75
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
175
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I just spent two nights here, joined by work colleagues. The location, Down the street from the Arc de Triumph, is great. Metro is right there. I got an upgrade upon arrival without asking. Very nice room and bathroom. Great shower. Wireless is free and fast. The hotel has a funky design but it's done very well. Not overpowering. The staff was friendly. Got two great restaurants a few streets away that were both great. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for this fantastic comment.

Our guests' satifaction is our number one priority and we are happy to hear how much you have appreciated your stay.

Come and visit us anytime.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, Pays-bas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

No Fawlty Towers here! Excellent location and very friendly staff. Not sure if the interior decoration was typically Parisian, but it is clearly abundant. At the end of our stay it was raining and we immediately received hotel-umbrellas. Very thoughtfull.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I will make sure that it is shared with the Mac Mahon team.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

In one word: Perfect!
I would always try to stay in this Hotel again.
The service is outstanding! You always feel very welcome and your wishes will come true.
Experience Paris and stay in this hotel can be unforgettable.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guests,

Wow it is so great to hear how much you have appreciated your stay.

You can come back anytime: don't hesitate to give us a call or to send us an e-mail.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We found this place on line and it lived up to every expectation - wonderfully appointed room and very efficient and friendly service (in Paris!) Location is faultless and it was by no means extortionate. We will definitely revisit and would heartily recommend to anyone who wants a romantic and ideally located base to explore Paris.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this lovely comment.

I am very happy to hear that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations.

Come and visit us again soon: it will be our pleasure to have you back.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Mac Mahon on New Years Eve holiday. Good location, central to many sight seeing places and the NYE count down. The room is considered spacious in Paris. The staff, Stéphanie and Fabrice, we're phenomenon. They were very knowledgeable and helpful me went the extra mile to ensure we had a great experience.

What we didn't like about the hotel was its lobby (or lack of it), and strange setup of the bathroom. The entrance of the hotel was very narrow and literally you walk in and take the elevator up to the room. It's like staying at an apartment or so not really a hotel. In our room, the toilet and the shower were separated. Toilet near the room entrance and shower by the bed. The odd thing was that the toilet didn't have a sink so you will have to walk to the shower to wash your hands after. Seems like poor design to me. Many other aspects in the room appear to be for the look and not too functional or thoughtful. Since there are so many options in Paris, when we return we will try other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your constructive comment about your stay with us.

We have taken note of your comments about the room and the lobby. I understand these aspects didn't meet your expectations.

If you wish to try other hôtels in Paris, feel free to contact me personnaly to discuss other options together.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Location is really near the L'Arc de Triomphe, good designer interior, many innovation things in bathroom and toilet, big bed. Certainly I'm going to stay there again! The breakfast is not very rich but croissants are great as usually in France!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to personnaly thank you for your comment.

I am very happy to hear how much you have liked your stay with us. I also take note of your comment on the variety of our breakfast.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon

Address: 3 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#97 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Arc de Triomphe, in one of Paris' most prestigious district, the Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel welcomes you in an Empire revisited. The Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel is set in a beautiful Haussmann building and enjoys a fantastic location. This boutique hotel has unique interiors combining the best of contemporary design and 19th Century Empire style. Stay in one of the 35 rooms or 5 luxurious suites is an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Mahon Hotel Paris
Mac Mahon Paris
Paris Macmahon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Champs Elysees Mac Mahon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.