We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris to your Saves list
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-18, rue de Chaligny | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #773 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is central to transport, has excellent service, is secure and the rooms are good value. Even has a laundry. There are plenty of eating places and bars close by but I recommend La Aubergeane across the road. Great service and food with reasonable prices. But you need to book! Jo Australia

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    112
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
93
65
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My Family stayed four nights in a ground floor two bedroom apartment with a courtyard. We found it very spacious and comfortable with a good kitchen to do our cooking. Very handy location to a couple of Supermarkets, bakeries, Cafe's and Restaurant's. All Staff in Reception were friendly and very helpful and allowed us to have a very late afternoon check-out when our Son was sick. We found it so convenient to the Metro, number one line, just 50 metres at the end of the Street, and good walking distance to the Bastille, Gare de Lyon Train Station. We walked to The Louvre and Notre Dame, it didn't seem far. Loved having access to the free coffee and tea making facilities in the dining room. Wi-fi worked very well for the four of us too. We would stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We love this hotel. The staff is awesome and it's location makes it a great base for touring Paris. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, and they serve a generous petit dejeuner if you don't want to cook in your kitchenette. The neighborhood has many good restaurants, shops, and food. We stayed here before and we will return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This Citadine is in a very good location. The metro ( line 1and 8) is 100m from the main entrance. The hotel is in a frendly neighbourwoods with several restaurants and shops, market and bakery. you can walk to boulevard saint antoine and gare de lyon. the apartment is not big but has good beds and a big sofa in the living-room. kitchen with wash mashine and well equiped. the bathroom was ok. we didn´t have breakfast in the hotel but the free coffee was nice. our room was located in the back so it was very quiet. no noise at night. we stayed 4 night and had no cleaning or changing towels( we had to pay for it)The reception was frendly and helping. this is a nice family hotel and a good place to stay in paris.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Recently spend time in Paris and had an Apartment within this Hotel. Whilst not an over spacious apartment, it was comfortable. The free WiFi was a bonus, it providing reliable access to the internet.

We found the location of the hotel only a short walk to local transport and with a variety of good restaurants nearby.

Whilst the apartment was a bit dated and perhaps in need of an update it was none the less a hotel we would happily stay at again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birzebbuga, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very recommendable! Small but clean apartment..well equipped kitchen. Close to Reuilly-Diderot metro station as well as to a number of shops like supermarket, bakeries, butcher shops, and there's also a McDonalds nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My family and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment which is perfect for a short stay even for 4 people. There are two single beds in the bedroom and a massive sofa bed in the living room. The apartment is a good size, especially for this price in this location in Paris. Interior could be a little bit more up-to-date but again, if you are in Paris for a few nights you don't want to sit in the hotel all day.The location is perfect - literally 2 minutes walk to the nearest metro station, supermarket, patisserie, restaurants etc. all around the corner. Staff were friendly and helpful, check-in and out were quick and easy.I would totally recommend this hotel if you are after a nice and clean flat in a quiet location at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris

Address: 14-18, rue de Chaligny | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #773 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris is located in the heart of the Bastille-Nation-Gare de Lyon triangle, in a typically Parisian quarter. This Apart'hotel has its own private garden and is also close to the Saint-Antoine hospital and the Ministry of Finance. This establishment offers you 98 apartments over 7 floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Bastille Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.