We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris Bercy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris Bercy to your Saves list
Novotel Paris Bercy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Rue de Bercy, 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #694 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    435
    156
    26
    21
See reviews for
371
158
43
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel for a family stay in Paris. It is about a ten minute walk from Gare de Lyon. We stayed for two nights. On our arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. Our children were each given a little gift which they were delighted with! We booked two double rooms which were side by side as I had requested on booking. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The ensuite had both a bath and a shower. Bed linen and towels were clean and crisp. There was tea/coffee making facilities including a fridge which was ideal for keeping drinks cool. Breakfast was superb, the best I have seen anywhere in a long time. All the staff we met were so friendly and helpful. A guy at reception checked the bus timetable for us online. It was much appreciated. The hotel is about 100 metres from the Metro. Across the road are some nice restaurants and pastry shops. It has a lovely public park 'parc de bercy' to the rear of the hotel where we went for evening walks along the Seine. There are a couple of playgrounds in the park for the children. About a ten minute walk from the hotel at the end of the park is Bercy Village which has lovely boutique shops and restaurants. Near the hotel is the bus stop for a tour of Paris which we used on both days. I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Bercy, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind message !
It was a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your saty with us. My staff highly appreciate such enthusiastic comments and we all look foward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

A Cocoual
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Novotel Bercy is located in a calm and nice but simple enviroment. Very close to Metro station (line 14 and 6) and close to Gare de Lyon railway station. The hotel staff is very professional, kind and quick. The check in and check out process is quick but sometimes we saw rows. We were satisfied with the cleaningness of the hotel and the room and bathroom. The free WIFI is good and easy to use both in the lobby and the room. The lobby computer and printer works well and there is english and other languages menu to ease the use. The room and the bathroom is spacious. The bathroom products (shampoo, bathgel, ) are very low quality. In the bathroom there is only one rack for towels which is not very comfortable for two persons in a longer stay. Basically it is a hotel for business trip but we were quite satisfied in our holyday. We found the breakfast expensive (16€/person) so we did not buy it. Just at the hotel we found tiny bars and shops to have some meal much more cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Bercy, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor following your stay at our property.

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again in Paris !

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Had a family room at the hotel. A proper squash and a squeeze with the sofa bed out, but the air con did work, the bathroom was clean and serviceable, and all the staff we met were really helpful. A little shabby round the edges, but ideally located for getting around Paris with both the metro and RER around the corner. Also loved Bercy itself.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Bercy, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that you found our staff helpul, I have fowarded your compliment to my team. It is always very pleasant to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay at Novotel Bercy. I am looking foward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards A Cocoual
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel has a very good ratio price - quality.
The rooms were clean , comfortable and modern.
The staff was very friendly.
It is located near all the main attractions thanks to the metro connections.
The area is very safe to walk at night and the neighborhood has a lot of restaurants

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Bercy, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that the hotel fitted your needs an that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for mentionning the friendly staff ! It is always a pleasure to have nice feedbacks.

Since you had a nice overall experience, we hope that we may welcome you for your next visit to Paris.

Kind regards A . Cocoual
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We reserved two rooms by email. We also received a confirmation that they had received the rooms for us.

Once when we got to the hotel they told us that they had given our rooms to somebody else. We were totally shocked. This has never happened to me before, and I travel a lot!

They took us to another hotel and paid a taxi. However, in the other room we got a suite room (which was actually very small for a suite), we also had to stay in the same room, even though we had received for two rooms. Also we had to pay for two rooms...

I have never given such a critical review. In this case I have to do it, since this hotel didn't keep the rooms for us even though they promised to do so. I find it completely unacceptable for any company to do so.

Room Tip: I travel a lot for my work, and I have never faced a similar situation. This is the only 1 star revi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, General Manager at Novotel Paris Bercy, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry that you had been relocated to another hotel and that it went wrong, I consider such matters to be extremely important that is why I invite you to contact me as soon as possible on h0935@accor.com so we can solve this unfortunate issue.

Yours sincerly

Annick Cocoual
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

No AC in room. When I complain, I get the ugly American routine.
There is no AC. Safe does not work. Woman at front desk rude as hell. I get the impression they don't like complaints!!!!!

The staff understand the idea of good business. They just can't deliver.

Just had nice guy here to talk about the AC.

it's 2014.....bring me an old swamp cooler!!!!!

Room Tip: Call and ask re AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, General Manager at Novotel Paris Bercy, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment. I am very sorry to read that you had a bad experience in my hotel. We have had a few issues with the AC last week.
Even if the cooling system is slightly different in the USA, we do have AC in the hotel, it just was not working properly at that moment.Since, it has been repaired.

You have highlighted a problem with one member of my staff for which I apologize. I will take appropriate action.

I hope that despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#903 of 1,792 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 1,603 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#525 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,937 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Bercy

Address: 85 Rue de Bercy, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#310 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#442 Business Hotel in Paris
#507 Family Hotel in Paris
#634 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel overlooks the Palais Omnisport de Bercy and is 5 minutes walk from the Gare de Lyon. The nearest metro is 3 minutes walk from the hotel.This is a 4 stars hotel and considered as first class property.This is a modern style hotel, built in 1987, entirely clad with grey mirrors.The lobby is large and open plan with several seating areas. It is modern and well decorated. There is a welcoming bar.The restaurant is bright and spacious and overlooks the Palais des Sports through large glass walls.The rooms are medium in size and in good condition, with modern decor and furniture. All rooms have a double bed and one individual bed.1 minute walk to the nearest bus stop, 1 minute walk to the nearest metro station (bercy), 15 kms to the airport (orly), 3 kms to city centre, 30 kms to the airport (charles de gaulle), 5 km to the nearest fair site (porte de versailles), Close to the station (gare de lyon).Check-in : 2pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Novotel Paris Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Paris Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris Bercy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.