We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trade location for quality.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Beaune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De Beaune to your Saves list
Hotel De Beaune
29, rue de Beaune | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,618 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“Trade location for quality.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

OK the Hotel is crap, the walls are thin (or some really loud people having really loud sex) and musty old smell. Toilets stained and smelly and the carpet damp.
However - its Paris a character city, the location was amazing walking distance to everything we wanted. The Hotel was old and yes the lift was tiny but my wife and loved walking up the tight stairs it was really like walking back in time.
My recommendation - not a come back to Hotel but if you want to step back in time and be in a great location then this is the place. Also great little corner store up the road!

Stayed October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    7
    14
    16
See reviews for
3
28
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were looking for inexpensive and centrally located. We got it, the location was fantastic, just a block to the Seine, across the river from the Louvre, down the street from Musée d'Orsay. But the elevator would barely hold 1 person with their suitcase. The lighting was horrific and I can only guess is to hide the bedbugs or other signs of dirt. To take a shower, you had to hold the shower head in place because it was broken and falling off. We were only there 2 nights, thank goodness. This is one experience where location and price did not make up for the poor quality of the room. My friend, on another floor, could not get towels. I gave her some of mine. They never did deliver any. We did not pay extra for the breakfast - too weirded out about the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I thought we scored, but boy were we wrong. After our flight from los angeles, all either of us wanted to do was shower, and we were quite excited to get to our hotel with the killer location. Unfortunately we were greeted with an amazing display of black mold on the wall, perfect. I could've dealt with one or two spots of mold, but this mold had become a monster, a science experiment gone wrong, and I was pretty sure it was moving (ok it wasn't but that's how much there was). With the dreams of showering shattered, we became aware of the fact that where a hair drier should've been was a broken tube, there was a suspiciously placed hole in the ceiling, strange stains on the wall and a toilet that was barely functioning. the sheets were clean, but I still spent the night hoping to god that I wasn't going to wake up with bed bug bites (and listening to the neighbors scream at one another) The staff was nice enough, but we had a feeling they knew exactly why we checked out the next morning, the location may be great, but its not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Listen...this isn't a four-star place. Its a quiet, little old neighborhood hotel. That's it...no more, no less. But here's the thing, its walking distance to the Louvre, the d'Orsay and the Metro (rue du Bac). Its a short walk into St. Germain des Pres. The staff is great, you can use the computer in the lobby to go on the internet or check email, the price is always good and the rooms are clean. I've stayed here several times and will go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This cute little hotel was quite a positive surprise.

The personnel were very kind and helped explain the direction to several places. The room we received was newly renovated. It looked really good. It was very small for 2 people with suitcases, but all in all we managed fine.

The bathroom is huge for Parisian standards, but need an upgrade, as this is not renovated, but it had a bath tub, and it worked fine.

The rooms were kept clean and we really enjoyed our stay here.

The lift in the hotel might be the smallest lift I have ever seen. It fits 2 people of standard size, but that's all. -It all goes with the charm, and besides, its healthier to take the stairs :)

The only less positive thing I can say about this hotel is the breakfast. It is not the EUR 9 worth that you have to pay. -Go to some of the close-by cafe's instead. It might be a little more expensive, but you'll get more for your money.

Room Tip: The newly renovated room, which we stayed in was called the "Marilyn room" or something li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

It was okay for us as we only stayed for 1 night, but wouldnt come back.

The only good things about this "hotel" was the staff and the location.

The bad things?

On the website it says :

Our rooms "de charme" are all equipped with mini bar, hair dryer, private safe, satellite TV, and our room service will make your Parisian stay a most pleasant one.

We didn't have a mini bar, hair dryer was in terrible condition/almost broken, no private safe, TV was not working, no phone for room service, disgusting carpet, black bath tub, lights weren't working, not very clean state, scary/tiny tiny elevator, not a proper bed but a matress, 1 toilet roll in the bathroom, radiators on high and couldn't turn them down was really hot, lock on doors broken, really poor "hotel"...

It's more of a youth hostel.

Would not recommend it if you plan to stay there for more than 1 night.

Was not worth 125 euros for 1 night, breakfast not included.

Not what it says on the website.

Room 19.

Room Tip: Terrible value, not really a hotel, not was it says on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 via mobile

Great location 2 min from the louvre and MRT station. The rooms are outdated to say the least, in fact it appears that the last time they updated the decor Charles De Gaulle was still running the country. Contains what is possibly the worlds smallest elevator. But staff very helpful and spoke good English while also being very attentive. Downside is the room which is very basic, smells musty and not very clean.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Beaune

Address: 29, rue de Beaune | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,618 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel De Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abotel De Beaune Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Beaune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.