We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my go to hotel in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Westminster

Save Saved
You added Hotel Westminster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Westminster
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13, rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is my go to hotel in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have been back here at least a half dozen times now. You cannot beat the price and location balance for this hotel. You are located in the heart of Paris about a block to the old Opera House and two blocks from Place Vendome. The hotel is old, but that adds to its charm. It is also about 70% of the cost of hotels in the area with a very classic Paris feel. Also, the bartender (Gerard) is excellent. He has remembered me on each of my visits back. Makes me feel at home.

Room Tip: Splurge for the higher priced rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

Your kind words give us great joy. Our ambassadors take great pride in providing excellent service and I have shared your nice comment with all of them.

It would be wonderful for our ambassadors to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    154
    73
    40
    15
See reviews for
84
178
24
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was my Fourth visit to the Westminster. The second time since last November. It is a classic hotel. It is located next to all the big brand stores. Cartier and Dunhill are on either side, Gallerie La Fayette, the Opera, etc all around the corner. My favourite shop for suites, DLM, is around the corner from Dunhill.
The entrance, the reception, the bar, the restaurant are all what you would expect of an elegant classic hotel in the heart of the city. The staff are delightful and helpful whether cleaning staff, concierge, reception and management. It is clearly a very service minded hotel which are not always plentiful in Paris. It has a fantastic atmosphere. The restaurant, Celadon, is star rated and deserves it. The bar in front of the restaurant is in the old-fashioned British club style.
I also enjoyed the fitness room, hamam and spa on the 5th floor, which is another excellent reason to chose this hotel. Congratulations for a very well run hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

Our ambassadors are truly passionate about their profession, they bring the hotel to life, a ray of sunshine to everyday life and place their considerable talents at the service of our guests.
On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

In a city of overpriced hotels staffed by rude people, this hotel is an absolute delight. The accommodations are quite nice, the ambient charming, and the staff is courteous and helpful. The location is excellent.

A charming jewel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read that you experienced the hotel and the location to be superb and our ambassadors as friendly, helpful and professional.

Our ambassadors wish to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I recently spent two nights at the Hotel Westminster which was highly recommended to me by my travel agent. I did not regret it. I have read that the service can sometimes be so-so, especially at the reception desk. Fortunately I only experienced excellent professional service. I was upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely. My only negative comment is that the TV in the bedroom was positioned on a side drawer which meant that you had to watch TV sideways.....not exactly a comfortable position. They should fix the TV onto the mirrored wall facing the bed. The position is superb. The Place Vendome is a stone's throw away and the swank shopping area an easy walk. The breakfasts were delicious and served professionally. It is not the George V or hotels of that calibre but very elegant and very pleasant. I could easily stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review of your stay with us here on Tripadvisor has been well received and is highly appreciated.

As your feedback is considered as a valuable tool to ensure consistency in our usually high level service, we have shared your feedback with our ambassadors.

On behalf of the entire team, let me thank you once again for your kind comments and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Westminster in a near future.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed in Hotel Westminster on business for a week and felt very comfortable here. Lost my charger for laptop and they were very, very helpful from concierge up to general manager. At the end I was so thankful and get a replacement. Furthermore, this hotel is located in centre of the city. Many sights, bars and restaurants around. I had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

We are indeed conveniently located for all our guests. Luxurious shopping areas, beautiful museums are all within walking distance.

Your kind words give us great joy. Our ambassadors take great pride in providing excellent service and I have shared your nice comment with all of them.

It would be wonderful for our ambassadors to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stopped for 1 night to break up a long drive back from The Alps and found the hotel to be conveniently located and very pleasant inside, the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Good location and a lovely piano bar for the evening..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read that you experienced the hotel and the location to be superb and our ambassadors as friendly, helpful and professional.

Our ambassadors wish to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was my first stay to the Westminster, really enjoyed stay.
Very good location, helpfull and friendly staff.
Comfortable, well furnished and quiet room.
Great buffet breakfast with fresh orancge juice.
I highly recommend this hotel
Magali B

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris

Kind regards,


Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westminster

Address: 13, rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Paris
#139 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#147 Business Hotel in Paris
#240 Family Hotel in Paris
#259 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westminster 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An utterly sophisticated choice that is without equal among the luxury hotels of Paris; the Hôtel Westminster is considered by many to be the Crown Jewel of authentic, historical Paris hotels. Named after the Duke of Westminster, who resided in this sumptuous property in the 19th Century, the Hotel Westminster is a luxury hotel offering magnificent rooms and suites. The Hotel Westminster also boasts elegant meeting venues and one star Michelin dining, which have proven popular with major figures from the world of the arts, business and fashion, who have been guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westminster Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.