We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pulitzer to your Saves list
Hotel Pulitzer
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel) (Montmartre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #500 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is our 3rd visit in Paris, and it was our first time staying in this lovely hotel... Well, outside, there were many lively places around - bakeries, pastries, small mom and pop shops, amorino (popular ice cream outlet) and even a police station next to the hotel. And not about the hotel.. We were greeted with a nice gentleman, whom was very helpful to make feel at ease when we first stepped in. I must say the service staff do go out of the way to provide road directions or bus no or metro stations to your destinations. Lovely watt up to lift, passing g by the bar and the cosy lounge area. It really makes u feel at ease.

We had a double bed room, and while the room was a little tight for us together with 3 luggages around, I do like the feel of the cemented floor. And while the bathroom was a little cramp (oh this in Paris!!!), the shower was fantastic with the strong water .

The only issue we had was on the size of the lift... - can't move in with 3 luggages and 2 people.. Aside from this, we had a wonderful 3 nights stay in this hotel; and will be back again next year or two and to try the in house breakfast once though euro 18 is too pricey for one, ;)

Room Tip: Try to book ahead to get a good rates..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest

All the Staff thank you very much for your kind comment.

We are pleased to read that we offered the service you expected and you deserve.

We are still at your entire disposal

Yours faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    131
    39
    11
    10
See reviews for
33
141
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

According to the reviews in TA, we picked this hotel and we really liked it. We could easily reached here via public transportation, Roissybus from CDG airport and the nearest metro station is Grandes Boulevards. On this main street, there are many good restaurants to eat. the hotel's location is just perfect and you can walk to Montmartre, Galeries Lafayette, many places you may be interested in..The hotel staff are very welcoming and the breakfast was really very delicious and french which we enjoyed a lot. Our friend also joined us to the breakfast and it cost 19 Euro. Lastly, the lobby of the hotel was one of a kind and one rainy night we grabbed our French sweets and cafe and enjoyed sitting in the lobby. I will definitely go back to this hotel when I am in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

All the staff thank you for your kindness. Thank you for having posted your message; it encourage us to continue with our objectif of 100% guest satisfation.

We remain at your entire disposal.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Firstly, the Hotel is easy to get to via public transport - I emailed the staff at Pulitzer that morning we were due to arrive and they promptly provided detailed instructions to get to the hotel. Transport in Paris is fantastic. The hotel is really warm and inviting and close to a main train line. We were welcomed by the super nice staff and went to our room... Was a twin room and totally fine for the two of us. Really nice bathroom and modern style (polished concrete). Most importantly the shower was great.

Now on to the best part: In our hectic rush to the airport on our way out, I discovered I'd left items in the safe and forgotten them. This was after i'd already checked in and waiting for our flight at the gate. In the panic I called the hotel - to which they replied "Oh yes sir, we found your items and put them in your bag you left here for the day" - sure enough when I arrived at my new location the items were in my bag... HOW GOOD IS THAT?

It left a great memory of the people of Paris/France. I've heard from other travellers that the french can be rude but to me this couldn't be further from the truth - we had friendly amazing people everywhere we went and Hotel Pulitzer really made this true.

When I go back to Paris i'll be staying here again for sure.

Do not hesitate to book this hotel for your Paris Stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest

All the staff thank you for having chosen our hotel and for your kindness; it was a real pleasure for all of us to serve you.

We remain at your entire disposal.

Yours faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Well most of the reviews have said it all. My main concern was quiet, clean and comfortable beds....all boxes ticked there! The staff on check in are very helpful and friendly. Close to metro stop # 8 or 9 line. restaurents close by as are Bolongerie to buy that all important bagette in the morning!I felt reasonable price for room ( for Paris / Opera area)...didnt see the breakfast layout as I thought 18 Euro a little up there in price. But would definately recommend this great little hotel!

Merci to all the staff and management !,,From the Kiwis Paul and Barbara

Room Tip: We had a room NOT overlooking the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest

All the Staff thanks you for your pleasant comment.

It motivate all of us.

We remain at your disposal.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

When checking in, hotel staff was very helpful. Although hotel is dark and not matching the bright sunshine outside, it's not pulling you down.


We have got 2 coupons for free wine at bar, unfortunately, they don't offer drinks for my kids ... They felt a bit ledt out.


I yet need to find out our breakfast here. If all ok, you won't see me complaining


The room i have got is very small, the queen size bed too. Off course you will not stay inside whilst in Paris, still when you are finally back in your room, you want to be able to walk around without bumping into your partner. Lucky for me, this time I was sharing my room with my youngest daughter.


Bathroom is ok, the utilities are ok. Although we are missing disposable toothbrushes.


Choices of TV channels are ok. Airco in room working fine. Safe in room. Sadly they don't offer us complimentary water in room.


The area around the hotel is ok, a lot restaurants, of all origine. Tomorrow we will explore further

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for having posted your comment.

Thank you for your kindness and suggestions.

We remain at your disposal.

Yours faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is very charming. Rooms are a small, but have everything you need. Complete with robes and slippers. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. My colleague got sick on the trip and they were very helpful. We would return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest

it was a real pleasure for us serving you, and we remain at your entire disposal.

Thank you very much for this nice comment.

Yours Sincerely

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a happy experience. I stayed at the Pulitzer for three nights while on a business trip. I usually stay in this area of town as it is convenient to walk to many shopping and touristic areas on both sides of the river and metro access is excellent, in particular the East-West line no 9. I have come to expect limited to mediocre service when I go to France so the Pulitzer was a nice surprise worth noting.

My room was convenient and comfortable with an interesting black-and-white design, Chanel-style design. I particularly liked having a coffee maker, the good closet space, a comfortable bed, thick windows to block the noise from the street, and the amenities. The bathroom was unusually large. The hotel provides free and good quality wifi everywhere (it really pisses me off to pay 250 euros for a room and have to fork another 15 for a day of internet). There is a lovely library / drawing room downstairs which I used a lot. For some strange reason I seemed to be the only guest using it (or maybe I was the only person on business there -- a lot of Asian tourists in the hotel due to proximity to Galeries Lafayettes). Reception staff was pleasant and efficient. I had an issue with a clogged drain in my bathroom and they arranged to have it fixed it immediately. It may help that I speak French, I don't know.

On the wish list, the rooms are not huge -- but this is Paris center after all. The hotel is not over-staffed so don't expect people crawling all over you to take your luggage or ask you if you want a drink when you sit downstairs. The first day my room was cleaned at 5pm despite my "please make my room" sign. The bar seemed to be closed or unmanned most of the time I was there (then again I might have been the only client using it). The breakfast area is in the basement, a bit dark and cramped to my taste, and the breakfast food was decent but a little sad. Of course, it was fully self-service; as I said the staff are not tripping over themselves to prepare you a Latte. I am listing these things for the sake of completeness but they are no big deal. I am a fairly picky customer and coming from Asia I am totally spoiled.

Overall a good experience and I will stay there again with no hesitation. I can recommend the hotel to business travelers who want a boutique experience and to discerning tourists looking for good quality without paying mega bucks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Directeur général at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest

From me and all the staff thank you very much for your clear, detailed and objectif comment.

We take note of your suggestions, as our only objectif is 100% guest satisftion.

We remain at your disposal.

Yours Faithfully

Yolanda Herrero
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Address: 23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#231 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#351 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#379 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in downtown Paris. In Opera, near le Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. At 10 minutes in subway to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées and all other Paris'atractions. A design hotel made for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pulitzer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.