We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern room, easy access to main attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Windsor Opera

Save Saved
You added Hotel Windsor Opera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Opera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Gabriel Laumain, 75010 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Oslo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great modern room, easy access to main attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff was really friendly and helpful. Our family room was clean, quiet, with much light through the windows (the room was in the corner on the second floor). The hotel is close to a metro station. If you like to walk it it easy to reach many attractions by foot. We used for instance about 40 minutes to the Abbesses on Montmartre and 25 minutes to Louvre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    137
    26
    1
    4
See reviews for
137
89
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
redondo beach
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We were there with my 2 kids and the staff helped us out with everything . The rooms are great and modern. My only gripe is the no sign outside the hotel.the cab driver even passéd it. We would stay again. The metro is very close

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Enjoyed the modern updates the hotel had recently completed. Had a great family room on the top floor. Easy access to all main facilities in Paris - bus, train & underground. Friendly and very helpful staff. Made for a very easy and comfortable stay in Paris

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here in a quad for one night in June. What a find. A double with a sofa bed which folded out into two singles. The most comfortable fold out bed I have ever seen. Could have easily done a whole holiday on this bed. The rooms are small, but functional with decent sized bathrooms (full sized bathtubs). There was no TV in the room and wifi was extra. Did not make it out in time for breakfast. Excellent english spoken by staff.

The hotel is at the end of a small street and is very quiet, so the nighttime is very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vince-Windsor, Directeur général at Hotel Windsor Opera, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled to read that you were very happy with our comfortable fold-out beds and that you appreciated the location of our hotel on the pretty typically Parisian cobbled-stone side road.

We would like to let you know that Wifi is now completely free (you just need to create your own account at your leisure).

Concerning the television…did you notice the beautiful large mirror on the wall opposite the bed ? This is in fact a state of the art, flat screen, multichannel television, including radios, news updates, weather forcasts...
We are really sorry this was not obvious and following your kind review, we shall make sure we tell our guests all about these services when checking in.

We hope to be able to welcome you back here in the near future so you can experience all the new services we are putting in place to make our guests stay with us a most enjoyable time in our beautiful city.

Warm regards,
Sara Battaggia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Within a 10 minute walk from the Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est and a 3 minute walk from the metro station and Grand Rex cinema/concert hall. Situated in a quiet side street away from the main road. Staff pleasant and very professional. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in, so we left our luggage which was later placed in our room.
Very design hotel.
Good points: Clean, comfortable room with new furnishings. Biggest bathroom I have ever seen in a Paris hotel (it was probably the same size as the bedroom itself). Wood floors (free slippers provided).
Bad points: Our room was at the top of the corridor so we heard all the noisy guests that came down the corridor (bring earplugs) - but that is not the hotel's fault. Very small lift (normal by Paris hotel standards).
We didn't have the breakfast - there is a McCafe and a Starbucks by the metro station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean, breakfast included. Aviation themed. Rooms were very small and the location was great if you did the L-Open hop on hop off bus with 4 routes to go on- great money value there. Close to stop number 56 on yellow route. If you walk around the block of the hotel, it is a bit shady looking. It is on a small, narrow street. I thought i was going to get mugged on night but luckily it did not happen. The street is quiet and you do get a nice nights sleep. The staff was super though. There is an elevator which is nice too. We got a taxi frome the hotel to airport with 6 people 7 bags for 90?. Not the cheapest way (about 25? by rail/ 60? for bus) but we would have had to take a taxi at some point anyway. Its about 10-15? for taxi to Louvre area. Not too far from shops...I recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Was easy to find from subway then easy access to lines 4&1 hotel located on quiet street lots of places to eat close by ,breakfast was good my mistake thought it was free got hit for 4 of us , great location to visit main sites if you don't mind walking ,rooms are small we were 4 so it was expected wifi for a small fee for 24hr washroom very clean safe in room , staff was helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Windsor Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Opera

Address: 10 rue Gabriel Laumain, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#161 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
#468 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Opera 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Opera Hotel offers peace and comfort in the heart of Paris, in the well known area of "les Grands Boulevards." Each newly remodeled room is unique and combines simplicity with elegance to offer the perfect balance of comfort and decoration. With modern private and well equipped bathrooms, this chic boutique style hotel will suit business and leisure travelers alike. Classic and modern meet, so WHO will become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Windsor Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Windsor Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.