We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Windsor Opera

Save Saved
You added Hotel Windsor Opera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Opera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Gabriel Laumain, 75010 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
DeRidder
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hotel is in a good location, with great access to the subway and train stations. We came in from London and left to Munich. Hotel is within walking distance of both train stations.
Only complaint was that they are were doing construction work on the road to the hotel. No fault of their own, but was an inconvenience while we were there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    137
    26
    1
    4
See reviews for
137
89
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in early December and I think the hotel itself is good overall. However, through no fault of the hotel, our initial impressions were ruined by the approach to the hotel. When we turned into the road Gabriel Laumain, the whole length of the street and pavements on either side were being dug up. It looked like a building site and in addition the pavement area had a few doggie deposits on it.
Anyway, as for the hotel itself, the room was very clean, quite big and we had no complaints of note.At first it was a tiny bit chilly in the room, although we had the heat on. However, Paris was very cold, so it was to be expected.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the lady serving breakfast was very good, as she had to work alone and coped very well. The breakfast was fine and had a fair choice.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor facing the street, which could have been noisy if the road had not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It is a small pleasant hotel with modern enough interiers. The room is not very small. I have seen the smaller ones in European cities. Clean, light rooms. Our double had 3 windows and one in a bathroom. The windows looked at the street. Our friends' room was the opposite side and they had 1 "black" window, but the room was bigger than ours. The breakfast was rich enough: omlette, 2 kinds of sausages, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea, fruit salad, fresh fruits, 3 kinds of croissants, cheeses, salami, bacon, may be something else.
The hotel stands on the naroow street, which is under the reconstruction untill the end of February. So, if you go by car or taxi you should come from the corner Rue du Faubourg Poissoniere and rue Gabriel Laumain for your convinience with your baggage. Yes, may be it is not very comfortable, but I look on this problem from another side: no cars under your windows - sleep in a quiet atmosphere.
The nearest metro station is 3-5 min, Grand Opera - 15 min by feet.
I really like this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is nothing much on the outside set in an alleyway. Inside it is modern, trendy and very individual. The staff are delightful, friendly and welcoming to all. Rooms are a reasonable size, comfortable and very clean. The modern well equipped bathroom even had slippers in it! A good breakfast was served with cooked items as well as continental breakfast choices with unlimited fresh coffee or teas. I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here just a few weeks ago with wife and child. It was Pret a porter period, so price was higher than norm. I wouldnt say its the greatest hotel ive stayed in, but for a 3 star its well worth the money. Nice, smart, elegant decor. Friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Opera is the nicest part of Paris, it maybe close to Gare du Nord but thats not always a good thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Loved everything in this Hotel, from the excellent customer service to the location to the cute rooms... I will definitely recomend it.
All staff was helpful and show us how to get around, the rooms are very clean and decorated in a very classy way. Breakfast is good...but you can walk a couple of blocks and find amazing crapes, or a large variety of food choices. It made my stay in Paris a great memory.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a great experience at Hotel Windsor. The staff was AMAZING. Great communication skils, welcoming, and always ready to help. The room was very nice - a bit "tight" by American standards, but fine. There were four of us and it was fine. The bathroom was very nice. We were on the first floor, street level, but that was fine because the road is in between the primary streets. Breakfast was typical european fare. We would definitely stay there again. It is a little tricky to find initially, but that's only a one time thing. And there are lots of shops and eateries on the streets on either side of the quiet block where the hotel is, so you can go to a supermarket, a bakery, a boulangerie, restaurants, clothing, etc.... Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Windsor Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Opera

Address: 10 rue Gabriel Laumain, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#151 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#161 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
#468 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Opera 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Opera Hotel offers peace and comfort in the heart of Paris, in the well known area of "les Grands Boulevards." Each newly remodeled room is unique and combines simplicity with elegance to offer the perfect balance of comfort and decoration. With modern private and well equipped bathrooms, this chic boutique style hotel will suit business and leisure travelers alike. Classic and modern meet, so WHO will become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Windsor Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Windsor Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.