We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Windsor Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Windsor Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Windsor Opera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Gabriel Laumain, 75010 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #340 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Loved everything in this Hotel, from the excellent customer service to the location to the cute rooms... I will definitely recomend it.
All staff was helpful and show us how to get around, the rooms are very clean and decorated in a very classy way. Breakfast is good...but you can walk a couple of blocks and find amazing crapes, or a large variety of food choices. It made my stay in Paris a great memory.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    139
    30
    2
    4
See reviews for
149
98
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a great experience at Hotel Windsor. The staff was AMAZING. Great communication skils, welcoming, and always ready to help. The room was very nice - a bit "tight" by American standards, but fine. There were four of us and it was fine. The bathroom was very nice. We were on the first floor, street level, but that was fine because the road is in between the primary streets. Breakfast was typical european fare. We would definitely stay there again. It is a little tricky to find initially, but that's only a one time thing. And there are lots of shops and eateries on the streets on either side of the quiet block where the hotel is, so you can go to a supermarket, a bakery, a boulangerie, restaurants, clothing, etc.... Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotels in railway station districts sometimes leave a lot to be desired but not the Windsor. It's set in a very quiet side street and we had a lovely room (with twin beds, not always easy to find) and a great bathroom. Simple but perfectly good quality breakfast. Very helpful staff. Beds and towels refreshed every day. Ten minute walk from the Eurostar at Gare du Nord, and five minutes walk from the Metro station. It's only 15-20 minutes walk from the Seine should you want to walk it (or miss the last train home). Hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

A great little hotel, well priced for Paris and in a good location for getting onto the metro, plus a good choice of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance in the evening. Rooms are lovely and great shower in the bathroom! Reception staff helpful and welcoming.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked the hotel with a daily deal website and it turned out to be the most amazing bargain, our price included breakfast, 2 days stay, glasses of champagne and a trip on the Seine, all for £199!
(the prices per room per night are well above this!)

We arrived early and our room wasnt ready for us, but the kind staff kept our luggage, and we set off to explore, we came back about 4 hours later and our luggage was in the room, and we were given instructions to call front desk whenever we wanted our champagne, which we did, it was a lovely touch!

The room was amazingly well appointed, twin beds, extra pillows and covers in the room, the bed was remarkably comfortable and my sister and myself slept fitfully, abit too fitfully, we actually overslept for checkout on the second morning, and we were given a little extra time free of charge to get ready.
There is a mini bar, and dressing table, and the housekeeping service is spot on.
The bathroom is a wet room set up, large with lovely toiletries, and fresh towels everyday.
the staff are very helpful making sure you know where you are going and that all the amenities are pointed out to you to take advantage of. We didnt have breakfast but saw it, and it looked lovely, we just werent ready on time!
Upon leaving the hotel again stowed our luggage, and when we returned several hours later for our airport transfer, i found in a shopping bag items i had left in the room unknowingly - velcro rollers and my passport!! which i hadnt even realised i had left! Like i say, awesome housekeeping staff, they didnt even tell me personally, this is the staff - descrete, wonderful, and absolutely no fuss made about anything.
The hotel is located on a quiet, quaint little street accessed through an arch, with local parisians living right accross from the hotel, one apartment was having a party, it looked awesome, was very loud as the strret is narrow in width, and alot of fun, when our windows were closed we couldnt hear a thing, so it was no problem. there are many cafes and food places along the street accross from the hotel, and a little supermarket open until 3am, great for provisions for your room, just incase you dont want to pay 7euros for bottled water from the minibar.....

My sister and i wandered around a little lost looking for the metro, the hotel is basically between two stations, but the closest is Bonne Nouvelle, which seems to be well connected, all you have to do is walk through the arch, turn left, walk up towards the cinema at the top of the road, go left again and you cannot miss it!
We found the metro at first a little overwhelming but once you get your tickets, and complete your first jouney, its really a breeze, and very very quick and efficient for getting around Paris!higly reccommend, as taxis are extortionate! They charge by length of time in the car, not how far you go, and Paris spends a long time gridlocked, save yourself time and money, get familiar with the metro!

All staff members in the hotel were lovely, very reserved which appears to be the Parasian way, but by no means rude in anyway, anyone we spoke too always exchanged plesantries and made sure we were ok.
this hotel is an absolute gem, well located within the 10th arrondisment, with polite and helpful staff and lovely comfortable rooms and amenities. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here, and would be a pleasure to return, which my sister and i intent fully to do.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room, which was fine, just dont get changed with the windows open or people wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in a quiet little street whilst being close enough to all the local amenities. There are a good range of cafes and restaurants only a few minutes walk away. There are 3 metro stations within a few blocks of the hotel. We arrived at 10 at night and were greeted by a very nice concierge who gave us a map with all the major attractions on it and also all the metro lines which was very helpful. The room was more than adequate and the ensuite shower room was lovely very clean and modern. The housekeeping was very good with the bed being made and the towels changed for clean ones everyday. The only negative for us was that we booked late and were given room 12 which is on the ground floor close to reception and the breakfasting area which from about half past seven onwards got quite noisy with guests and also housekeeping. Would definately recommend this hotel and would go back but not to the same room upstairs would be better

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just spent two nights at Hotel Windsor Opera and had a lovely time. Our room was modern, clean and quiet. The staff were great, especially the gentleman on the desk with the amusing sense of humour. The immediate area is a bit seedy, but we never felt unsafe. Restaurants, cafes, the Metro and many of the key Paris attractions, like the Louvre, are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Windsor Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Opera

Address: 10 rue Gabriel Laumain, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#243 Business Hotel in Paris
#244 Family Hotel in Paris
#435 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Opera Hotel offers peace and comfort in the heart of Paris, in the well known area of "les Grands Boulevards." Each newly remodeled room is unique and combines simplicity with elegance to offer the perfect balance of comfort and decoration. With modern private and well equipped bathrooms, this chic boutique style hotel will suit business and leisure travelers alike. Classic and modern meet, so WHO will become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Windsor Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Windsor Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.