I booked this hotel because it was highly recommended by trip advisor, has a central location and was a four star hotel. When I arrived to this hotel was not up to my expectations. Personnally, this hotel is not up to the four star hotel standards that I visited in Paris such as: Mariott Rive Gauche, Millenium Opera, Radisson Blu Boulevard Haussmann, Warwick Westminster, Pullman Montparnasse, etc.
- The lobby and the common areas furnitures does not look like a four star hotel furnitures but like attics furnitures (I can enclose pictures for evidence);
- The hotel is equiped with only one elevator (maximum 3 people) for hotel stall, luggages and guests;
- The breakfast is very poor, no variety for a four star hotel: no mineral water, no "fromage blanc" poor quality of products especially for cheeses and salmon and frequent shortage of products such as turkey ham and salmon;
- The rooms are so tiny, The amenities are not up to a four star hotel amenities: no bathrobe, no conditioner, no mineral water, etc. In my room the magnifying mirror was broken;
The only credit that I can give to this hotel was the professional and friendly reception staff. However, I had a disapppointing experience with the manager who was very arrogant and unprofessional with me. Her behavior pushed me to cancel my next booking at the same hotel.
I would never come back to this hotel and do not recommended for people looking for the comfort of a 4 star hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for your comments. I will myself comment on the events from the beginning of your stay, upon your arrival. You booked 2 standard double bed rooms. We have given you what you paid for, and not for two twin- bedded rooms, superior rooms as you demanded, which was considered by you dishonest regarding the support of your booking. The hotel was full, and unfortunately that day, we could not assign a twin room that we did not have. However we did on the second day of your stay, as soon as it was possible.
Regarding your comments about the breakfast, you are once again quite insincere, when you say that there is no drinking water, no cheese, no meat, shame you do not have photos to support, as they would have proved otherwise. Breakfast is a special time for us, as you will read about all the feedback from our other guests on Tripadvisor.
We are not like the hotels you mention.
I could understand your view on the furniture, although if you have in your attic designer pieces such as Starck, Jean Nouvel, and Bourroulec brothers, I strongly advise you to keep them.
I think, Madam, your attitude was not justified and mybe your expectations were not met by our property, we do know that we cannot please everyone. On the bright side we also have wonderful and very nice guests who are the joy of our business and allow us to do always better.
Sorry for not having met your expectations.
Mrs. Martine Falck
Owner of the Golden Tulip Opera de Noailles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.