We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice now.
It is a very nice hotel. It is modern and clean. Rooms are of good size and bathrooms are also big and modern. The bathtub is HUGE!
Breakfast is expensive but good as well
no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Madam,

We highly appreciate that you still place your trust in us and are always pleased to welcome our loyal guests.

Glad you enjoyed your experience at the Noailles and hope to see you very soon.

Regarding your comment on the breakfast, we would like to inform you we suggest two options: buffet breakfast or express breakfast. Please ask us during your next stay with us.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    243
    58
    14
    11
See reviews for
118
335
54
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ste-julie
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I went to this hotel with my sister. The hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms are small ( the 2 twin beds couldn't be separated since there wasn't any place on each sides except for the bedside tables).
You are walking distance to the subway, the opera, galleries la fayette and some restaurants. Staff at the hotel is friendly. The is no restaurant in the hotel, however there is a continental breakfast ( yogurt, toast, fruits, scramble egg, cereals, and pastries) which was good.
I recommend the place !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Paris.

Indeed the location of the hotel allows to visit many different touristic places within a walking distance. We thank you again for the comment concerning our team, we are as well happy that you have been satisfied by our breakfast service.

Hoping to see you soon in Paris,

We send you our Best Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenzhen china
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

OK of course the elevator is tiny and requires multiple trips to get you and your bags upstairs; but that's par for the course here and the only minor drawback to an otherwise really decent hotel. We had a deluxe room and the extra size was great (18 sq m...a suite by paris standards), two windows so it was nice and light. Very comfortable mattress as well. Deco a bit dated but everything worked and was clean. Friendly staff who smile. In a great location...10 mins walk to the big shops on Hausmann or St Honore, lots of restaurants nearby (at a Zinc) particularly a lot of Japanese. Deserves it's high rating here.

Room Tip: go for a deluxe room and try and get a higher floor in the courtyard...light and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to post a review.

Regarding your comment on the “tiny” elevator, the porter is at your entire disposal to carry your luggage in your room to avoid multiple trips.

Indeed, the comfortable rooms, the friendly staff and the terrific location make your stay unique. Moreover, the restaurant “Zinc” is a nice address near by our property.

Glad you enjoyed the deluxe room! You absolutely have to come back to enjoy our Junior Suite (30 sq.m).

We hope to welcome you very soon.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles’Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I arrived late in evening but was warmly and efficiently welcomed. Room was nice surprise, changed from other places. Bed on right hand side when entering, looking towards television at the end, and futher open bathroom with double sink, toilet on one side, shower on the other. All nicely tightly designed, but pay attention for shower because it is overflowing easily. Breakfast is giving good choice with a few cheeses, same meat products, nice juices etc. Was sitting in a corner where I had trouble catching network it seemed. Location is good with Opera a few minutes walk from the hotel (together with metro station).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel de Noailles.

We have taken good note of your comment concerning the overflowing shower, the issue has been solved quickly.

You are absolutely right, the breakfast is very much appreciated by your guests.

Looking forward to welcoming soon in Paris,

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly. They made good restaurant recommendations and were helpful in suggesting and organizing tickets and tours. Mauricio and Marie went out of their way to assist us during our visit. After leaving the hotel, we realized we had left behind the portraits of our daughters we had made in Montmartre. After we arrived at home, we called and much to our relief they still had the portraits and organized shipping them to us in the US. We are most grateful for the pleasant stay and assistance both during and after the trip. Virginia, USA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are glad that your experience in our hotel has been a success thanks to our staff.

Be sure that you nice comment will be shared with all members of the team, especially Marie and Mauricio. Indeed the location of our hotel benefits from a good surrounding in terms of restaurants and brasseries, most of the them being at a walking distance.

We are always happy to advise you in order to make of your stay a memorable moment.

We hope to seen you again in Paris,

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We found the staff at this hotel a real pleasure to deal with and very helpful indeed.

Our Junior Suite was super comfortable, had all the bells and whistles, great decor and was sparkling clean. You can separate out the desk/seating area from the bedroom with a sliding door which was very handy given that we were in Paris on a business trip and needed the desk/seating area to work in separately.

Excellent and unlimited wi-fi, a great location and excellent service made our stay exceptionally easy. The room windows faced onto a sunny inner courtyard and the double gazing ensures absolute quiet.

The bathroom was very spacious with a big freestanding bath, separate shower and two hand basins. Lovely!

The lift is small but it works just fine.

Overall excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a nice review.

We are glad that your stay with us was such a positive experience. You can be sure that your nice comment concerning the service and the staff will be shared will all the team.

We appreciate the fact that the room fulfilled your expectations in terms of confort and design.
Indeed our Junior Suite can be separated in two distincts rooms which is very convenient while on a business trip.

Most of our rooms are oriented towards our inner courtyard which benefits form a very nice brightness.

We hope to see you very soon in Paris ,

With our best regards !

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staff friendly, room small but nice and clean, good breakfast area, bathroom modern but a shower drain problem over floods to outside. Super location one block from the Opera house, close to other attractions.

Room Tip: rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review and glad that you enjoyed your room as well as the location.

We have taken good note concerning the shower issue.

Hoping to see you again.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Address: 9 Rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
#63 Family Hotel in Paris
#67 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#116 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, between the Opera House and the Louvre, just off the Faubourg St Honore, the hotel is decorated in a very modern style. Most of the rooms are facing the inside garden when you can have breakfast or a dring when the weather trust.Strategic locatioon for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Paris Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.