We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Waldorf Trocadero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Waldorf Trocadero to your Saves list
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #254 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good hotel, nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I would rate this as very good were it not for the price! I stayed here with work at an eye watering cost of 249 Euros a night for single occupancy without breakfast!

That said the staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was ok. Not a 4* hotel more like 2-3*. The location seemed good although I was there for business nearby so didn't see any sights but it was within walking distance of plenty of bars and restaurants. I could just about see the very top of the Eifel tower from my room which was nice.

Only small gripes:
No shower curtain and screen was not long enough so bathroom flooded after a shower
Breakfast could have had more variety and been cheaper - 20 euros for full breakfast!

Would recommend so long as you don't pay over the odds!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    167
    48
    20
    13
See reviews for
39
237
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PARIS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Having recently stayed at the nearby Hotel Baltimore, we found this hotel to be considerably less expensive and more down to earth with its friendly staff who seemed like locals. Instead of the tiny rooms at the Baltimore, the rooms here are of comortable size and are nicely decorated. The breakfast was good as well.
If you are looking for a luxury hotel with full staff and amenities, this is not the place but if you want a comfortable room that is walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and Arch de Triomphe - this is your place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was in Paris for just one night and I needed something close to the centre, close to a Metro station and just something clean, quiet and well presented. The hotel ticked every box and was exactly what I wanted. Yes, the room was small as others have said, but come on......It's a standard now that hotels in the midddle of capital cities aren't the biggest unless you're in a suite! And the lift being small? Who cares?? It's a really nice hotel and I will definitely staty there again.

Room Tip: My room was on the 6th floor. It's a quiet street anyway but no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Location of the Hotel is great. It is very easy to approach all tourist spot and Restaurants.
The staff is very good and helpful even allowed us to check in early.The main drawback is rooms are very very small, I never expected that after one double bed there was hardly any space left.

Room Tip: Location is better !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and for a quick trip to Paris makes is very easy to see all the sites. Everything is in walking distance and can be seen without negotiating trains and buses. We arrived late checkin was easy however, the bathroom had not been properly cleaned.

Talking to the front desk they said there was nothing that could be done until the next day. Which was a little unexpected.

rooms are small but acceptable for the rate. We were only in the rooms to crash after a day of sight seeing.

If you need to get to the airport getting a taxi is not as expensive as might be expected and well worth the cost to make sure you don't get stuck on the public transport system.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Paris at this lovely hotel for five days in August 2012 and enjoyed this hotel and Paris. Easy to walk to the nearest Metro Station or shops and restaurants towards Victor Hugo roundabout or towards the great view of Paris at the Trocadero Gardens. The staff were most helpfull and their recommendations for travel, information (tourist) & eating were just great. The room was as expected for Europe smallish but very comfortable with all plus more that you would expect. The breakfast area is small but well managed and the breakfast was very good. We would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a 'Serge Gainsbourg' room and loved the beautifully appointed retreat, for a post sightseeing/pre-dinner rest. Quality breakfast if you want it. Very clean and comfortable with a great, small lounge for pre-dinner drinks..take a hairdryer if you need the power. Frequent Paris visitors who loved the Bateaux Parisiennes dinner cruise with pick up and drop off at hotel and very good last night meal locally, at Restaurant Victor on Rue Lauriston..but book! Great location for Air France buses to and from airport.

Room Tip: the Serge Gainsbourg room is on the courtyard side - we heard nothing and slept well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Waldorf Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldorf Trocadero

Address: 97 Rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Paris
#145 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#222 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Waldorf Trocadero 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional style between Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysees - 2 min from Boissiere, near Arc de Triomphe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Waldorf Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Trocadero Paris
Waldorf Trocadero Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Waldorf Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.