We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Duret

Save Saved
You added Hotel Duret to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Duret
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, rue Duret, 75116 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #440 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the beginning I received a great personal service. Marisa the lady at the front desk is a nice and gentle person. She offers to help in anyway. She gave me an upgrade wich I really appreciated. Iwill recomend the Duret always.

Room Tip: The room was spotless and had a great bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    98
    31
    6
    0
See reviews for
23
137
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We were in Paris for the 2014 marathon and the Duret's location to the start and finish is absolutely perfect as is it's 3 minute walk to the Metro. We had a standard double room on the first floor which was small but clean, modern and well presented. The free wifi, safe and the use of a computer was useful. Our only criticism maybe is the lack of free tea/coffee facility in the room. The Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Élysées are only a short walk away and the closeness to the metro makes sightseeing easy. We would highly recommend this to anyone and look forward to our next visit. Thank you to all at the Hotel Duret, you're great!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Hotel Duret was in a great location - short walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. Many restaurants and stores nearby as well as a pharmacy across the street.

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a nice size and well decorated. The shower could have used a door that enclosed it as the water always left a big pool on the floor.

The man who worked the front desk while we were there was extremely nice and helpful. I wish I had gotten his name.

My only compaint was with the Wifi which we constantly had to re-sign into.

Overall it was a great stay and would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Duret during a business trip and I would highly recommend this charming modern style boutique hotel.

It is very well located near the Arc de Triomphe and Porte Maillot.

The room was clean and the staff is really kind and helpful.

The kind of place I would also recommend for a leisure stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed here with my wife and would recommend this hotel for couples or business travel. Rooms are small, clean and modern. Every night we would go down to the front desk to ask about restaurants they would recommend and the staff was gracious and helpful. The neighborhood of the hotel is great for tourist locations and walking distance to shopping, Eiffel tower, etc. The hotel is a boutique style hotel with minimal amenities, small downstairs lounge/bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Duret hotel is one of the best pleasantly service and best people i met in hotels they are so nice and kind and helpfull,laction is real comfort every services are near even tourist area,rooms are very clean and bathrooms , i am rely surprised by this hotel which i will come back to stay in this hotel in my nesxt visit also the rate was reasonable,i am srongly reccommend this hotel,many thanks to people in reception,thanks and best wishes .
Tomy

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment, we really appreciate it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay at the hotel Duret.

Best regards from Paris.

Edouard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I could rate the room as pleasant, of a decent size and very comfortable. The breakfast was good as well. The hotel is centrally located and its always easy to find a good restaurant or even a taxi.

However, my stay at Duret will always be remembered for the effort the staff made to assist me in trying to locate my passport which had gone missing between the airport and our arrival at the hotel. They pursued every option and phoned almost all possible leads. Although the search was futile it put my mind at ease knowing that they were bridging the language barrier for me. I will remain grateful for their effort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your very nice comment about the hotel Duret.

It is very important for us to give the best assistance we can to our customers in case they have any problem during their stay. We can easily imagine how stressful it is to lose his passport in another country and what is more in case you are all alone facing this kind of problem in a big city where most people do not speak English fluently. As we are a boutique hotel with a total of 27 rooms only, we have the possibility to take time and it is important for us to do the best we can to provide the best assistance in such a case and also for any information, specific request or for any advice.
Should you wish to book a room again at the hotel Duret, you can be sure that you will be very welcome for a new stay with us.

Best regards

Edouard
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Duret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duret

Address: 30, rue Duret, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#201 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#237 Business Hotel in Paris
#361 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duret 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Duret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duret Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Duret, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.