We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located near Palais des Congrès” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Duret

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Duret to your Saves list
Hotel Duret
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, rue Duret, 75116 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #400 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Conveniently located near Palais des Congrès”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Modern, new therefore clean carpet, confortable, nice staff. Room ending by 5 are very large, nice bathroom so recommended. Nevertheless I stayed several times in that hotel and even small rooms are nice and cosy with modern atmosphere. Very decent breakfast for a small hotel

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such good observations.

We do everything we can to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible.
To this end we strive to improve the quality of all our services over time: breakfast; room services; conciergerie and also the maintenance of the hotel to ensure the best possible comfort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Duret.

Kind regards

Edouard
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    105
    31
    6
    0
See reviews for
26
145
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Duret immensely. Great customer service from the hotel staff, including readiness to point you in the right direction for sights and transportation. If you do not speak French, have no worries; the staff's English is flawless. The rooms are beautifully appointed, immaculately clean and comfortable. After a long day, a good firm bed is appreciated.

A few things to point out:
-the hotel's location in the 16th was perfect for my business trip because I needed to take the RER train out to Nanterre each day. Perfection! However, if I was in a Paris for pleasure, I might stay in the 3rd, 4th or 6th closer to the action. Again, this location was perfect for my needs.
-if you are from America, and not a size 2, be prepared for a tight shower fit. And, no shower curtain. This is a European thing I have not mastered, as it looks like I'm Shamu the wale after a shower. Water is everywhere. But, the bathrooms are clean, large and lovely.
-there was the occasional sound of water pipes turning on...just a warning. It never woke me up, but did startle me when they went on and off.

The hotel is lovely, the location quiet but easily accessible to Argentine metro stop or a few blocks up at Charles de Gaul/Etoire stop with more lines and the RER. I also was able to walk to the arc de triumph, trocadero/Eiffel Tower, etc. just bring good walking shoes because those Paris Boulevards are wide and long!

If you have work in a suburb such as Nanterre, you'll want to stay in the 16th, and I can think of no better place than the Hotel Duret.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel very recently. It was perfect in so many respects.
Location was excellent - about 3 minutes from the nearest metro and 7 from the Arc. Decent cafe's around for light snacks.
The hotel itself was clean, staff friendly and helpful and rooms large enough (you are only there to sleep!). The bathroom was lovely and breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful.
The walk in wardrobe was an unexpected pleasure.
This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We arrived on saturday 12th of October 2013 and returned on tuesday 15th of october. Gentleman with a shaved head greeted us as we arrived, he was very friendly, polite and took the time to mark out on the map both where the hotel was located and some interesting areas we may want to eat as well as the main tourist spots. We dealt with another gentleman and another lady at different times during our stay both of whom helped us with various requests with a smile.
The hotel itself is located perfectly, just a 5 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe and with multiple metro stations within a 5 minute walk in any direction. the Eiffel Tower is walkable but its a good 30 minutes.
The rooms are ok, not tiny like we feared, the bathroom is neat and the shower had excellent pressure and temperature, my one criticism of the shower is that the glass splash protector seemed to be a little to small and frequently had to clean up a massive puddle after a shower.
The only criticism I would have about the hotel was the noise levels,we stayed on the third floor and the noise from outside especially on saturday night was quite loud. On sunday night the guest in the room next to us was having a skype conversation with a relative back home on her laptop and we could hear both sides of the conversation clearly.
Facilities wise there was a small bar downstairs but never seemed to have anybody behind it so we never looked to have a drink there.
Free wifi in the room was perfectly reliable and easy to connect to.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend but would look to stay on the top floors just to try and reduce the noise levels.

Room Tip: highler floors may reduce the outside noise levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staff was great and very helpful. Location good, easy walk to Arc de Triomphe and metro station nearby. About a good 30 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. The rooms however are in desperate need of refurbishment, TLC and a deep cleaning. Carpet had stains which grossed me out so I asked to switch rooms. Second room was only slightly better. Stains and marks on the walls of both rooms, molding damaged. Both my husband and I felt the bed was uncomfortable, I dind't sleep well any of the nights. In the first room the bed skirt had a stain. You can tell that there is no attention to detail as far as cleaning. All I wanted was a clean room to sleep. With all that said I would not stay here again. Rooms looks much better in the pictures.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the hotel Duret in September.

You can be sure that your opinion and your comments are very important to us and we are sincerely sorry that you found the rooms in which you stayed unsatisfactory.

We started to change a first part all our carpets quite recently, because we had to proceed to this change in 2 stages, and the last part of all our carpets will be changed next winter.

Regarding our beds we changed our mattresses quite recently, this could be the reason why your mattresses may have seemed too tough.

We wish not to leave you with a bad impression. For your next stay in Paris do not hesitate to contact us directly to benefit from a gesture of goodwill and we will do all our best to give you a full satisfaction.

Kind regards from Paris

Edouard
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was my second time I visited Hotel Duret for a business trip. I chose this hotel because of its location and its staff. The staff is really helpful and kind. I warmly recommend. The quality of the room was great and big enough. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. It is always a real satisfaction for us to read such encouraging observations and to note that our customers have fully enjoyed their stay at our hotel.

You can be sure that you are always welcome at the Duret hotel for your next stays in Paris.

Kind regards

Edouard
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stay here when visiting La Defense on business. It's a stones throw from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. Décor is modern and stylish and the staff are helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. A bit small but what can you expect in central Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Duret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duret

Address: 30, rue Duret, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in Paris
#196 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#331 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duret 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Duret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duret Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Duret, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.