We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #286 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Antwerp
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

Hi.

I just spend a long, wonderful weekend in Paris.
Staying in this great hotel made the weekend even more magic!
Based on the pictures it looked realy nice/cosy/classy but you never know right....
Well I can tell you : It looks even better when you're there!
And the staff is sooo nice and friendly, great service!
And what a breakfast!!Realy good!! Before arriving I told them I had some food issues(no gluten, no dairy), they went out and made sure I had what i needed, soy milk and rice crackers made my breakfast complete...what a service!
And such a nice setting to enjoy this breakfast.

Like I said...I Can't waaait to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    148
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
47
264
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

Very good hotel. The rooms are a bit small but very confortable. Attention is given to details. The staff is very polite and friendly.

  • Liked — interior details
  • Disliked — room size
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2008

This was the best Birthday treat ever, the hotel was great room a little on the small side but overall great stay and the champagne bar was also different but cool.
Stayed with the most nicest person ever!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — coming home
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

A beautiful hotel with flair. I loved the ambiance, the location, the staff, the rooms, the decorations and not least the champagne bar (stay there at cocktail hour or when returning at the hotel late evenings)

What a beautiful warm and personal hotel this is. Petit, but cozy like a french chanson. Will go again.

Defenitly a yes for everybody who likes it traditional and 5* warm personal...

  • Liked — the style
  • Disliked — tres petit
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati OH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at this Sofitel. We tacked it on to a week long trip to Brittany. We were just in Paris this past February, and stayed at the Lutetia (see review, we love this hotel, it's the BEST choice in Paris) and wanted to try something different.

I chose this property because of the good reviews on Hotels.com and Tripadvisor, as well as the fact that it is a Sofitel, and even though it's a boutique hotel, it would have to have a certain standard.

I was right, it does live up to the standard, but may not be the best choice for the casual Paris traveller. Note, we only stay in 4-5 star hotels.

Rooms- we booked a classic room for 230E and had to upgrade onsite, for 30E more, because (and I love this) OUR LUGGAGE WOULDN'T FIT IN THE ROOM. I am not kidding! With a queen bed, desk, 2 chairs, little table and nightstands, we literally couldn't figure out a way to have our 2 large suitcases and 2 carryons in the room! The superior room worked, barely, and in order to get from the bed to the bathroom, we had to move the little table another few inches against the window.

But the rooms are lovely, and well appointed with high end everything. But really, not big enough!

Breakfast- 27E, didn't seem worth it with such great places in the neighborhood to explore.

Bar- Nice. Also expensive. 9E for a beer!

Service- good. Our TV had no volume. We called the desk clerk (small hotel, only one guy on duty late) and he said he was busy with a client at the moment, and would be up later. Later? So we didn't watch the news that night, and asked the next day that it be fixed. It was, sort of. Took it from zero to almost loud enough.

The place is gorgeous, and clean. It's a nice location if you want to hit all the main Paris tourist attractions, and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area. But the metro is a good long 2 blocks away. I think there are better locations for those who just like to visit Paris, but don't need to see the attractions anymore.

We prefer the left bank neighborhoods. Much more lively, more to see and do. And check out the Lutetia. Best good hotel for the price in Paris, I am convinced!

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

just returned after spending 3 nights for our silver wedding anniversary. Booked it after reading the reviews posted on this site. The hotel is excellently located between the Arch de Triumph and the Eiffel Tower and the whole time there we were able to walk everywhere. I think the only locality we didn't manage was the Sacre Coeur, need to leave somthing for next time. We used the Air France bus from CDG airport, 22 euros return, to the Arc de Triumph and walked 10 minutes up Ave Kleber turning right after the Hotel Baltimore. No bother at all, runs every half hour and takes approximately 40 minutes.
We occupied a Superior room, which was not cramped, the bed, as has been previously mentioned is very soft, a little soft for me, but that is a personal preference. The room was very quiet, the street the hotel is located on is in the heart of a busy district but set on a quiet road so little or no noise.
The staff were extremely polite and friendly and able to answer questions knowlwdgeably. We made the decision after reading reveiws, not to partake of the breakfast, currently it is 28 euros, which l feel is over priced. We always ate out at any bistro or street market we could find, very reasonably and fresh.
Overall loved the hotel, would ceratinly return there. Only one failing, could do with introducung coffee/tea making facility in room.

  • Liked — location, ambience
  • Disliked — no tea coffe making facilities
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

We had a wonderful week in Paris and this hotel was great in many ways. A lovely location and comfortable bedroom/bathroom. However our experience of breakfast was very bizarre bordering on comical. The lady who served us breakfast on some mornings clearly did not enjoy serving tables.
I made the error of asking for a cooked breakfast one day and she made it and served a very strange version of scrambled eggs. I know the French do not eat eggs for breakfast but it was on the menu. she gave my husband and I one little pot of coffee between us. She kept crashing and banging everywhere until one guest asked if she wanted help. She replied very sarcastically that she didn't understand. This farce continued until we could not keep a straight face and I think she realised her behaviour was out of order. At the end of the week she was replaced by a pleasant young man who seemed not to mind serving tables- like most French waiters who see it as a profession not a menial task. We did not complain because it was all a bit petty.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero

Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Paris
#122 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#158 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#345 Business Hotel in Paris
#455 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.