We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel & staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% off on the 2nd night!
Ranked #348 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We picked & stayed in this hotel because of the reviews we had read & its much better than we expected,

The staff are very helpful & friendly, The room we had (101) & it was lovely, the bathroom was spotless & both of ample size.

It was about a 20 minute walk to Eiffel Tower & the same to the Arc De Triomphe in the opposite direction .

We had Breakfast in the hotel & we enjoyed it as it was served to us with lovely coffee .

I was able to log onto the WiFi with my Smart Phone with ease.

We would use this Hotel again without a second thought

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    160
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
58
293
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I selected this hotel using Amex points for a vacation in Paris and it was tough selecting a hotel that was priced attractively and had good reviews. The hotel staff greeted us warmly and gave us many tips to enjoy our stay.

We had a classic room which was small for two people with US standards in mind but the room was very cozy. The queen sized bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel is a few blocks from the Boissiere metro stop so it was convenient to get around.

The hotel's WiFi was very fast, surprisingly. A small desk in the room sufficed for a working desk for my laptop. Bathroom was clean, shower strong, but the bathroom was a bit too small for my comfort. The TV had both local channels and pay per view movies.

The only downside was that there is no gym in the hotel. A local gym is nearby in case you were interested.

I would come back to this hotel on a future visit to Paris because if the comfortable beds, clean rooms, pleasant staff, and a good Wifi signal so I can keep up with work.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 407 which was a standard/classic room which was very comfortable and quiet, just s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed in this gorgeous boutique hotel recently. Staff were all fantastic, concierge particularly helpful. Enjoyed the champagne bar one night and breakfasts both in the salon and in our rooms were great. Stayed initially in a standard room, lovely! Gorgeous furnishings and decor. The rooms were reasonable size, by Paris standards. Upgraded to the Kleber suite for the last three nights of our trip. Again, lovely room, more spacious overlooking the rooftops of Paris. The hotel itself is fantastic but a real plus is its proximity to everything else. It's only a short walk to champs élysées and the Eiffel Tower. It is surrounded by fantastic eateries and the area is not really touristy. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a nifty boutique hotel in a residential section of Paris, loaded with atmosphere. A great quirky touch is the elevator, made to look like the interior of a Louis Vuitton trunk and playing cool jazz or baroque music, depending on the time of day. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As other reviewers have warned, the rooms are not exactly spacious, but their decor is great (a constant reminder that you're in Paris) and they impose a discipline on keeping things tidy that's probably a good thing.

The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Trocadero metro stop, making it very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

All of the staff were stellar. They were very helpful from helping with early check-in. I was very impressed with getting a full orientation of the hotel and directions to major sights in the city. I liked how they gave a copy of the map and marked all the major sights and ways to get there. I needed some help with finding the nearest branch of my bank and they helped me with that, finding the hours and giving directions. When I needed to confirm my shuttle service, I was helped promptly. I requested an electrical adapter and electric kettle and both were provided promptly.
The kettle I brought blew a fuse and the concierge person came right away and because the fuse box was not in the room, they had to restore it in morning. The fuse was restored very early in the morning.
They were very helpful in bringing the luggage in and out despite the small elevator. I've never been in a hotel where the service people have been this attentive and knowlegable.
Bravo! I wish all hotels were like the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We elected to stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan’s Hotel, Trocadero using our Club Carlson points. The hotel is located in what appears to be a relatively tourist free area but within walking distance of the Champs Elysees.
Our Classic room was absolutely tiny but immaculate. It was beautifully decorated with period furniture and a mix of striped and flowery soft furnishings. The bed was so, so very comfortable with a duvet type cover on the base adding to its softness.
The marble bathroom was well maintained with a good selection of toiletries. There is a shower over the bath and a separate makeup area away from the basin. The toilet area however, was so small that the door couldn’t be closed if the toilet was being used – our knees got in the way!
There is a wide array of restaurants in the immediate vicinity but be aware that kitchens only open at set meal times as opposed to the more touristy areas where meals are served all day. Breakfast at the hotel is very expensive – 30 euro.
Internet is free and the connection is quick and efficient.
The morning/day concierge is an absolute treasure. Besides being extremely pleasant he was able to sort out our boarding passes on a potentially difficult to access flight, calculate the best time to catch a taxi and bring down our bags. I recognise that this is his job but the manner in which he carried it out was exemplary.
It is a lovely hotel but quite expensive if you were to pay for it. If you choose to stay here you will be charmed by the Louis Vuitton elevator!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

PROS: A very good hotel with small but very comfortable rooms. Rooms were cleaned meticulously every day and all bed linen changed. Very close to major attractions, just 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent restaurant called 'Saint Didier' literally 20 metres from the hotel front door.

CONS: The hotel is quite expensive with hardly any facilities. Its theme is an Edwardian Hotel but in lots of places it is very 'tired' and could do with a complete makeover. Breakfast is quite expensive at 29EU but there are lots of local delis and cafes where you can pick up a quick coffee and croissant. Supposed to be a 4* Hotel but I think it would be lucky if it got 3* in UK.

OVERALL: A very comfortable and hospitable 4 night stay, but quite expensive. Paid £260 per night for little more than a place to sleep, but it is Paris and very close to the attractions. Paris is a balancing act; Pay expensive prices to be near the attractions or stay further out and get a better/cheaper hotel, but spend some of your day on the metro/bus. I think the Radisson Blu gets it just about right.

Room Tip: Paris is a balancing act; Pay expensive prices to be near the attractions or stay further out and ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Trocadero
Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan
Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan
#377 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#180 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Maison Albar Champs Elysees Mac Mahon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero

Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Paris
#193 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#197 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#356 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.