We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hotel Pergolese

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added L'Hotel Pergolese to your Saves list
L'Hotel Pergolese
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, rue Pergolese, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #653 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What can I say! It was a fantastic hotel wished I could stay longer. The reception and staff very helpful. I very modern updated hotel with a great price. Rooms very clean and maintained and such a great location - would definitely return to this hotel if ever I am back in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelPergolese, Directeur général at L'Hotel Pergolese, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many may thanks for your appreciation.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Nathalie ROTH & her Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    86
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
38
68
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this small hotel in January 2013 with our two boys (6 and 9) and we can honestly say that not only do we have nothing to complain about, but the rooms and service were exceptional.

We booked a family room through booking.com and we got way more than we thought.....two large rooms, two good size bathrooms and a private hallway with a second door leading out to our private entrance off a staircase on the 1st floor, rooms 16 and 17. Both rooms had doors that opened for fresh air into a court yard into the middle of the hotel.
Beds were super comfortable, towels were really thick and soft and everything was really clean.

Natalie and her staff all spoke exceptional English and treated you like family rather than a hotel guest. They went out of their way constantly to ensure we knew where we were going, had what we needed and even went above and beyond to assist with some laundry needs.

Very close to Arc de triomphe and a few train stations (Port Maillot to get to Versailles or Charles de Gaulle Etoile to get to Disneyland). Great Italian restaurant down the street called Del Papa, Fromagerie Pergolese (great cheese and wine), Boulangerie and supermarkets.

Definitely would recommend for anyone travelling with children! Thanks so much.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelPergolese, Directeur général at L'Hotel Pergolese, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It wreally was a great pleasure to assit you during your stay with us.
We wish you a Very Happy New Year !
With warm regards,
Nathalie ROTH & her Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was in room 45 on the 4th floor. The bathroom needs some updating as the ceramic is starting to brown and think someone over 6ft tall will find it really difficult use the WC - No big & tall Americans :)

Otherwise the staff are nice, helpful and professional. The hotel is situated only 3 minutes from Argentine Metro station, 3 stops from La Defence Mall, close to nice restaurants, Bancomart/ATM/Cash machine just in the corner, easy to find but never-the-less I expected a bit more from 4 Star hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHotelPergolese, Directeur général at L'Hotel Pergolese, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

We actually are renovating all the bathrooms and hope you will give us another chance to stay with us.
With kind regards,
Nathalie Roth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A small hotel. A few steps away from the Ave de la Grande Armee which is a short walk to the Arc de Triomphe. Continue on the same street and your on the Champs Elys'ees. Metro Stop "Argentine" is less than 100 feet across Grande Armee. The staff is helpful and pleasant and all seem to speak English. The breakfast was Ok by European standards but pricey. 12 euros buys you a continental breakfast and 17 euros gets you the buffet and that's per person. If your looking for an American style breakfast you can take a trip on the Métro: to Stops Cardinal LeMoine or Jussieu. The address is 17, rue des Ecoles 75005 Paris, France
Tel: 01 43 54 50 28 look for the "Breakfast in America" Dinner albeit small its worth the trip. A US of A. Breakfast, served all day and with free coffee refills, starts at just under €7. Back to the Hotel. We stayed on the 3rd floor it was quit and although the room was small the Queen bed was very comfortable and adequate. The wifi and Cat 6 connection were excellent. There is also a computer in the lobby for your needs. The location is central and great for tourists.The metro line 1 and the RER line C are both very close. It is really fast and easy to get to all the sights including the C train from Porte Maillot station short walk from the Hotel out to Versailles. The Air France bus from to and from the airports drops you off close to Porte Maillot within a 5-10 min. walk to this Hotel. We (Spouse and I ) would defiantly stay here again.
A couple of tips: Don't rent a car in Paris, parking is at a premium. A better choice without the hassle would be a public transportation Visite Pass (ask for the 5 Zone limitless Travel pass good for 5 days on any Metro, Bus or Train) available at any Major Metro Stop at the agent ticket window where they will help you with all the details. Second: If you intend to visit Museums. The 6 day pass (available at the travel info desk at either airport) it will allow you to bypass long lines as it provides you with admission and a special entrance just by showing the pass to an attendant. One Metro and Museum pass is required per person. Prices can be found on the internet. Had a great time, Hope you do as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel, just 5 minutes on foot to the Arc de Triomphe, really scores well for the location. Typical of city centre rooms, they are not massive, but perfectly functional. We stayed in 23 & 24, their rooms specifically for families.

At the end of the corridor, the bedrooms have separate entrance doors, but the corridor itself has another to effectively secure them from the rest of the rooms, making a self contained 2 room, 2 bathroom unit. Well equipped with the usual stuff (TV, mini bar, robes) they are comfortable and clean, we couldn't get them cooled very well, 24 in particular was hot, mentioned to reception but clearly not fixable - solution, open the window!

Parking for about 28 hours cost €28 euro in Rue Brunel, a 5 minute walk away and easy to get to, parking long enough to drop bags was easy outside the door of the hotel. Reception spoke great English, checked us in early and nothing was an issue.

A nice touch, without asking, room service dropped off 2 door stops so we could keep the kids happy, nice service.

Good value, comfortable and clean, a good city centre bolt hole

Room Tip: 23/24 for families with the security of the 2 adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is located in a very quiet street just off the Avenue de la Grande Armee, close to the Port Maillot metro station and not too far from the Arc de Triomphe. Our room was on the top floor and was clean and spacious. We couldn't hear any traffic noise at all and the bed was very comfortable so we got a good night's sleep. The en suite bathroom was as big as our bedroom. The only criticism was that the wall next to the bath sloped inwards making it impossible to stand up to have a shower. The staff were very friendly and were tolerant of our atrocious French (actually, they spoke very good English). Continental breakfast was okay, nothing special although the croissants were excellent - as you would expect in Paris!

As well as being a gentle 5 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe, the hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. If you're not keen on walking, the Port Maillot metro station is close by. The hotel is also close to some really good restaurants, some of them with very high ratings on Tripadvisor. All in all, a wonderful little hotel in an excellent location. Getting there: we flew into Charles de Gaulle Airport and took the airport bus that stops at Port Maillot (the nearest stop to the hotel) and the Arc de Triomphe. The bus service was definitely the most cost effective and comfortable way of getting there. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PergoleseParis, Directeur général at L'Hotel Pergolese, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Sir,
Many many thanks for your very positive feedback.
With kind regards,
Nathalie ROTH
General Manager & all the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

A lovely small hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. The room was very comfortable and the wifi was excellent. The location is great for tourists. The metro line 1 and the RER line C are both very close. It is really fast and easy to get to all the sights including out to Versailles. The Air France bus to and from the airport drops off with in a 5-10 minuet walk. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PergoleseParis, Directeur général at L'Hotel Pergolese, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at The Pergolese.
Sincerely,
Nathalie ROTH
General Manager and her Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Hotel Pergolese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Pergolese

Address: 3, rue Pergolese, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#285 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Pergolese 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pergolese offers a strategic location for your Parisian stay thanks to its proximity to metro line 1 which crosses Paris from west to east. On the one hand it includes the business side of Paris with Porte Maillot, the Palais de Congrès (the departure point for Air France buses to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport) and a bit further, the La Defense business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, AvailPro, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your L'Hotel Pergolese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hotel Pergolese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.