We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Metallos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel des Metallos to your Saves list
Hotel des Metallos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 rue de La Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France (Bastille / Oberkampf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #698 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. We had room 1 which was a disable friendly room I think which meant we had a bit more space and a very nice shower! I very much like the location of this hotel. Good restaurants, coin laundry, bio stores, and most importantly train stations.

Will stay again in the future

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyManagerParis, Responsable réception at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Josh,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.
We are pleased to see you had a good time in Paris.
Hope to see you soon again.
Les Métallos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    69
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
67
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Good Hotel,well located within 10 minutes walk from "Oberkampf" Metro Station.
Staff friendly and helpful,nice buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, within walking distance of lots of shops,bars and restaurants. Approx 1 hour from Charles de Gaulle Airport.Hotel and rooms very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Low rise Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend. We were booked in to stay for two nights but moved hotels after the first night. When you first walk in, it doesn't feel at all like a hotel. Definitely more hostel. The receptionist wasn't really friendly, but not rude, so that was fine.

We got up to the room and there is a massive damp problem in the room. The walls on the one side of the room were completely covered in mould. This is a health risk and can be really dangerous. The room was small, which is fine, as is the bathroom, which is also fine. The bathroom was clean and basic. There is no closet space at all, just a few hangers on very little hooks, so not much you can hang up. Not good if you're planning on staying in Paris for a long time.

We went down from our room to ask the receptionist for some advice on how to get to a river cruise and there was no one on reception. Some other person wandered up and said the receptionist was on lunch. Not really professional not to have front desk staff.

The bed was comfortable enough. The breakfast was sufficient. There's not a massive selection, but I don't think you need a massive selection. We checked out the next morning and went to another hotel. When we got to the front desk there was no one there (again). Some lady wandered up and said the receptionist went to the pharmacy. We looked out the door and saw him smoking on the corner. He'd obviously got someone to lie for him. Not impressed with that at all especially because he came back stinking of smoke.

I would not stay at this "hotel" again.

Room Tip: Probably not a good idea to stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I went with my partner to Metallos Hotel Paris everything was great.
Only negative point that room that we were in is bit small.
The front desk managment were very helpful even they book a nice restaurant for us.
Ones Again thank you to All.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Friendly helpful staff perfect location for metro and quickly at the sights. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet with lots of choice this was included in our stay Defiantly stay again A+++++

Room Tip: We had rooms on 1st and 4th floor both were great no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Great location, beautiful room and extremely helpful staff! When I return to paris I would definitely stay here again, I would recommend to all. No faults!

I didn't try the breakfast out as it was a little expensive but plenty of other places in the surrounding area.

Thank you hotel Metallos!

Room Tip: 305 no noise good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This review too is being written a little late. Sorry Readers.
we stayed in this property in May 2014

We chose this hotel after reading reviews on the trip advisor.
We were expecting small rooms but not Extremely small rooms. :-)

The Lift was also very small, Might not be able to take big luggage.
We had a corner room with street view.
There was No cupboard in the room, Only hanging space.
For 3 days , we used our suitcase as our cupboard.
Bathroom was very very very small.

If you have some money to spare. Please stay near louvere/ Eiffel tower or opera house.
We walked 5 km from hotel to louvre, but it was the most romantic walk ever.

Ocean at front Desk was super helpful

Breakfast was chargeable at extra: Simple stuff. But if you want to eat all those items outside, in a nearby cafe then they would cost much higher

we had Fantastic chocolates at Genin ( Nearby)

PARIS is the most beautiful city in the world. Small rooms do not diminish the charm.;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel des Metallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Metallos

Address: 50 rue de La Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #698 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Metallos 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel des Metallos Paris, located in the heart of Paris, at the crossroads of the central areas of Bastille, Oberkampf, Republique and Marais, welcomes you in a design and comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel des Metallos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel De Mericourt
l Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Metallos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.