We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Jardins du Marais to your Saves list
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille) (Bastille / Oberkampf)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #761 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A really beautiful hotel, with a very polite staff. It was really good to be welcomed by a Brazilian employee at the hotel entrance. There is everything a few steps from the hotel. Metro station on the upper street corner, a wonderful French Bistro next to the hotel. We had breakfast on the next block, on the same side of the hotel street and it was perfect: croissant, your choice of coffee and natural and fresh joui d'orange. Next time in Paris we will try to stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are looking forward to host you again in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    423
    193
    118
    69
See reviews for
177
438
40
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our Executive room was a bit dated, especially the bathroom.
The breakfast was expensive and very limited - the coffee was served as you would expect in a 2 star hotel.
On a plus side, it is at a walking distance to the centre and it was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments, be assured that we will considered your remarks.
We hope to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel on the border of the Marais and Bastille district is a pleasant surprise. Walking into the reception area you are struck by the modern decor and friendliness of the staff. The rooms, housed in separate buildings, are classic in style and overlook an attractive garden courtyard where you can sit and relax. We were not expecting a large room as we'd booked a special deal at a reduced rate, and our first twin did meet this expectation. However, the charming staff happily moved us to another room that seemed slightly more spacious to us due to its small entrance way, extra room for a chair by the window, and more light (room 43 in Eiffel building). There was also a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, electric jug with tea and coffee, and the bathroom had a bath as well as shower. The only slight negative in the building design itself was the sole elevator, as it was small and slow, shared as it was with staff on their way to clean rooms or collect bags. The breakfast was extensive with a large variety of cereals, fruit, cold cuts and hot foods, and the wait staff was warm and welcoming. Situated in a fairly quiet street, this hotel was pleasant to return to every evening, very comfortable and felt secure. My friend and I have been to Paris for short breaks together several times in the past but had not stayed in this area before so found the location to be ideal for what we wanted this time, within easy walking distance of the Place des Voges, Bastille and bustling Marais. We were impressed by the standard of facilities and polished, helpful staff and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am happy you have enjoyed your stay at Les Jardins du Marais and we will be delighted to host you again during your next stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in a family suite which included a master bedroom suite and a second full bath. It was a good layout for two single women traveling to Paris. Easy to catch the metro and a good home base for walking to many of the city's main attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am happy you have enjoyed your stay at Les Jardins du Marais and we will be delighted to host you again during your next stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not really in the Mrais but located in a nice neighborhood and within 1 block of a Metro stop. The hotel rooms are in separate buildings connected by a lovely courtyard filled with couches, chairs lovely tents. Our room was small but included a kitchenette with refrig, microwave, and dishwasher. Be careful of the garage! The way out is very tight. Very helpful staff and good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am happy you have enjoyed your stay at Les Jardins du Marais and we will be delighted to host you again during your next stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great hotel with friendly staff. Reception area is modern and sleek, rooms are a bit more classic. The rooms are spacious (especially for European standards) and all bathrooms have a bath. The hotel is made up of several separate buildings, all connected by an inner courtyard. The courtyard is great in summertime to hang out and just chill. The breakfast buffet is large with a lot of different options. The free Wifi signal is unfortunately not strong and sometimes cuts out completely. A great hotel which just gives you that Paris feeling.

Room Tip: I've stayed at the hotel already multiple times and in several different building, not one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are looking forward to host you again in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Our disappointment with this hotel began the instant we saw our room. It was tiny, cluttered with furniture, a tiny bathroom and absolutely nothing like the spacious room we were supposed to be getting. It wasn't because we were paying a low price. This hotel was $100 more per night than other boutique hotels in Marais. To make things worse the air conditioner wasn't working. There was no assistance anywhere although it was promised. After 2 hours of this we repacked our bags and just walked out the front door. Totally forfeiting more than $500 worth of prepaid non refundable money. That's how bad it was! We went to another hotel several blocks away which was twice as nice, $100 cheaper per night, and in a MUCH nicer section of Marais. Wish I had booked that one in the first place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsit, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are sorry you though your room was "tiny"; Please note that we have a few types of rooms, one of them being describe as "small room".
Sincerely sorry you did not enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#482 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Jardins du Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.