We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   289 Bis Rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine, 75011 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #652 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Around the world
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The place was really nice, just 300 m from Nation, streets full with Restaurants, Pubs, Bars, opened until 2.00 , a non stop shop were you can buy what you need, near the metro line 1. Liviu from reception desk was really helpful even if I arrived late in the night, very courteous, professional and willing to help with the surroundings. The rest of the reception staff were the same, nothing bad to say about them... I had no breakfast because near us is full of places waiting to be explored, with a rich variety at a decent price. rooms a bit old but clean and this is the most important stuff. interior gardens gives you a romantic felling about the place with the stairs. for a 3 star hotel... i can only give them 5 stars

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Since1987,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Best regards,

Joachim Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    126
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
67
80
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

One reads horror stories about how rude the French are to tourists. Those stories are totally untrue! From the moment we arrived at this wonderful little hotel and were greeted by Cedric as we walked in, we have felt totally welcome and at home.

This hotel is situated just down the road from Nation metro station, which means that you can be anywhere in the city within mere minutes.

The staff were friendly and professional, room was spotlessly clean and the buffet breakfast was certainly above expectation.

We are incredibly sad to be leaving the Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine tomorrow and can most certainly recommend the hotel with it's wonderful team of staff to anyone considering visiting.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Mark L,

What a pleasure to read your wonderful comment. We are delighted to read that you experience at Le Patio Saint Antoine met your expectations, and hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon.

Best regards,

Joachim Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was here 3 nights on two separate occasions. The first night was good as the hotel front desk staff was very nice but when asked if they could bring luggage down to lobby as it is a bit of a jaunt to the lobby from the rooms on the back level (lots of stairs to get down to courtyard and then two different elevators to go on before you can get to the wing of rooms). With heavy luggage and no help from staff, it was very difficult. If you can handle a lot of lifting then great but if not I would ask for a room that is at a lower level and in the main wing. This hotel isn't really close to many sites so Metro is the only way to really get anywhere from this hotel. Although rooms are very clean and beds comfortable, I would have given it a 4 if the staff helped with luggage. The breakfast buffet was not as good as other hotels in France and they were out of a lot of things and café machine broken down each morning. I would like to see the French offer better service at their hotels. Since Paris is a touristy place I think they would welcome more travelers with a bit more hospitality and customer service. Overall this is a good place to stay, just note they will not help you with your bags.

Room Tip: Lower level and off the courtyard probably better if you have a lot of heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear kayleeocean,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your bags, please be assured that we shared you comment with the teams. We still hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Le Patio Saint Antoine.

Best regards,

Joachim Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I loved our stay here at the Patio Saint-Antoine. The staff is friendly abd helpful. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The lobby is welcoming and has newspapers and magazines for your reading pleasure. The breakfast room has an extensive selection and the coffee is great. I loved the variety of cheeses, rolls and pastries. The interior gardens are delightful to walk through - too bad we were too busy to just sit and enjoy the ambiance. The location is great too, minutes from the Nation metro station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear 917juliaw,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience at Le Patio Saint Antoine, and sincerely hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Joachim Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel seems to be made up of several buildings around a small courtyard. All the rooms I saw came with refrigerators, electric kettles and a small cook top or microwave. They even supplied basic kitchenware if you want to cook in the room. The bathroom was a nice size and the room was well kept. Breakfast had a lot of variety with something for everyone. The neighborhood has lots of eateries at all price points and two grocery stores as well as a bakery and fruit market. It is very near the Nation metro stop if you want to go anywhere in Paris or on day trips outside. The free wifi worked well while we were there. Desk staff were cheerful, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator, be sure to mention it when you book. Not all rooms are elevator accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Kathleen G,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience.

Kindest regards,

Philippe Guinel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a nice size junior suite ( 2 rooms), with kitchenette. The large windows opened onto an enclosed courtyard. It was quite.

The one complaint I have is that all rooms do not have elevator access. Our room was in the main building. We had to walk up a flight of stairs and then down a flight of stairs to get to our rooms.
The. bathroom was very small. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with really good pastry items. There were lots of places to eat in the area including a Mickey D's.
The metro was a2 blocks away. (Beware! There is a lots of stair climbing and walking in this metro station).

Room Tip: Ask for room with elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Grits1952,

Thank you for your review following you last stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the service and breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Guinel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine

Address: 289 Bis Rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#413 Business Hotel in Paris
#499 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is on the stylish Rue du Faubourg Saint Antoine, central to historical Parisian sites including the Place de la Bastille, the Marais district, the Place des Vosges, and the Place de la Nation. The hotel is decorated in an Art Deco style with furniture and art from the 1930s; a pretty courtyard features private gardens and terraces. Spacious and air-conditioned guestrooms are decorated with contemporary furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Le Patio Saint-Antoine Hotel Paris
Le Patio St Antoine Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.