We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for Paris” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Luxembourg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Luxembourg to your Saves list
Villa Luxembourg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Boulevard du Montparnasse, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,295 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Israel
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“good value for Paris”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location location location... add that to comfortable beds and an excellent shower and who cares that this is a dingy, badly decorated, falling apart hotel where the TV does work, the main doors have to be pried open by Hercules and the staff is... well, Parisian. For $80 a night this was just right for us....

Room Tip: we slept on the first floor overlooking the boulevard yet noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    100
    58
    43
    42
See reviews for
37
99
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chania Prefecture, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything in that hotel was perfect.Staff ,cleaness and service was the best .We had a very nice experience in Paris and the location of the hotel helps in that.Yery close to the center in walking distance,many nice restaurants, and cafes in the area.Opposite of the hotel is the famous Brasserie LA COOPOLE. I definetely recomend this hotel and Paris of cource.

Room Tip: The room in the upper floors have fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately is like a representation of a standard Parisian hotel. water leaks in the front desk and corridors, the alarm rang at 4:30 am (evacuation of the hotel) because a bad installation, no hot water (cold shower in autumn doing wrong) and to complement the breakfast was not ready on time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Arturo,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as good as you expected. Also we regret that you encountered some difficulties during your holidays. However, we couldn’t know the problem of water pipeline, we made the necessary to resolve it as quickly as possible with our external service provider.
The Director of the hotel is available for you at the next mail: Luxembourg@leshotelsdeparis.com

Faithfully,

The Villa Luxembourg Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and we would definitely consider staying here again. As with most areas of inner Paris this hotel is within easy walking distance of most attractions (Luxembourg Gardens, Catacombs, Notre Dame, Musee D'Orsay to name a few), services (metro, laundromat, buses, pharmacies) and boutiques and bistros
Our room was neat and clean and and the kitchenette although devoid of utensils and crockery had a small fridge for us to store little bits and pieces for picnics.
The reception team (we met 3 different people) were friendly, efficient and helpful. The gentleman in the breakfast room on the day we used it was a delight.

Room Tip: Our room was higher up on the street side and offered a beautiful view of the rooftops of Montparnas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Luxembourg.
As you highlight in your comment, the handy location of the hotel permits to access of many tourist attractions, restaurants, shops, …
Ours rooms are really well-equipped with kitchen and balcony with a great view on the Montparnasse tower.
Thank you to mention the quality of the staff, they will be happy to know that you were satisfy of his service.

We truly hope having the pleasure of welcoming back very soon in our parisian home.

Sincerely,

The Villa Luxembourg Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, it's a great location near the metro station. Many good restaurants to choose from at walking distance. The staff was fantastic with all our requests. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I suggest you call before and make arrangements if you have preferences, the staff is very accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Betty,

We want to thank you for your nice comment. It is a pleasure to see that you really enjoyed your stay at the Villa Luxembourg. As you mentioned in your feedback, the good location of the hotel is very handy to move across the city thanks to the proximity of the metro station.
Thank you to highlight the quality of the staff and the room, it was a pleasure to welcome you during your stay.

We truly hope having the pleasure of welcoming back very soon in our parisian home.

Best regards,

The Villa Luxembourg Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Very great staff, great location, clean! 80's style and a little tired in need of capital upgrades but a gear value. Would also benefit from a more concierge customer focus as we had to basically fend for ourselves on how to get around and what to do.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for you pleasant feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Luxembourg.
Thank you to mention the quality of our staff, it is a pleasure to serve you and make your stay the best stay.
As you said in your comment, the location of the hotel is really handy to join the main tourist interests of the city.

We are sorry for the lack you felt, we take into consideration your remark in order to improve our service.

We truly hope having the pleasure of welcoming back very soon in our parisian home.

Faithfully,

The Villa Luxembourg Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

My work regularly takes me to this part of Paris. This is easily the best budget hotel in this area that I have stayed at. Rooms are reasonably large. Wi-fi is reasonably fast and free (I didn't try it for video). Bathrooms are small, but well equipped. Hotel looks to have been modernised quite recently, with the exception of the bathrooms. Location is great, it is surrounded by a lively entertainment area with lots of restaurants and cinemas

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOUCEF K, Gérant at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d’avoir partagé votre avis sur la Villa Luxembourg sur TripAdvisor.

Votre satisfaction est une belle récompense pour toute l’équipe de l’établissement. Nous sommes par ailleurs ravis que votre séjour se soit bien déroulé et que l’emplacement de l’hôtel ait été des plus pratique pour votre travail!

Nous espérons avoir l’opportunité de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour à Paris.

Youcef KHELIFA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Luxembourg

Address: 121 Boulevard du Montparnasse, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#366 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Luxembourg Hotel Paris
Villa Luxembourg Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Luxembourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.