We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence des Arts to your Saves list
Hotel Residence des Arts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Rue Git Le Coeur | Latin Quarter, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #425 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Second visit here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

First stayed here 8 years ago. Fabulous location, within walking distance to Notre Dame, Louvre, Cluny, Metro and Seine. Nice pub/restaurants in the area .A bit noisy on the weekends but easily disguised. Staff was outstanding and very responsive to our requests -- Aina is wonderful! My husband got a kick out of the tiny elevator. Room good sized by paris standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    67
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
34
60
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recentley stayed here and it was a fantastic Choice. Prior to arrival the staff was Incredibly helpful in helping us plan out trip and reserve our room. The location is perfect , Steps away from St Michel Metro station that connected us to everywhere in the city we wanted to go and a quick trip to and from CDG Airport. There is no shortage of great restaurants and bakeries near by. The suite was perfect for us. I would Highly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a Beautiful and Convient Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher Floors will reduce some of the evening noise from the cafe's nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I recently traveled to Paris for a Mom and Daughter Vacation and booked this hotel. I am so HAPPY that I did. The room was outstanding!! The service was outstanding!! The room was very clean and it is is a fabulous location. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a great Parisian experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great location. Steps from Isle de la Cite, Notre Dame, Isle de St Louis and in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Great shopping and night life. Staff was very helpful and polite. The suite was spacious and well appointed. My second visit and would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were 8 of us and occupied the 2 suites and the dbl room
The hotels location is just perfect right in the middle of good food shopping and sight seeing
The 1st floor is a bit noisy at night but bearable
The staff was well informed and courteous
The suits are equipped with a small kitchenette
I would go back again

Room Tip: Take the junior suite on the 3rd floor it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and loved it! The hotel staff was extremely helpful, ensuring our room was ready early when we arrived from our 9 hours over night flight, suggesting dining options and calling us a cab for the airport. The location cannot be better! You're in the heart of everything. We loved being so close to the river, the train and the creperies. :)

The room was small but big enough to function. The bathroom was modern and clean. We didn't receive washcloths, not sure if that's a French thing. The elevator is the smallest I've ever seen. You can literally only fit two people in it but it was a fun quirk of the hotel.

On our ride to the airport, the cabbie ripped us off by going way out of the way. The cost ended up being $85E instead if the $60E we were quoted but that was the only downside of our trip.

We would definitely stay here again. You cannot beat the location or the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence des Arts

Address: 14 Rue Git Le Coeur | Latin Quarter, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#410 Family Hotel in Paris
#462 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence des Arts 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, walking distance from all major monuments and benefits from a close proximity to the transportation system (RER, Metro, Bus). Our hotel, in a 15th century private residence offers suites, studios and apartments, associating the convenience of a service apartment and high quality hotel service. We are currently renovating the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Des Arts Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.