We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful Hotel! Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence des Arts to your Saves list
Hotel Residence des Arts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Rue Git Le Coeur | Latin Quarter, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #370 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful Hotel! Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I recently traveled to Paris for a Mom and Daughter Vacation and booked this hotel. I am so HAPPY that I did. The room was outstanding!! The service was outstanding!! The room was very clean and it is is a fabulous location. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a great Parisian experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    60
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
53
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great location. Steps from Isle de la Cite, Notre Dame, Isle de St Louis and in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Great shopping and night life. Staff was very helpful and polite. The suite was spacious and well appointed. My second visit and would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were 8 of us and occupied the 2 suites and the dbl room
The hotels location is just perfect right in the middle of good food shopping and sight seeing
The 1st floor is a bit noisy at night but bearable
The staff was well informed and courteous
The suits are equipped with a small kitchenette
I would go back again

Room Tip: Take the junior suite on the 3rd floor it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and loved it! The hotel staff was extremely helpful, ensuring our room was ready early when we arrived from our 9 hours over night flight, suggesting dining options and calling us a cab for the airport. The location cannot be better! You're in the heart of everything. We loved being so close to the river, the train and the creperies. :)

The room was small but big enough to function. The bathroom was modern and clean. We didn't receive washcloths, not sure if that's a French thing. The elevator is the smallest I've ever seen. You can literally only fit two people in it but it was a fun quirk of the hotel.

On our ride to the airport, the cabbie ripped us off by going way out of the way. The cost ended up being $85E instead if the $60E we were quoted but that was the only downside of our trip.

We would definitely stay here again. You cannot beat the location or the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Bed in room 501 is awesome! Nice room, very clean and new sheets daily.
Only drawback is that the outside activity is rather loud and could interupt your sleep if you are bothered by that. There is an Irish pub across the street which was loud, especially on the weekend. Good location, just 2 minutes from St. Michele Metro. and a bit farther for the RER.
Best of luck!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have stayed at residence des arts twice in the last year. I find it locationally superb as you have everything you could need around .. Food, drink, shops, sights etc etc. the hotel itself is well staffed and the reception girls went out of their way to help us in anything we required. The
Double rooms are small but comfortable and suites generous ... Both clean and well furnished. The area around is buzzing and safe to walk around at at night. There could be a bit of street noise and pub noise but that is to be expected I guess in any lively buzzy metropolitan city ! Overall a great stay at a great price and definitely a hotel I would recommend.

Room Tip: Take the suites if budget permits ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence des Arts

Address: 14 Rue Git Le Coeur | Latin Quarter, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#311 Family Hotel in Paris
#416 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence des Arts 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, walking distance from all major monuments and benefits from a close proximity to the transportation system (RER, Metro, Bus). Our hotel, in a 15th century private residence offers suites, studios and apartments, associating the convenience of a service apartment and high quality hotel service. We are currently renovating the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Des Arts Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.