We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence des Arts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence des Arts to your Saves list
Hotel Residence des Arts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Rue Git Le Coeur | Latin Quarter, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #412 of 1,790 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best boutique hotel in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were 8 of us and occupied the 2 suites and the dbl room
The hotels location is just perfect right in the middle of good food shopping and sight seeing
The 1st floor is a bit noisy at night but bearable
The staff was well informed and courteous
The suits are equipped with a small kitchenette
I would go back again

Room Tip: Take the junior suite on the 3rd floor it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    82
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
47
70
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night and loved it! The hotel staff was extremely helpful, ensuring our room was ready early when we arrived from our 9 hours over night flight, suggesting dining options and calling us a cab for the airport. The location cannot be better! You're in the heart of everything. We loved being so close to the river, the train and the creperies. :)

The room was small but big enough to function. The bathroom was modern and clean. We didn't receive washcloths, not sure if that's a French thing. The elevator is the smallest I've ever seen. You can literally only fit two people in it but it was a fun quirk of the hotel.

On our ride to the airport, the cabbie ripped us off by going way out of the way. The cost ended up being $85E instead if the $60E we were quoted but that was the only downside of our trip.

We would definitely stay here again. You cannot beat the location or the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Bed in room 501 is awesome! Nice room, very clean and new sheets daily.
Only drawback is that the outside activity is rather loud and could interupt your sleep if you are bothered by that. There is an Irish pub across the street which was loud, especially on the weekend. Good location, just 2 minutes from St. Michele Metro. and a bit farther for the RER.
Best of luck!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have stayed at residence des arts twice in the last year. I find it locationally superb as you have everything you could need around .. Food, drink, shops, sights etc etc. the hotel itself is well staffed and the reception girls went out of their way to help us in anything we required. The
Double rooms are small but comfortable and suites generous ... Both clean and well furnished. The area around is buzzing and safe to walk around at at night. There could be a bit of street noise and pub noise but that is to be expected I guess in any lively buzzy metropolitan city ! Overall a great stay at a great price and definitely a hotel I would recommend.

Room Tip: Take the suites if budget permits ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This small parisien hotel was an absolute delight. In the heart of the hustle and bustle of the latin quarter it is an oasis of peace and quality. The room was very comfortable and well equipped with a safe and mini bar for soft drinks. The reception was located in the adjacent Villa d'Estrees where breakfast was available, although this was a little pricey given the number of cafes available locally. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English. The location could not have been better for sightseeing with the seine, notre dame, the louvre and muse D'orsay all within walking distance, also good access to stops for tour buses and river trips. All in all an excellent choice for our April in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

A lovely quirky hotel ! Nicely decorated, comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful. But the main advantage of this hotel is the position. The Seine is at the end of the road and it is a few minutes to Notre Dame and a good Metro link. The only negatives are the lift, which is very small, only big enough for two people who are close ! Also there is a bar outside so there can be some noise but it closed at a reasonable time. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel on our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Room 41, had a tiny cooker, sink and kitchen equipment but we never used it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here March 9- March 13 and the location is PERFECT!

When you travel as a family it is difficult to find a nice hotel that can accommodate parents with children, unless you book two rooms, but at Hotel Residence des Arts the Junior Sweet was outstanding, we just loved it.

Location was perfect, minutes from historic landmarks, plenty of shops and restaurants right outside the front door. The Metro is only steps away, once you figure it out, its the way to go around Paris.

On our last day we had breakfast downstairs in the lobby, it was so good and only 14 Euros per person, we should have taken advantage of that every single day since arrival, well live and learn. We ate twice at the little Italian restaurant right across the small street, fantastic food and outstanding service.

Don't forget to book online if you want to go up the Eiffel Tower, DO NOT arrive without reservations, the line is forever long. Also upon arrival at CDG buy the Museum pass (if you plan on sightseeing) you will not have to wait in lines, again lines here are looooong. Also buy the carnet for the bus or metro use, so simple.

Last, before arrival I contacted the hotel for transport from airport to hotel, because we don't like taxis. The hotel works with the best transportation service you can possible imagine. We were picked up from the airport by a driver that was waiting with a sign at the luggage area. He was the sweetest stranger we have ever met. Before taking us to the hotel, he gave us a free tour of Paris, stopped for us at the Eiffel Tower so we could take pictures. Yes my husband gave him a very nice tip, well deserved!!!!!

We loved everything about this hotel, the service they provided, and the surrounding area.
JUST PERFECT!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#321 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#223 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#197 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#196 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence des Arts

Address: 14 Rue Git Le Coeur | Latin Quarter, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#337 Family Hotel in Paris
#439 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence des Arts 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, walking distance from all major monuments and benefits from a close proximity to the transportation system (RER, Metro, Bus). Our hotel, in a 15th century private residence offers suites, studios and apartments, associating the convenience of a service apartment and high quality hotel service. We are currently renovating the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Residence des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Des Arts Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.