We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic and warm hospitality, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lutetia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Lutetia to your Saves list
Hotel Lutetia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Boulevard Raspail | Hotel Closed for 3 year renovation that started April 2014, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel amenities
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classic and warm hospitality, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We satyed there last year for a romantic tripand had the best time. The room is very nice, not as clean as we would expect, but I liked the green concept of not replacing the towels every day. The service was very professional and couteous and the location was just perfect for having everything in a walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    290
    131
    80
    61
See reviews for
154
357
41
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We ended up not being able to stay here--it was recommended to us by our travel agent, but we received notice that our planned stay was not possible because they were closing for 3 years for a renovation. They were very helpful in forwarding our reservations to our choice of two hotels for our stay, which worked out just fine. We will have to try them out in 2017!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here in April and received the warmest welcome from reception, plus some extra attention as it was my birthday - like a Bottle of Champagne and some sweets, plus a DC of their jazz-in-the-lounge music! That was over and above expectations. Although the hotel is undergoing some modernisation, the room we had was a little tired, but the bathroom was gorgeous, the bed and bedlinen wonderful and the "invisible" housekeeping staff excellent. Cocktails expensive, but well worth it. The lounge has subdued lighting, so not conducive for reading maps, etc by. Could have been a bit more "smiley" with the concierge, but then, that's Paris for you! We liked being near St Germain and Bon Marche as we have usually been on the right bank before, but easy walking to wonderful restaurants and along the riverbank to Musee d'Orsay, etc. Can't comment on food, as too late up and full from night before, alas!

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooks inner courtyard but was quiet - ask for room at the front if you can. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

For the last 30 years we have stayed at this hotel and always enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately on 4/13/14 the Hotel closed for 3 years . I hope they will reopen . The art deco architecture of the Hotel was vey special in today's cookie cutter layouts. The rooms and bath rooms were spacious and the service up to the last day was 5 star !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutry, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We booked the hotel through a French internet-site called voyageprive.com. I had booked two rooms for my family which were supposed to be superior rooms – in all honesty I don’t know what there was supposed to be superior in those rooms. First the rooms where to the street side; luckily in Paris traffic was strongly diminished due to pollution. Secondly, the rooms had seen several renovations, and you could identify any single of them – I would not have paid a single penny for that work. Thirdly, the bath-room in the room of my daughters was full of hair all over which got noticed by my girl, who herself is not the most orderly one. And even after having complained, it still was not much better.
Then in our package we had the breakfast included. One must admit, there was a nice choice of stuff, but the waiters and waitresses were not very helpful. When asking if there is some more of a certain product they told that it Is all there is….no smile, no politeness, no nothing…I do expect much more of such a hotel in the center of Paris. The location of the hotel is simply excellent.
We also had a voucher of 15% on all consumption within the hotel and its restaurants and bars. When I ordered something to drink before leaving to dinner I presented my voucher, but the deduction had not been processed. AS it was one drink only I did not bother to claim, but I should not have even to control these things in such a place.
My children had the second evening dinner at the hotel’s Brasserie – food and service were here as well but only mediocre.
All in all, a disappointing experience, and all of us were convinced that the hotel could do so much more with a little smile and the little extra in service here and there – the options are there it lacks the permutation.

Room Tip: If the rooms we booked are superior rooms, then in all honesty, you should even choose a higher qual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have stayed at the Lutetia several times and always were very happy with our stay. The rooms are in need of a facelift and I am happy to see this is being done. We are returning to Paris in Oct and were very disappointed that we would not be able to return to the Lutetia. The location is the best and we have always been treated very well. It is still a beautiful Hotel. We look forward to returning after the renovation
The date of our most recent stay is not correct as there was no option for our actual stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here the night Ireland won the 6 nations!!

Nice hotel in central location. We did need to change rooms as the first room offered was very smoky and we had reserved a no-smoking room. Other than this, the room was great, location great close to metro and shops. (The rooms are spacious compared to other hotels in paris)

Bar service and breakfast were good.

Room Tip: If you do not smoke - be sure to ask for non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Lutetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lutetia

Address: 45 Boulevard Raspail | Hotel Closed for 3 year renovation that started April 2014, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#403 Luxury Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lutetia 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lutetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lutecia Paris
Lutetia Hotel
Paris Lutetia
Paris Hotel Lutetia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lutetia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.