We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and comfy enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Les Halles Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Les Halles Paris to your Saves list
Citadines Les Halles Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #475 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“convenient and comfy enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

this is an part hotel, so my double room had a small 2 ring stove, microwave, fridge, sink etc.
TV with several english news channels which is helpful
bed is comfy so are the pillows, and there is enough room which is nice in Paris
The room had a desk for working, one relaxing chair.
there was a bath with shower over, although the bath os short!!!
free wifi and a small gym mainly cardio
breakfast is average but fine
plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby if the mood takes you
Not bad and at €150 for central Paris not too bad a price I guess
staff are friendly and polite

Room Tip: aim for a high room flor 5 + to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant
experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    205
    59
    8
    9
See reviews for
164
109
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying here and whilst initially we weren't sure about the location we have come to realise it is in a great location for travellers and the staff have been excellent. Less than 10 minutes walk to the Louvre or in the other direction Notre Dame. There are supermarkets, bakeries, pharmacies and numerous other stores close by. The Chatelet metro entrance is less than 2 minutes walk from the door.

There is a lot of construction work occurring, however this did not interfere with us as the workers are on holiday. Also the square can get a bit busy and rowdy at night, however this is expected in any big city.

We have the standard apartment and this is more than big enough for 2 people, clean and well organised. Our tip would be to ask for a room on the 7th floor away from the lifts and rubbish rooms.

Overall for the price and size of the apartments for central Paris We have been suitably pleased.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that you will have a nice end of stay, and please do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance to you anytime.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is superbly located within walking distance of the Louvre, Notre Dam and the Seine. We had the basic room type which was not enormous but more than adequate. There was plenty of storage facilities, a microwave, a hob, kettle, pans, plates and cutlery all provided. There was even a small dishwasher! The room was clean and we had requested a double bed and a shower which we got. There is free tea/coffee in reception and apples etc for you to help yourself to as well. The metro and tourist bus routes are all very close by as indeed are loads of restaurants and bars. The occasion of our stay was to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday and I had sent several request through to the hotel. All of my emails were replied to and in particular I want to highlight Marie who works front of house. We particularly wanted to dine in a recommended restaurant but had problems getting through to them on the phone. Marie actually went there in her own time to try and get us a table, service I think well worthy of mention and beyond the normal call of duty. Mr Hotel Manager if you read this review then please pass on my gratitude to your staff g for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing into the square which are a little bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your compliment. Your heartfelt words and special mention of Marie will be shared with the Residence Manager of Citadines Prestige Les Halles and her team.

Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and we have an apartment for 4 adults. We didn't know there is a major construction next to the hotel. On the day we arrived, the taxi has to make so many routes which eventually dropped us about 3 minutes walk to the hotel.

We were given a room on the sixth floor facing the construction site. At 7am every morning, we were waken up by the construction sound.

The room layout is poor as much space is wasted at the entrance of the room. The bathroom is detached from the wc and is extremely small with only a bathtub and no standing shower.

We were given two single beds put together instead of one queen size bed. Also, the tv in the room is so small and wall mounted.

The room comes with basic amenities and is clean. The housekeeping is good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which we received through Tripadvisor.

As a serviced residence, we always consider the comfort of our residents of utmost importance. The design and layout of our refurbished apartments were largely due to the result of the feedback we previously received from our residents. But we would have loved to be able to address your concerns while you were here and had the chance to make your stay more pleasant.

With regards to the taxi, as we are in a pedestrian area we recommend our guest to give the following address to the drivers: 35 rue saint Honoré, 75001 Paris, where they will find the closest taxi stop.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were normal, clean, the beds were fine. Didnt have any problem with cleaning, noise, temperature, the room was always warm during November.
The place is very good, near everything. Also many bars in two blocks away.
Also breakfast was very satisfying, i think there is no actual reason to complain about. Also hotel stuff very kind and helpful.
You defiinitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our
service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

1) The room was much smaller than pictures in the website.
2) I was given a room at the furthest end of the corridor and facing construction site.
3) Housekeeping did not take up my laundry request even though I placed it in front of the room entrance on a chair. Clothes in bag and laundry slip staring at anyone walking into the room.
4) Front Desk - one tanned French lady was rude and told me she does not understand English. My question not answered and our conversation cut short because of her careless arrogant attitude. All the while, she was speaking to me in English!

Room Tip: Go stay next door at the Novetel if you have to stay in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on trip advisor.

I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies.

I would like to assure you that I have personally addressed this issue with the staff concerned and will ensure that she receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident.

With regards to our laundry service, as written on the residence explanation flyer, is on self service. About the dry cleaning which is done by an external company, you should have bring it at the reception as you need to check together with a receptionist, to avoid any complaints.

Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilized to improve our service and communication.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is fantastically central within Paris with the Louvre, Notre Dame, etc within easy walking distance. The RER train from CDG airport stops within a few minutes walk of the hotel - though on arrival finding the correct Metro exit from the station is a bit of a problem...!

A one bedroom room has two single beds in the bedroom that look as though they can be made up as a double on request. The sofa-bed in the lounge is a spacious double so for a family of four we had the children in single beds and we had the double. A roomy entrance section has a big wardrobe and well equipped kitchen area. Separate toilet and bathroom.

A big construction project adjacent to the hotel (and other neighbouring hotels) does create significant noise during weekday working hours. If you need quiet/ sleep during the day this area is not for you until the work is finished!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible to avoid noise from lively streets below
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your detail feedback,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#225 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#313 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#433 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Apart'hotel Citadines Prestige Les Halles est situe au-dessus du Forum des Halles, coeur strategique de Paris et quartier le plus vivant de la capitale, en liaison directe et rapide avec tous les centres d'affaires. L'Apart'hotel vous propose 189 appartements sur ses 7 etages, soit 134 studios pour 1 a 2 personnes et 55 deux-pieces pour 1 a 4 personnes, dont 28 studios Club et 6 Club apartments. Tous les appartements sont non-fumeurs, dotes d'une climatisation individuelle et equipes d'une cuisine et d'une salle de bains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Les Halles Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.