We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris Les Halles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris Les Halles to your Saves list
Novotel Paris Les Halles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #565 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tripoli, Libya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I visit Paris in Nov 2012 for five nights, I stayed in Novotel Les Halles, the location is very good, so many restaurant/coffee shops nearby, internet Wi-Fi was good in rooms, the price for the room was expensive, I expected better service, the rooms were ok and kind of clean, Breakfast is really good, construction site near the hotel with heavy noises in the morning, lucky I’m a morning person otherwise I would’ve gone crazy, the staff looked careless and board of their job, very dry and unhappy faces but over all I liked Paris and I really had a good time , I hope you have better luck than me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is true that Les Halles are going through major renovations and we are doing our best to reduce the noise during the work.

However, we are glad to see that despite these works you had a nice stay and you really appreciated the quality of our services. However, I have taken good note of your comments on our staff and will forward them to the concerned service.

I hope that this has not altered the image of our establishment and that you will consider our hotel for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    1,050
    403
    128
    58
See reviews for
1,138
475
84
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for three nights with two teenagers and were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to find our room had two single beds instead of a sofa bed which was great for the teenagers. Our room was 655 on a non- smoking level, facing the internal courtyard. We pre-purchased the buffet breakfast (children under 16 free of charge) and there was a great selection each day. My husband needed a doctor while we were there and one was called and arrived within 45 minutes. We received excellent service from Lada on reception. She couldn't do enough for us under the circumstances. We did check in with some trepidation based on other tripadvisor reviews so have been pleasantly surprised. Located well for walking to the Louvre and Musee D'Orsay. Room was spotless and noise was minimal.Overall excellent for families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the internal courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your visit to Paris and for taking the time to share such detailed comments on tripadvisor.

Thank you for your kind attention, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and all our services. Thanks also for your comments on Lada, I will not fail to forward them.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We came to Paris to celebrate our daughters 18th Birthday, and have been more than pleased by the service and attencion of the staff.
All that is important to see is close at hand.
The rooms are large and clean and functional.
Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read nice comments on our services and to see that you enjoyed the place and location.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and 3 kids stayed at the Novotel Le Halle in July, 2012 for 5 nights. We chose the hotel based on location to many tourist sites and we wanted to be comfortable. When we arrived our oom was not ready, but they upgraded us to a suite so the 5 of us wouldn't be left waiting. The rooms are good, typical of Paris, they are small, but well appointed and some offer nice views. For shopping, the Halles below are fantastic, as are the 100's of restaurants in walking distance, you never have to go more than a few blocks to have alot of choice. The hotel is pretty cool in terms of decor and look but I was very disappointed there was no Gym! Apparently there are plans to build one though. We only ate breakfast in the hotel which was excellent and had lot's of good options including gluten free which suited my wife. We were able to walk to Notre Dame, Pont Neuf and The Louvre which was awesome. We would definately stay here again although there are plenty of other options that are cheaper, the location makes it a winner

Room Tip: ask which direction you are facing to take advantage of some good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your feedbacks on Tripadvisor.

I am really glad to read that you and your family had a great time with us and you enjoyed our services together with our central location. I am sure your tips will help lots of travellers.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again with your family at the Novotel Paris Les Halles.

Best Regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Really disapointed at this Novotel.

I am always willing to pay whatever it takes to stay in a nice Novotel but always expect good value in return. Not here! Small and really dirty rooms.

Even the Novotels in London and New York are less expensive, cleaner and better, so the phrase "This is Paris" do not justify this.

Room Tip: Careful if you want to use their parking (it is currently closed but you can use, for a guest price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to see that you did not really enjoy your stay with us. I am surprised to read the problems encountered with the cleanliness of your room. I have taken good note of all your comments and will personally check with the concerned services in order to avoid such incident again.

I hope that this has not altered the image of our establishment and that you will consider our hotel for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Paris
#255 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#307 Family Hotel in Paris
#429 Business Hotel in Paris
#537 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris Les Halles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.