We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff, great with kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris Les Halles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris Les Halles to your Saves list
Novotel Paris Les Halles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #569 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Herzlia, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff, great with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We've just returned from our family vacation of 3 nights at the Novotel Les Halles. We were 8 people including 2 kids (aged 7 and 3.5). Stayed at 3 executive rooms.
The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast is good and rich. Staff is friendly and helpful. There's a great play room for the kids with an X-Box, books and games. They also spoil the kids with gifts at check in and breakfast.
As mentioned - location is great, walking distance to many attractions, metro and RER just in front of the hotel.
We had no problem with the wifi in the lobby and rooms.
Price is reasonable for what you get. There are not many alternatives when you're coming with small kids and we found this to be a great choice.
Only drawback is the noise coming from the massive renovation of Les Halles. You won't be able to take a nap on a weekday afternoon (Luckily we were there for the weekend - Saturday and Sunday are quiet). But you'll probably spend the days out in the city anyway.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are modern. Better view and less noise at a high floor, facing front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share detailed comments on Tripadvisor.

Les Halles are going through major renovations and we are doing our best to reduce the noise during the work.
However, we are glad to see that despite the works you enjoyed our central location and the quality of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    1,048
    401
    129
    59
See reviews for
1,136
472
86
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Umargam (Umbergaon), Gujarat, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is in a really convenient location for exploring Paris, and it is a good option for families, all very good and walking distance to everywhere. The hotel is central and the breakfast was good, continental style and the Reception & Bar staff were helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Front side of room has excellet view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on trip advisor.

I am really happy to read that you enjoyed our central location together with our services.

I look forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Paris Les Halles during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Located on top of the forum Les Halles (with all of its Metro lines), minutes' walk from the Centre Pompidou, Ile de France etc.
We stayed at a suite - comfortable and spacious for a family. A very good choice for a family visit to town
One downside: maintenance of the room was not 100%

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and our services.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel though very expensive - great room, good service, excellent areas - all very good and walking distance to everywhere, including the L'Olympia where we saw Leonard Cohen. Two drawbacks - the scrambled egg at breakfast was tasteless and the Internet hardly ever worked in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Novotel Paris les Halles while in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location together with our services. Please be assured that I have taken good note of your comments on breakfast and internet, I will forward them to the related services in order to improve pour services.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,


Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

On the plus side, the hotel is central and the breakfast was okay - typical continental style and the Reception & Bar staff were helpful and polite. But, for the price (490 Euros for 2 nights), the rooms were poor quality - they were very tired and we've stayed in far better British Budget Hotels at a fraction of the price. The general standard of cleaning was okay, with the exception of the shower which smelt strongly of mould, explained by the grouting around tiles towards the ceiling being black with it. The walls were marked and the skirting board outside the bathroom showed clear signs of a leak. The duvet was thin and worn and although the room size was reasonable for Paris the overall quality fell short of our expectations. We had dinner on the first evening in the Restaurant which I have to say was very poor - just wish I had taken picture of my meal as I still can't believe what was put in front of me! Everyone knows that Paris is expensive but we were still disappointed with our trip and we definitely would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris les Halles for your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your impressions on tripadvisor.

I am sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied by our services. I will forward your comments to the related services in order to avoid such incidents in the future.

Trusting you will not hold this against us and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is our fourth stay at the Novotel Les Halles. The hotel is in a really convenient location for exploring Paris, and it is a good option for families. The staff are helpful, and the restaurant is good, especially for breakfast. The rooms are getting quite old now, with creaky toilets and marks on the walls etc, in need of some renovation. Also the pillows provided are very low quality and small, really inadequate. But these are only small complaints. Our major problem during this stay was that the electrical power was stitched off for testing on our second day, between 5.30 and 8am, so the lights were flicking on and off and there was no wifi. Why the hotel chose to do this at the most inconvenient time possible I do not understand, surely it would be better to test the system during the day when most guests are out? I use the 6-8am timeslot to connect with my business back home in Australia, so I missed a whole day of work because of this!! And it was difficult to get ready for the day with the lights going on and off. The other issue with this hotel is that it really needs a doorman, to assist with the complicated business of catching a cab in Paris. But generally this is a good option for both business and sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing again the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am surprised to read the problem encountered with your room and cleaning.
I have taken good note of all your comments and will personally check with the concerned services in order to avoid such incident again.
Please accept our apologies for the problem encountered with the electrical power. Unfortunately we could not make it at another time.

I hope that this has not altered the image of our establishment and that you will consider our hotel for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Paris
#257 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#309 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Business Hotel in Paris
#573 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris Les Halles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.