We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris Les Halles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris Les Halles to your Saves list
Novotel Paris Les Halles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #572 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was our second visit to Novotel Paris Les Halles and even better than the first. Its location cannot be bettered in the entire Accor chain - or even any other chain. An easy after dinner stroll takes you round Notre Dame via the Pont Neuf. On the doorstep is Les Halles mall and also the transport hub of Chatelet Les Halles which will take you anywhere. We even walked to the Arc de Triomphe, although that's ambitious. The shopping mall is being rebuilt but the stores on the Rue de Rivoli have been transformed in the last year, with all the high value / medium price chains well represented.
The buffet breakfast and dinner are hugely enjoyable and diverse. Our rooms were Novotel at its best. The downside was that the underground parking is also being rebuilt but the alternative parking is very close by. It is expensive by Novotel standards but not by Paris standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    1,049
    401
    129
    59
See reviews for
1,136
473
86
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

My wife and me stay 4 nights in the hotel. Team members are very helpful from check-in, location inquiry, buaagae keeping and transportation arrangement. We stay at level 2. The nearby construction site was not affect the sleeping quality. The breakfast buffet was worth as we have a lot selection of fruits, vegetable salads, and good coffee. But 3 things made us inconvenience:
1. Several flies at restaurant and stay on ham, raw vegetables and dining area;
2. The wifi cannot search either on bed or table. We can search wife at toilet or standing behind the door to access the Internet;
3. Water blocking at basin after 1st time housekeeping and no solve until check-out.

Overall, we are happy during stay and unbeatable close to RER / Metro Station and very close to Louvre Museum. (just walk 5 to 7 minutes). Some fine restaurants and cares close to hotel. We would stay again at next visit to Paris.

Thank you for team members at Novotel Paris Les Halles.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and our services. However, I am really disappointed to read your comments about the restaurant and the problem encountered in your room. Please be assured that I will address these issues.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the Novotel Les Halles after a visit to Disneyland Paris. Sure, any hotel is better than the awful hotels at Disneyland Paris but Novotel from the family perspective went out of their way.
It is challenging finding a hotel which will accommodate 2 adults and 2 children in the same room but Novotel do it and most importantly - don't charge for the kids.
Breakfast was good without being outstanding but the fact their were magicians, balloon artists there for the kids it started the day off in great fashion.
Reception staff were good, concierge was lacking at times but location is central to everything - Notre Dame, Louvre etc. Underground is at the door basically and you can get to everywhere but be warned - try to avoid if you have a lot of luggage as there are no escalators or lifts.
10 min stroll sees you to the river cruise where you can jump-on/off as much as you like. My recommendation for the cruise is don't buy just one day. Buy a 2 or 3 days ticket - it will save you plenty in the long run.
We had some small issues with the safe and there was a lack of English TV channels but overall the location and service from restaurant staff and reception staff was very good. Would definitely stay there again when visiting Paris.

Room Tip: Opt for the Superior room if you can - little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your family and for the detailed feedback you posted on Tripadvisor.

Your remarks are really important to us and I will share your review with my entire staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you all again during your next trip to Paris and feel free to contact us directly to arrange your next stay.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way our of Paris and the end of our holiday. The hotel is very nicely located, clean and the rooms are ok. A bit on the small side, but comfortable. We stayed here with 2 adults and 2 children.

We had a double bed and a sleeper sofa. The bathroom was spacious with a bath/shower and the toilet was separate. With the sleeper sofa open it became very hard to move about.

Our room was on the 5th floor and we had a nice view.

We stayed in a Novotel in Brugge and the room was pretty much the same size and layout. Also great location, but it was around 100 Euro cheaper than we paid in Paris. Although Les Halles was a great location with walking distance to all the main attractions, Notre Dame, Lourve etc. we think the price is way too high.

There is a complimentary 24 hour WiFi access which is extremely slow.

Lastly, on the Novotel site they rave about offering late check-out for the hotel, but when we requested a late check-out as our flight was only at 9pm, we were declined with them saying the hotel was fully booked, which of course we could not verify.

None-the-less a good hotel in a good location, but way too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPLH, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris les Halles and for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

I understand you had a great time with us. However, I am sorry for the incident caused by the late check-out.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family soon.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in hotels in Switzerland, italy Austria, New York and Paris on this trip. All were comparable in price, certainly not cheap hotels.
The first impression of the surrounding area of the hotel was scary, i felt very uncomfortable in this neighborhood. The hotel lobby and reception are very nicely appointed, arriving at the room was horribly disappointing. Very old and although linens looked updated the room was dreadful for over $400 per night. Food in the restaurant was mediocre, breakfast very similar nothing special or overly appetising. Over all this was the worst hotel i stayed in during this 25 day trip.

Room Tip: Just be wary of gypsy's around the area i would advise a different area all together, my older c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Close to all the fun and beautiful spots like Notre Dam and Centre Pompidou. The room looks like 2* or 3*. Clean and spacious but too simple and too basic for a 4*. Reception area and common areas are ok.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a no surprises Accor hotel so close to all you need to see in the heart of Paris. Great service, room quality and facilities. All the traditional Novotel standards. Not for those looking for a traditional French or Parisian get away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing again the Novotel Paris les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your tips on Trip advisor.

We are really happy to see that you had a nice time with us and that you enjoyed our central location.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Novotel Paris les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Paris
#257 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#304 Family Hotel in Paris
#429 Business Hotel in Paris
#575 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris Les Halles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.