We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is great and the staff is the finest I have seen in my travels in a long time. Very helpful and very pleasant. Staff is 5 Star. Could not ask for a better hotel and staff, Hotel in walking distance to most attractions. This was our second visit and we look forward to visiting again in the fall.

Room Tip: Higher floor. Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Bonjour from Paris and from our 5 stars staff!

How can we thank you for these sweets words! It is not so easy to maintain our standards to the highest satisfaction of our guests...Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse is definitely located in one of the best place in Paris....but this cannot work without keeping the best services to our guests! - Merci!

Looking forward to your next visit,

Kindest regards,

Micheline Denisse
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    103
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
73
130
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western for two nights in April. The place is very clean. Personnel are very friendly and very helpful. The location can't be beat. I walked to the Place de Concorde, Champ Elysses, the Opera houes, the National Music center. The Madeleine Church is a two minutw walk. There are a lot of places to eat on Rue de Madeleine.

I willefinitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and for your time!

Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse is very central; no need to take the metro if you like walking.
This is the place to be if you want to enjoy the best spots of the city within a few days.

Be sure that we will be very happy to see you again with us!

Looking forward to your next visit,

Kind regards,

Micheline Denisse
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

the location of the hotel is great, but what I liked most wad the friendship of the hotel staff . to compensate for any possible inconvenience due to some work on the frontage of the hotel they have upgraded me to a suite without asking. it's just wonderful

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Mister Cassis!

I just wanted to tell you how your words went directly to ours hearts!

Every person at Opera Richepanse works very hard to maintain our standards to the highest level. It's so good to read your satisfaction!

Thank you so much and see you soon!

Best regards,

Micheline Denisse
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painswick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent location, staff and rooms, quiet and extremely clean. Ideal for a wonderful Paris break. The Breakfast room is "snug" but full of character and good food. Very close to the Metro and minutes from Concorde

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms. A/c and location very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Tony,

Thanks for your time and your nice comments.

Our hotel is actually located in the heart of Paris! All the best spots are within walking distance.

Just between La Concorde and la Madeleine, "les boutiques" of rue Saint Honoré and the departments stores such as Les Galerie Lafayette or Le Printemps....but also very colse to La Seine and the wonderfull brigdes of Paris....

We do hope to see you again with us!

Kindest regards,

Micheline Denisse
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location but is currently under construction. I am here now and have been bothered by the pounding on the side of the hotel daily. The started at 9am Saturday morning even though the hotel said they weren't working on the weekends. Stay away until it is completed then it will be great!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your time, and for your nice comments.

Please note that our facade renovation is nearly finished. By May 15th, 2013 we hope to have the flowers again at the balconies.

Be sure that we won't forget that inconvenience during your stay. Do not hesitate in contacting us directly. We'll be very happy to make a special offer if you possibly wish to return.

Many thanks again from the whole staff, and hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Micheline Denisse
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is an excellent Art Deco style boutique Hotel close to the shopping streets of the St Honore, The Fauburg St Honore, Ave du La Madeline etc.

This street is very quiet, the rooms are beautiful. Other than for breakfast, as with most of the boutique hotels in this area there is no restaurant. There are excellent bistros and restaurants in abundance very close by, for example, there is an excellent bistro across the street.

This Hotel is an excellent choice for shoppers in the Premier shopping area of Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Bonjour from Paris and Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse!

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Boutique hotel, totally Art Deco style! One of our main concerns is to welcome our guests in a typical french atmosphere.

As you mentionned it, we are located in the very center of Paris between the Opera and La Concorde, so that all the best spots of Paris are within walking distance. No need to take the metro to visit Paris! Just walk and enjoy the museums, the shops, the cafes, the restaurants, and the wonderful points of view from "the bridges of La Seine"

Thank you for your nice comments ! We look forward to seeing again with us!

Kind regards,

Micheline Denisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

my name is angelo moretti, commercial director of cerruti 1881 paris. i travel a lot worldwide and always stay at opera richepanse in paris (left yesterday after 2 weeks stay) love this hotel i feel as if iam home.service is excellent at all levelsth, have the quickest and best room service. People at the reception

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mister Moretti!

It's so nice to read these words on Tripadvisor! Thank you so much for being our guest always and ever.
Each one here works very hard to maintain the highest level of standards, so be sure that your comments reach directly our hearts!

Looking forward to your next visit,

Kindest regards,

Micheline Denisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse

Address: 14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#115 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#247 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.