We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel Close to Paris Shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #132 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel Close to Paris Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is an excellent Art Deco style boutique Hotel close to the shopping streets of the St Honore, The Fauburg St Honore, Ave du La Madeline etc.

This street is very quiet, the rooms are beautiful. Other than for breakfast, as with most of the boutique hotels in this area there is no restaurant. There are excellent bistros and restaurants in abundance very close by, for example, there is an excellent bistro across the street.

This Hotel is an excellent choice for shoppers in the Premier shopping area of Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Bonjour from Paris and Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse!

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Boutique hotel, totally Art Deco style! One of our main concerns is to welcome our guests in a typical french atmosphere.

As you mentionned it, we are located in the very center of Paris between the Opera and La Concorde, so that all the best spots of Paris are within walking distance. No need to take the metro to visit Paris! Just walk and enjoy the museums, the shops, the cafes, the restaurants, and the wonderful points of view from "the bridges of La Seine"

Thank you for your nice comments ! We look forward to seeing again with us!

Kind regards,

Micheline Denisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    102
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
128
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

my name is angelo moretti, commercial director of cerruti 1881 paris. i travel a lot worldwide and always stay at opera richepanse in paris (left yesterday after 2 weeks stay) love this hotel i feel as if iam home.service is excellent at all levelsth, have the quickest and best room service. People at the reception

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mister Moretti!

It's so nice to read these words on Tripadvisor! Thank you so much for being our guest always and ever.
Each one here works very hard to maintain the highest level of standards, so be sure that your comments reach directly our hearts!

Looking forward to your next visit,

Kindest regards,

Micheline Denisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the location and indeed it couldn't be better. It is at a walking distance from many places like Place de la Concorde, Jardin des Tuillerries, musee D'Orangerie and from Madeleine Station and rue Saint Honoré. The breakfast is very good with options for all tastes although the room is small and fits only 14 persons at a time.
The building is under renovation and because of that the windows are blocked but the noise was not excessive. The rooms have fridge and tea maker.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
First of all, I want to thank for your time and your comments!

As you mention it, our hotel is located in the very heart of Paris. No need to take the metro to visit the city.
I want to apologize for the outside renovation that will end with the spring hopefully.

Be sure that next time you'll visit our hotel there will be flowers on the balconies!

Thank you so much for your understanding,

Kind regards,

Micheline Denisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a small hotel in the very centre of Paris, near the Place de la Concorde. The rooms are accurate and cosy, breakfast is very nice and homelike. Special thanks to the staff, especially to Elena and Susanna, who are so helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments.

Sure that our location is great, but first of all we want our guests to be happy and feel at home!

It's a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do really hope to see you again!

Kindest regards,

Micheline Denisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the holiday season and loved the location as it is centrally located within walking distance to many attractions and holiday festivals. Metro & bus station very close by. Rooms are clean & comfortable and the staff very friendly. Plenty of cafes & shops in the area. I would recommend this hotel & stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My daughter and I stayed recently over a long weekend shopping trip to Paris. Our room was their standard -- 1 queen size bed and it was good sized for Paris. Room was clean and neat and bathroom was fine. TV in the room was good sized with a complement of English speaking channels -- CNN, BBC, Disney. The hotel staff was quite attentive and was very helpful at calling taxis and storing our luggage for us after checkout and before we left Paris. I can't say enough about the great location -- right off St Honore near Madeline... quick walk to the Concorde metro stop for the 1 line and only about a 10-15 minute walk from the Louvre. Fantastic Stay and I would stay there again. We did not eat the breakfast at the hotel... so I can not comment on that. They are working on the facade of the building (if you are used to Paris then you will know that nearly all buildings go through this every 5 years or so)... but we were in no way impacted by the work... there was no noise or mess or dirt as a result of the ongoing work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind words concerning the positive aspects of the hotel. I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your understanding regarding the facade renovation. It was really necessary to do it. The buildings need to be always in a good state in Paris that is why Paris is so beautiful. We do our best to disturb our clients as little as possible and during this period we offer the famous Godiva chocolate for all clients.
I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.
Best regards,
Justine Mihci
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I chose this hotel because of its location. When I arrived at the hotel at night, the staff there wasn't particular friendly. Then the room was very dull, make me feel depressed. Although it's a relatively spacious hotel room in Paris, but it doesn't feel cozy at all. The bathroom wasn't particular clean that I found cigarette ashes in the toilet.

The worse is that the building (external wall) was under renovation, so that i could not open my window, otherwise it would be very dusty.

It was noisy that I can hear noises from the street, as well as the tube. In the morning we were woken up by the drilling sound from the construction work.

So we left the hotel after one night of stay. very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
As Manager of the hotel Opera Richepanse, I would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had with our hotel.
Your comment concerning the cleanness and the staff affected me a lot because it does not match the usual good reviews. We will take it in great consideration in order to improve our service which we know can always be improved.
Concerning the room decoration:
The hotel is in Art Deco style and you had the room with beams. I thing, it was a reason that you felt depressed and you should know that the Art Deco style is quite uncluttered. I would like to inform you that we have the rooms without beams on the selling from the 2nd to the 4th floor.
Now about facade renovation, we do our best to disturb the clients as little, as possible. The workers start at 10am and finish at 5pm (at 12pm on Friday) and there is no work during the week-end. The end of renovation is expected for mid-March.
The construction in front of the hotel is finished now. Unfortunately, you were disturbed by the last loud works.

Best regards
Justine Mihci
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse

Address: 14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#114 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#244 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.