We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So conveniently central! And nice breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Opera Richepanse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Opera Richepanse to your Saves list
Hotel Opera Richepanse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse) (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So conveniently central! And nice breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there in November for one night and I was impressed by their service. I sent an email a few days before arriving to request a room located on the upper floors and possibly away from the lift. I got a positive answer very quickly after having sent my request.

My room was rather spacious. The furniture looked a little bit outdated but it was very comfortable, especially the mattress. Having worked late this evening, I ordered my dinner in the room: service was fast and food good. In the morning, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which is served in a nice room in the basement, looking like a cellar. There was a nice array of food to choose from.

The only drawback was that I could not leave the windows open during the night, due to the noise coming from the streets. It has to be said that the hotel is conveniently located close to Place de la Madeleine, which is very central but with a lot of traffic until late in the evening. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel and go back there next time I go to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    116
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
80
147
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
180 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for four nights over christmas and found it to be an ideal hotel - friendly staff, spotlessly clean throughout, well located, quiet, comfortable and civilised.

We had asked beforehand for a firm bed and in room 53 it certainly was - we should have asked for an under duvet as it was a touch too firm but kept forgetting. Nice room with well fitted en suite (good shower, above bath), furnishings quite demure and with neutral decoration. The beamed ceiling to the room was a feature. Pleasant enough view though the building is currently scaffolded. The large tv was of excellent quality (unlike many of French tv's entertainments) and the minibar was well stocked.
We did not have breakfast in the hotel but the room service menu looked inviting and was reasonably priced.

Bus and metro links are within 100m, including the 42 bus straight from Gare du Nord, and with even more available an eight minute walk away at Opera. The area has many shops and restaurants, often high class, including nearby rue du Honore where there is also a very good bakery (with a not so good cafe area behind). A useful Monoprix supermarket is also very close. Champs Elysee, Concorde and the Tuilleries are each about a fifteen minute walk. We did not try any of the three restaurants opposite though we did make the mistake of calling in at the adjacent La 3 Quariers bar - see separate reviews and avoid.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; my only minor criticism would be that, despite protestations about being environmentally concerned, this. like nearly so many hotels, will insist on unnecessarily providing clean towels every day.

Room Tip: The metro does run beneath but, despite other comments, is not especially noticeable even when sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights 12/5 through 12/10. Loved every minute. Best hotel I’ve stayed in. I booked through a package with airfare through Delta Vacations. This hotel is very close to Madeleine and Concorde metro. A Mono’p is around the corner for supplies. The staff was very polite, gracious and helpful. My room was on the 6th(US) floor facing Rue Duphot. I had a nice view of La Madeleine church (if I leaned out a bit). My superior room was HUGE by European standards and the bathroom was fantastic. Breakfast at 20E is pricey but there was a fast selection available. Two things of note. Currently there is construction going on and the jack hammering starts by 9am and lasts all day. Made it a bit difficult to rest mid day but you really are rarely in your room during the day. Line 8 runs right under the hotel. I could hear it up on the 6th floor so I’d make sure you are up that high. I can’t imagine how loud it would be on the lower floors. All and all and great stay and I hope to be able to stay here again. I’ve posted a few pics, I was in room 56.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level room due to the metro being under the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Richepanse - friendly and helpful staff, an elegantly comfortable and quiet room. This is a superb location for shopping, seeing the fabulous holiday windows of the Grands Magasins, or getting virtually anywhere you want to go in Paris - several metro lines within a few minutes. Metro line 14, which we took from Gare de Lyon to Madeleine, then a 5 minute walk to the hotel, is the best we've been on for those with luggage - escalators and elevators available so you don't have to schlep luggage up and down stairs. The free wifi worked perfectly, and the little lobby was a nice place to meet friends before enjoying the holiday sights of Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Selected this hotel because of some points I wanted to use and the location and was not disappointed. The room itself was comfortable, bigger than I expected and with a large bathroom (for Paris). The beds were good, windows opened, air conditioning worked well, and it was very clean. Did not use the mini-bar or eat breakfast at the hotel as there were cheaper options elsewhere. The location is perfect, 1/2 block to the Madeleine church and the metro, and a hop on hop off bus site, as well as a small grocery store (montop). 1/2 block to Longchamp and the other great shops, and a very short walk to the Seine. Try Royal Madeleine across the street for a great meal (it was pouring rain so the promixty came in handy!).

Room Tip: We were on the street but it was not loud with the windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is steps from the Madeleine and the great shops of Rue Royale. I usually stay here when I am in paris. The rooms are small, but well maintained, and the cheerful and helpful staff are always trying and make up for the room size. Many rooms have been renovated and the place has improved a lot, especially with windows as the hotel sits over a street with some activity, day and night. I did breakfast out, around the corner are nice places for coffee and eggs etc, as is laDuree

Room Tip: Up is always nice but there is an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Never stayed in a hotel with a better location. The Art Deco look is cool, the rooms are large and well-appointed, the bed was super-comfortable. This hotel is handy to the metro - best way to get around, so easy to use - and close to two major railway stations as well as all the sights and great shopping. Cafes and restaurants in the same street are all ok. Disappointed to find the price we paid through a popular booking website was way higher than the hotel's own rack rate, maybe contact the hotel directly to book your stay. (Staff all spoke English, another plus.)

Room Tip: Rooms on level 2 are at the same level as the street lights. Curtains are thick and generous but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#111 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#130 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#52 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#44 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#365 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton
Hotel Brighton
#128 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Richepanse

Address: 14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Family Hotel in Paris
#116 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#214 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#334 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Opera Richepanse 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Opera Richepanse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.