We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So conveniently central! And nice breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #115 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Fribourg, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“So conveniently central! And nice breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed there in November for one night and I was impressed by their service. I sent an email a few days before arriving to request a room located on the upper floors and possibly away from the lift. I got a positive answer very quickly after having sent my request.

My room was rather spacious. The furniture looked a little bit outdated but it was very comfortable, especially the mattress. Having worked late this evening, I ordered my dinner in the room: service was fast and food good. In the morning, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which is served in a nice room in the basement, looking like a cellar. There was a nice array of food to choose from.

The only drawback was that I could not leave the windows open during the night, due to the noise coming from the streets. It has to be said that the hotel is conveniently located close to Place de la Madeleine, which is very central but with a lot of traffic until late in the evening. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel and go back there next time I go to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    90
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
62
119
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for four nights over christmas and found it to be an ideal hotel - friendly staff, spotlessly clean throughout, well located, quiet, comfortable and civilised.

We had asked beforehand for a firm bed and in room 53 it certainly was - we should have asked for an under duvet as it was a touch too firm but kept forgetting. Nice room with well fitted en suite (good shower, above bath), furnishings quite demure and with neutral decoration. The beamed ceiling to the room was a feature. Pleasant enough view though the building is currently scaffolded. The large tv was of excellent quality (unlike many of French tv's entertainments) and the minibar was well stocked.
We did not have breakfast in the hotel but the room service menu looked inviting and was reasonably priced.

Bus and metro links are within 100m, including the 42 bus straight from Gare du Nord, and with even more available an eight minute walk away at Opera. The area has many shops and restaurants, often high class, including nearby rue du Honore where there is also a very good bakery (with a not so good cafe area behind). A useful Monoprix supermarket is also very close. Champs Elysee, Concorde and the Tuilleries are each about a fifteen minute walk. We did not try any of the three restaurants opposite though we did make the mistake of calling in at the adjacent La 3 Quariers bar - see separate reviews and avoid.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; my only minor criticism would be that, despite protestations about being environmentally concerned, this. like nearly so many hotels, will insist on unnecessarily providing clean towels every day.

Room Tip: The metro does run beneath but, despite other comments, is not especially noticeable even when sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights 12/5 through 12/10. Loved every minute. Best hotel I’ve stayed in. I booked through a package with airfare through Delta Vacations. This hotel is very close to Madeleine and Concorde metro. A Mono’p is around the corner for supplies. The staff was very polite, gracious and helpful. My room was on the 6th(US) floor facing Rue Duphot. I had a nice view of La Madeleine church (if I leaned out a bit). My superior room was HUGE by European standards and the bathroom was fantastic. Breakfast at 20E is pricey but there was a fast selection available. Two things of note. Currently there is construction going on and the jack hammering starts by 9am and lasts all day. Made it a bit difficult to rest mid day but you really are rarely in your room during the day. Line 8 runs right under the hotel. I could hear it up on the 6th floor so I’d make sure you are up that high. I can’t imagine how loud it would be on the lower floors. All and all and great stay and I hope to be able to stay here again. I’ve posted a few pics, I was in room 56.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level room due to the metro being under the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, France
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Richepanse - friendly and helpful staff, an elegantly comfortable and quiet room. This is a superb location for shopping, seeing the fabulous holiday windows of the Grands Magasins, or getting virtually anywhere you want to go in Paris - several metro lines within a few minutes. Metro line 14, which we took from Gare de Lyon to Madeleine, then a 5 minute walk to the hotel, is the best we've been on for those with luggage - escalators and elevators available so you don't have to schlep luggage up and down stairs. The free wifi worked perfectly, and the little lobby was a nice place to meet friends before enjoying the holiday sights of Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Selected this hotel because of some points I wanted to use and the location and was not disappointed. The room itself was comfortable, bigger than I expected and with a large bathroom (for Paris). The beds were good, windows opened, air conditioning worked well, and it was very clean. Did not use the mini-bar or eat breakfast at the hotel as there were cheaper options elsewhere. The location is perfect, 1/2 block to the Madeleine church and the metro, and a hop on hop off bus site, as well as a small grocery store (montop). 1/2 block to Longchamp and the other great shops, and a very short walk to the Seine. Try Royal Madeleine across the street for a great meal (it was pouring rain so the promixty came in handy!).

Room Tip: We were on the street but it was not loud with the windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is steps from the Madeleine and the great shops of Rue Royale. I usually stay here when I am in paris. The rooms are small, but well maintained, and the cheerful and helpful staff are always trying and make up for the room size. Many rooms have been renovated and the place has improved a lot, especially with windows as the hotel sits over a street with some activity, day and night. I did breakfast out, around the corner are nice places for coffee and eggs etc, as is laDuree

Room Tip: Up is always nice but there is an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Never stayed in a hotel with a better location. The Art Deco look is cool, the rooms are large and well-appointed, the bed was super-comfortable. This hotel is handy to the metro - best way to get around, so easy to use - and close to two major railway stations as well as all the sights and great shopping. Cafes and restaurants in the same street are all ok. Disappointed to find the price we paid through a popular booking website was way higher than the hotel's own rack rate, maybe contact the hotel directly to book your stay. (Staff all spoke English, another plus.)

Room Tip: Rooms on level 2 are at the same level as the street lights. Curtains are thick and generous but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse

Address: 14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#74 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#88 Family Hotel in Paris
#196 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, AvailPro, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.