We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well situated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #106 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“well situated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is steps from the Madeleine and the great shops of Rue Royale. I usually stay here when I am in paris. The rooms are small, but well maintained, and the cheerful and helpful staff are always trying and make up for the room size. Many rooms have been renovated and the place has improved a lot, especially with windows as the hotel sits over a street with some activity, day and night. I did breakfast out, around the corner are nice places for coffee and eggs etc, as is laDuree

Room Tip: Up is always nice but there is an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    86
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
117
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Never stayed in a hotel with a better location. The Art Deco look is cool, the rooms are large and well-appointed, the bed was super-comfortable. This hotel is handy to the metro - best way to get around, so easy to use - and close to two major railway stations as well as all the sights and great shopping. Cafes and restaurants in the same street are all ok. Disappointed to find the price we paid through a popular booking website was way higher than the hotel's own rack rate, maybe contact the hotel directly to book your stay. (Staff all spoke English, another plus.)

Room Tip: Rooms on level 2 are at the same level as the street lights. Curtains are thick and generous but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This fantastic boutique hotel is situated just off Opera & it provide easy access to all the Paris attractions. We arrived from Charles de Gaulle on the Roissy bus & the hotel is very close the the drop of point opposite the opera house. We received a very warm welcome & check in was painless . Our room was ready despite the fact that we were early. The gentleman on reception could not do enough for us, very professional , friendly & helpful.
When we arrived back to the hotel after spending the afternoon exploring we were surprised and very touched to be presented with the most beautiful gift from the staff & management of the hotel. We were celebrating my husbands belated birthday as we were on honey moon for his birthday I delayed his gift which was a romantic trip to Paris with all the bells & whistles! Very thoughtful of the hotel & it certainly will not be forgotten by us. The room is very spacious , clean & well layed out. It is of a surprising standard for Paris & extremely good value for the price . Tea & coffee facilities are a big plus & an iPod docking station. Extremely quiet when you consider the central location. Highly recommend this fantastic little haven. We will most definitely be returning. Thank you again from Triona & John

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the end of September 2012
It's really close to downtown and the sticker price reflects this , one thing that Miffed me was that they were doing construction across the street it was really noisy with the windows open.
But with the windows closed you would barely notice the noise

staff was awesome , very helpful and polite -- full marks , they spoke English well and never made me feel bad about it .

Really lose to the metro and lots of little restaraunts close by
For my first trip toparisitwasaagoodlocation to launch from
The room was a bit small but not too bad to cause any inconvenience , besides we were on flashed there to sleep .

Ovall a good experience albeit overpriced

Room Tip: Try to book. 3rd floor or better, stay away from north side rooms where construction is going on T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

we select this hotel due to it's excellent reviews from TripAdvisor and we didn't choose wrong. After a nice experience wit hotel Dunimy Vandome 1 year ago I had an even nicer one in Opera Richepanse.
The location is perfect, close to the underground, close with an excellent shopping area, with many restaurants around. Rooms are small but comfortable, well furnished, with nice colors. We found very useful the pot for preparing tea and coffee. I advise you to take the breakfast, is expensive (20 Euro) but it worth. In a very small space they had a big diversity of food. Even I am vegetarian I found cheese, eggs in many ways, fruits and cakes. Service (coffee, tea, eggs) is fast and people are kind. Even they have just few table we never wait for a sit. We take the advantage of the discount period and did lot of shopping. The big outlet at Val D’Europe (just near Disneyland) is a good choice but we found even better offers in the shops around the hotels. There a many restaurants around but I advice you to try Gourmet restaurant on rue Duphot, at 3 minutes walk from our hotel. Is not a cheap restaurant but worth the experience. For 2 persons, 2 courses each without alcohols we paid 150 Euro. If you like fish and sea food just try it. From outside looks normal but inside we will bound an elegant and restaurant. We also appreciate that the density of table and chairs is not as big as it is in other Parisian restaurants. The very small tables in the restaurants and people just stick to you, hearing you, is a thing that I cannot easy accept but unfortunately in Paris is normal.

You may also appreciate to take dinner at La Saut du Loup, a nice restaurant with a big terrace at the Louvre Museum of Decorative Arts. We may have a nice view of Carussel, jardin du Tuileries and Tour Effel and eat well. After a busy day we may rest and enjoy the view.

From the airport we can take either Metro or the special bus for airport. If you have luggage metro is better, the exit is closer with the hotel. As we made big shopping we chose the taxi to go to the airport and we paid 65 Euro.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel for a single overnight stay in Paris, when catching up with family, who were over from the US. The only criteria we had when booking, was the proximity of our hotel, to the hotel where the other half were camped (Paris Ritz), the cost and oppulence of which, we couldn't justify for a simple 24 hour flyer.

The hotel was fine; clean, well appointed and with friendly staff. The room had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. I've given the review an overall score of very good, simply because of the superb location.

There is a cafe (I think it's called Relais Madeleine) over the road, which serves an excellent breakfast for about 12 euros.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

From registering to departing after 3 wonderful days in Paris, this hotel met all our needs. The reception staff are friendly and helpful;our room , on the third floor was spacious ,spotlessly clean and air conditioned. The location of the hotel makes it ideal for visiting museums and shops! A lovely touch was that our bed was turned back each evening.

Room Tip: Third floor superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse

Address: 14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#70 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#124 Family Hotel in Paris
#191 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, AvailPro, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.