We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, friendly staff, great room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Opera Richepanse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Opera Richepanse to your Saves list
Hotel Opera Richepanse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse) (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #189 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Superb location, friendly staff, great room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Great hotel in a fantastic location, 1 min walk from Madeleine, 3 min from Concorde 3min, 10 min from the Opera. Considering the Paris' pattern, rooms are spacious. Staff very friendly, helpful and able to speak English (and even Spanish) without making a disgusted face. The airport shuttle indicated by the hotel is very good. I did not take breakfast at the hotel because Fauchon is less than 2 minutes walking. Highly recommended and if you find the hotel expensive, remember that Paris is a city where everything is expensive - but there is the "expensive and bad" and the expensive that is worth.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    115
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
79
146
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed in the suite on the top floor. The rooms were excellent and roomy with sloped ceilings. Nice touch to look over the roof tops and gaze into the heart of Paris. Breakfast was excellent and of great value compared to what you would pay on the street. Staff was excellent and great for asking advice on places to eat, river cruises to use and buses to use to see the city with limited time. We stayed for 4 days and hotel and staff flawless. Hat goes off to staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it was everything we need in a hotel. We are not "hotel people", so when we go on holiday we're not spending a lot of time in the hotel - so we look for a clean room, comfortable bed (I'm 6'2"), modern amenities, and friendly people. The Opera Richepanse was all of the above. The hotel is located in a fabulous part of Paris near to many attractions, shops, and fantastic dining. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating, able to suggest great transportation, dining and interesting things to do. About the only negative I would say about the room was that the bathroom was small for me. The rest of the stay was outstanding.

Room Tip: rooms are euro size but very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I found this hotel on booking.com at a great rate for the Madeleine suite on the top floor. It appeared to be half the published price for that suite.
Fabulous with a small balcony and roof top view. The suite was very spacious and well appointed.
Staff generally very helpful, but Marie the receptionist on our first few days there was most friendly and kind. She directed us to a great restaurant around the corner - Vin Choi(?) Moi - a delightful bistro with wonderful food. There are many great locations
in Paris, but we found this to be most suitable for us, close to theTuileries and the Madeleine.

Breakfast was fine and typical of European breakfasts, but would have to agree that the space was small if everyone comes to breakfast at the same time! It is not inexpensive but then nothing was in Paris!

Room Tip: We would definitely stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights and had a fabulous time there. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The location was unbeatable, very close to the metro, and all major attractions were within walking distance. And if you love shopping, you definately should consider this hotel, it is very close to the flagship stores of many luxury brands, whilst the price is so much lower than other hotels in the same district.

The room was big for European standard. It had all the amenities that we needed in the room. It was also very clean.

The only downside was probabily the noise and the vibration from the metro. We could feel the vibration but it did not bother us and the noise did not wake us up from our sleeps. We were on the third floor in room 35, probabily one of the rooms that were closer to the metro, so as for other rooms, I would assume the noise would be less.

Overall, we were very happy with this hotel and would highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

The best to say about this hotel is the very friendly staff. They were always prompt to help.
The room is very clean and comfortable. But it is possible to feel the movement from the subway, but not enough to disturb.
Free wireless Internet.
Next time in Paris i will stay again here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

I met my 20 year old daughter in Paris on her break from school.
The hotel was perfectly located. close to all major attractions.
hotel was impeccably clean - staff was friendly and helpful!
I used trip advisor to help me to chose this hotel, and therefore felt compelled to share my positive experience.
DEFINATLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!!!!
10 OUT OF 10!!!!
the perfect place to enjoy paris at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#109 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#35 of 1,793 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#140 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#50 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#329 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton
Hotel Brighton
#119 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Richepanse

Address: 14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#212 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#320 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Opera Richepanse 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Opera Richepanse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.