We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long stay in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Saint-Honore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Royal Saint-Honore to your Saves list
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #174 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Long stay in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a long stay here to really dig in to Paris, perhaps our favorite city in the world and the staff were exceptional, very friendly and always accommodating; Mr. Alain the head concierge, always so helpful and professional, and Frederic and Morgan such pleasant and helpful guys, and the staff in the bar who also help at breakfast time, all very dedicated.
So, thank you all; we shall be back
and recommend.
Merci beau coup !
Mr. and Mrs. Hercules Kontos

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    146
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
70
154
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

First stay at this wonderful hotel. From the moment we arrived everyone answered our questions were answered and the staff made very nice suggestions. Our visit to Paris was more than we expected. I have been to Paris many times but it was my wife's first visit. The breakfast was very well presented. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

loved our hotel..just a block from Jarden des Tuilieres very convenient location to Metro, shops, Louvre,, Seine...loved our room and loved the location. Breakfast was delicious and there was a nice bar and cafe as well

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

it was the best choice we could have made to sleep 5 nights. we had 2 rooms that comunicate.
the hotel is right in the heart of Paris so it was very easy to walk everywhere from the hotel.
a couple of times we came back to our room to leave the bags, take a rest and continue touring Paris.
having breakfast included is perfect and the restaurant is a very good choice to have dinner just a few steps from the room.

Room Tip: ask for top floor preferably a corner to have windows looking to 2 streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Second time visit paris but this is the best stay. Spend three nights in this hotel and it was just great. Services are great ..staff are helpful and friendly..food in cafe is good and the the staff was really polite and helpful . Room are clean and cozy ..location is just perfect.. walking distance to louvre and locating on st honore street just make shopping or sightseeing more easy. Definitely will come again!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I would like to highly recommend this hotel to you as the perfect accommodation in Paris for your next holiday. This is a comfortable and friendly boutique hotel in the middle of Paris close to all things wonderful. Beautifully clean and kept rooms in a Parisian style. A romantically French view from your room overlooking the narrow winding road below and a quaint French balcony as well.
We loved our stay here and will return and return and return. The staff are exceeding friendly and helpful. Thank you so much Alain and staff.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a road view room as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This gem of a hotel has great staffers who are friendly and eager to help when needed. The rooms are nice and not as small as I had imagined from reading previous reviews. The bathroom, however, is very small and one thing I had not seen before--a bathtub/shower with no shower curtain in such tight quarters. Don't get me wrong, I've seen showers without a door or curtain, but these have always been large walk-in showers where a door or shower curtain would serve no purpose. But for a bathroom of such a small size as this one, water from the shower ended up on the mirror, floor and ledge (can't really call it a countertop because it was so small!). They really should add shower curtains.

The elevator is tiny and hallways to the sleeping rooms are very narrow (think of the cabin hallways on a cruise ship). We didn't eat in the restaurant, so can't comment on that. If you enjoy shopping, this hotel is the perfect base camp, as it is located in a shopper's haven!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Royal Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Saint-Honore

Address: 221 rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#157 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#176 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away from Place Vendome, Louvre Museum and Opera, the Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** is ideally located in the very heart of historical Paris, fashion district and luxury boutiques. The Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** welcomes you with elegance and tradition in its 67 rooms and 5 Suites, unique and glamour, tastefully decorated and offering up-to-date facilities such as individual air-conditioning, minibar, safe, Pay TV, international channels and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, T4B, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Royal Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Saint Honore Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Saint-Honore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.