We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cambon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cambon to your Saves list
Hotel Cambon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 rue Cambon | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #490 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We were a group of 6 friends who stayed for one night at the Hotel Cambon. It's a cute, quaint, lovely hotel with clean and attractive rooms and surroundings and an unusual feature of this hotel is their single rooms. The staff were very helpful, polite and accommodating to all our requests, particularly last minute changes and help with various restaurant bookings. Especially helpful were Fredrique, Isabelle and Stephanie. Excellent location. Would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly consider staying there when visiting Paris in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
11
39
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

i Just came back from a trip to paris with my friend to watch roland Garros, we were supposed to stay at champs elysees... but i am so glad we were able to find a room in hotel cambon instead of champs elysees. Here's a detailed review of the hotel

Location: the location is perfect where its a walking distance from many touristic attractions like the louvre, place vendome, jardin du tulieries, rue saint honore, trocadero and champs elysees. so you get all that without all the crowd and commercially touristic nature of champs elyesees. also there are very chic hotels and restaurants around so you can have lunch or dinner in any of them, and experience the real france.

Hotel: the hotel is very clean and elegant, for a boutique hotel, it was certainly up to the standard

Hotel Staff: the staff are very nice and friendly, we never needed to ask for anything, they are so helpful and polite.

Rooms: the rooms are very clean and nothing was missing, there's a minibar in the room, the bathroom is very clean, with mini toiletries, hair dryer and bath robes. we stayed in the classic double room, its spacious enough with a double bed (and an option for twin beds if you want), there's a small sort of living area with a desk and a couch. so for a double room the room is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel is clean, bright and sunny. The rooms are modern as well as the lobby and breakfast area. Great art work throughout the hotel.
The staff all spoke english and were very helpful in all ways that help was needed.
I would love to have the opportunity to stay there again.

Room Tip: smaller rooms have balconies, larger rooms are more interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Could not have been happier staying here. We chose it by reading previous tripadvisor reviews.

It is in an ideal location, next to two metro stations (one entrance to Concorde is across the street, and the Madeleine station is a few streets away), a street lined with expensive designer shops for window gazing (rue St Honore), and only a few blocks away from Parisian landmarks (the Louvre; Place de la Concorde; the Champs Elysee). The beautiful river seine with its magnificent bridges flows by only a street or two away.

Rectangular-shaped, our room was compact but very comfortable, with patchwork decor on the walls, large windows which looked across the narrow rue de Cambon to a nice bar. The room had a spotlessly clean bathroom with a decent shower though the extractor fan was not very efficient 9a minor quibble). Wi-fi was available but not free.

Staff were always courteous and helpful, and were only to happy to book restaurants for you if your French was not up to it.

You could stay in many more luxurious hotels in this charming city than the hotel Cambon but not without paying substantially more.

If we ever return to Paris we would welcome another stay here.

For those who have not been to Paris before the metro system is extremely easy to use and to understand so give it a try. We also recommend going to La Defense (metro number one has a terminus there), a futuristic skyscraper city with amazing artwork and sculptures, including a massive arch (la Grande Arche) which is on a linear projection with the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee. Our guide book hardly mentioned this amazing place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The hotel is in a really good location. You are a stone’s throw away from Musee d’Orsay, the Tuileries and Champs Elysees. The Concorde metro is only a few hundred yards away as are many shops and restaurants.

The hotel lobby is elegantly furnished and has some interesting paintings and pottery on display. The staff were pleasant and spoke good English. They were helpful when we asked for restaurant recommendations, travel advice etc. The cleaning staff seemed to keep the place spotless, although they were a bit too enthusiastic first thing in the morning!

Our room was very small and faced into the courtyard which was quiet, but it was dark and gloomy even on a bright sunny day. The décor was ok, a bit whimsical for our taste. Rue Cambon and Place de la Concorde are pretty busy throughout the day, so I would imagine the rooms facing onto the street could be noisy.

Continental breakfast was included in our room rate and consisted of the usual cereals, bread, croissants, ham, cheese etc. It was ok, but a bit unimaginative. There was no fruit left one day at 9am (breakfast is served until 11.00) and the staff were very offhand when I asked if it there was any available (there wasn’t!). You can pay extra for boiled eggs or an omelette. The breakfast area is very small and can feel a bit crowded. Tables were laid out in reception as the hotel was busy, but they were too low to eat comfortably.

Guests have to pay for wi-fi at a daily rate of 9 euros for an iPad/Smartphone or 17 euros for a laptop which I think is very expensive. You also pay to watch the TV which I can honestly say I have never experienced before, apart from pay per view films.

I’ve written reviews for the restaurants we visited separately.

On balance, it was ok, but we wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one facing into the courtyard, but be prepared for it to be dark i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

What a charming hotel! Great location. The staff was very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The rooms were clean and functional. It made a great experience in Paris even better. Merci!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

It has beautiful lobby with original paintings, tastefully decorated rooms, delicious breakfast and excellent service.

The location can't be better: right by metro station and beautiful Tuleries garden, walking distance to Louvre, D'Orsay and river. At night you can stroll to Concord square to see the tower's light show

Room Tip: ask for a room with view of effel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cambon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambon

Address: 3 rue Cambon | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#228 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#411 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cambon 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel to discover or to be discovered in next to no time whose regular guests hand the address by word of mouth.An exceptional site: near the Concorde Place and the Tuileries gardens, in one of the most prestigious street of Paris: Cambon Street, the historical headquarter of Coco Chanel, but also in the heart of the city’s most elegant shopping and art district, and just next door, place Vendôme for its well-known jewelleries,Few steps from the Louvre and Orsay Museums, Opera Garnier and 10 minutes walking distance from the Galeries Lafayette flagship store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cambon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambon Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cambon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.