We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An truly authentic Paris experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels
Save
You added Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels to your Saves list
Rue Marie Stuart, 75002 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An truly authentic Paris experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Was recently in Paris with the wifey over Christmas. Rather than staying in a big 'touristy' hotel we opted for a more genuine experience, choosing instead to stay in one of the 8 Hotels Apartments... and glad we did. Our particular apartment was on the edge of the trendy Marais district, close to quant shops, patisseries, restaurants and quite literally around the corner from a metro station. The apartment was clean, well appointed and not lacking in any luxuries. We were very satisfied to say the least and essentially having your own 'pad' in the heart of Paris definitely added to the experience. I wholly recommend Paris8 apartments, and from my understanding there are several to choose from varying in size, cost and location. Don't be a typical tourist - go to Paris and live like a Parisian! Thanks Paris8 Apts - will stay with you again for sure :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris8Apartments, Manager at Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear FuzzLosAngeles,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.

'Living like a local' is indeed one of the advantages of staying on an apartment over a Hotel. The area is truly wonderful and I am so glad you made the most of it!

As you mentioned, we do have several apartments in Paris, all with their own special character, and all in great areas.

If you are ever back in Paris, whe would love to welcome you back. We will take extra special care of you!

Regards from the 8Hotels Paris team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Had a long weekend at this apartment in January. 2 adults and 2 children. Fantastic location, next to Metro station, 5 minutes from Arc De Triomphe, and with views of the Eiffel Tower. Apartment was very well equipped and a fantastic place for exploring the Parisian sites. Make sure you check out the mark in the street behind, fantastic fruit and veg, cheese and pastries. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Paris.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris8Apartments, Manager at Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear kgb22,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.

I am glad you made the most of the little market behind the building! It really does offer a true taste of France. I also hope you got to enjoy the views of the Eiffel tower 'sparkling' from the window.

Please let us know if you are ever back in Paris and we will make sure you are given the best care.

Kind regards from the 8Hotels Paris team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I recently spent Christmas in Paris and was delighted by the Paris8 apartment. So quaint and tastefully decorated, so French! It felt amazing to wake up in the morning and pop downstairs to the sweet little patisserie for a croissant and coffee, after one day I felt like I was at home. The neighbourhood is ideal, right in the Marais district and a quick walk across the Seine to the Notre Dame and St Germain district. So gorgeous. I'd highly, highly recommend, i'm already planning to go back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris8Apartments, Manager at Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Flighty77

Thank you for the wonderful review!

So happy to hear that you will be returning. You will of course be offered extra special service and a discount!

The area around the apartment is indeed charming with everything you need just a stones throw away. The magic of the Marais strikes again!

Warm regards from the 8Hotels Paris Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 days in this apartment and loved everything about it. The location is superb...it's close to all the tourist highlights, there are cafes and restaurants within a 5 minute walk and it is secluded and peaceful. The Tuileries metro stop is a three minute walk away and the Seine is about 3 mins beyond that. Amazing! The apartment is in a building that's about two hundred years old and has creaking uneven floorboards which just adds to its charm. The interior is beautifully presented and looks exactly like the photos on the website. The wifi was excellent too. We felt like real locals and I would highly recommend this apartment. So glad we found this gem!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris8Apartments, Manager at Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Karen,

We are so glad you enjoyed the apartment and took the time to share your experiences.

The location is and it's proximity to the Seine, Louvre, Concorde, Champs Elysées, and Opéra (to name but a few) makes one's stay all the easy to enjoy!

The building dates back to the 16th century and it's charm is undeniable, even the creaking floorboards!

Please let us know if you are ever back in beautiful Paris and we will make sure you are taken good care of.

All the best from the 8Hotels Paris Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the Arc de Triomphe apartment early October 2013 for 9 nights with our 3 children (ages 4, 7, 9). This apartment will see you living amongst Parisiennes with its authentic beautiful building which is walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower and Champs Élysées. Our family loves to walk everywhere so the location was perfect.

The upside to this apartment - space (plenty of room), great views of the Eiffel Tower, access to metro downstairs, many great restaurants within 500m-1km, good kitchen facilities, handy grocery store and food markets downstairs, Paul's walking distance for your morning coffee and croissant, Nespresso machine. PLUS the main ensuite has a skinny mirror which delightfully hides the croissants that you eat every day!!!

Oliver was great to deal with to help iron out our teething issues and the man that met us to do the key handover was also very helpful.

On top of this the apartment has a cool vibe. It is filled with funky art collections and interesting reading material which you can bury yourself in. Nothing better than sitting on the couch at night with a wine in hand, good book and views of the Eiffel Tower. I just wish I had of had more time to get through some more of the books in the apartment!!

Some of the areas that could be improved really relate to amenities. Extra towels need to be made available as washing and drying in one day when you only have 1 towel each is a pain in the a&$! Also, PLEASE invest in some new bed linen so that guests don't feel like they are sleeping in someone else's bed. Perhaps some new sponges wouldn't go astray.

Overall we had an awesome stay with lots of laughs and many great memories to take away with us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The positives - great location, just down the road from Le Bon Marche and close to several metro stops. WiFi was excellent. Good to be able to pay in AUD. Was expensive but so is Paris. Met by Oliver on time who had organised a cot (for free after we were going to be charged 20 Eu/Day and informed him I could buy a cot for that).
The Negatives - no dryer on the washing machine. Not clean. Mould all over the shower and had a feeling of living in someone's flat while they were away. We were asked to hand over keys to the cleaners at an organised time of 0930. No one arrived (maybe the cleaners didn't exist). We then headed down the road to put luggage into the car and came back an 30-45 mins later and still no one. Called Oliver three times and a week later still no response. Also no bath as stated on the website.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This apartment was in an excellent location for exploring Paris. A taxi from the airport was organised for us at a reasonable rate which made getting to the apartment easy. Our host was there and made sure all was just right for our stay. The local shops were fantastic and the proximity to the Metro was great. I'll be going back to this address for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels

Address: Rue Marie Stuart, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In response to our guests’ desire for experiential travel, to experience the lifestyle of the locals and to enjoy home-size living space and amenities, 8Hotels has launched a beautiful boutique apartment collection. Offering a quintessentially Parisian experience, each residence combines apartment style living with hotel services and are the ideal location for a leisurely break, corporate visit or family holiday. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.