We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the very top hotel experiences worldwide - lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shangri-La Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€1,225 (EUR)
Ranked #37 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Among the very top hotel experiences worldwide - lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Wonderful room (Eiffel view), excellent service and flawless overall ambience. All preferences (pillow type, style of room, extras in the room) were honoured. The trip was made extremely memorable thanks to the efforts of the concierge team, who went out of their way to arrange surprises as they knew if was a special occasion trip. We were bowled over not once, but on multiple occasions. Their respectful friendliness, good attitude, promptness, and professionalism made them outstanding ambassadors for the hotel's brand, and completely differentiates this from other hotels. I shall certainly be back at the Shangri La Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear WannaBeEveryWhere,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are of course more than pleased that we excelled on our services and made your trip memorable. Thank you very much on your wonderful comments on our concierge and guest services.
It is also good to know that you enjoyed the Eiffel Tower view from your room.

We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you hopefully soon back

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollhalder.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    84
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
127
332
39
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

For years I have been trying different Paris hotels to find one which suits me 100%. At last I have found the Shangri La. From the moment of arrival to my departure everything was perfect. The staff throughout the hotel were wonderful. Always willing to help and very knowledgeable. The restaurants, Shang Palace and La Bauhinia were exemplary with both food and service.
The room was warm and comfortable and the bathroom, especially the walk in shower, was excellent. I won't look further for a Paris hotel.

Room Tip: I always look for a walk in shower. Look for this at the Shangri La - they are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Philip C,

You have made us the most beautiful compliment you could. To have found "YOUR Shangri-la " in Paris is of course wonderful for us is well. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to know that you enjoyed our services and offerings as well as our location.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon to your Shangri-la

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Fantastic building this is a real palace comparable to the Ritz. Staff perfect, bathrooms and amenities high class and for the first time in my life I have seen a bed, very confortable, with a impressive size : 200 x 260 cm ! Just sad that the swimming pool was... empty... This was also the first time I experienced an hôtel on the right bank of the Seine and indeed it is a little bit far of everything. Nice aera but not life.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear PhilippeDouvier,

We would like to thank you for your review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the room, the bathroom and amenities. Please do accept our apologizes concerning the swimming-pool which unfortunately had to undergo unplanned maintenance.

We noted that you did not fully appreciate our location. We will certainly ensure that in future we will inform our guest of our proximity to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs Elyseee, which are indeed reachable within 10 walking minutes. The 16th district is indeed a residential area and whilst there are many restaurant and shopping areas are nearby, the district is a rather quite and relaxed area in Paris

We will be more than pleased to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Yes it's expensive but it's value for money. Excellent service, wondferfully helpful staff. Lovely afternoon tea with lots to eat. Good choice over breakfast. Nice swimming pool. Excellent location, a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and 10mins walk to the Arc de Triomphe. Biggest bed I've ever stayed in, must have been 6ft 6 long and 7ft wide (three pairs of pillows)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear myitshot,

Thank you very much for such a great review on your stay. It is so wonderful to know that we were able to provide you with the Shangri-La experience throughout your stay. Thank you also for taking the time to share it.

Be assured that all team members have been informed of your positive feedback and we all look forward to renewing this experience to you soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just back from one night in Shangri-la for my wife birthday with our 2 kids. And no words but 5-stars. We have really adored this hotel, combing fine Asian luxury to the magie of Paris and Eiffel Tower.
High level of service started from our reservation, and 3 days of communicating to find the most appropriate offer, which we finally did with a Eiffel suite for our 4 persons family.
The luxury and services of the hotel are very delicate, and the combination of Asia and Paris, Tea and Champagne, Chinese china and a la francaise gilding, result in a very dainty ambiance.
We enjoyed a very complete and succulent brunch at La Bauhinia, our children including.
The swimming pool is incredibly large and comfortable, being at heart of Paris.
The welcoming Tea box was very appreciated, even if we would have been so pleased to have possibility to bring one back with us. To be mentioned, we have not found any special kids activities.
But the very amazing interest of the hotel is the fantastic view on Eiffel Tower which makes the room fabulous.
In this category and price of Hotels in Paris, this palace is very unique.

Room Tip: To select a room with Eiffel Tower view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear MyNameIsChoucroute,

Thank you very much for staying with us on this occasion. We are pleased that you enjoyed your family weekend in Paris. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed the Parisian and Asian blend of our hotel interior and our services.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel was gorgeous, the room had every amenity one would need, and the staff was absolutely amazing. The location is perfect being right near the Eiffel Tower and boat cruises down the Seine River.

Room Tip: Room size was a little small for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mary Anne B,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your last visit to Paris, we very much appreciate this. We like to thank you for your review on your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is always very important to us to receive feedback from our guests in order to continue improving the quality of our services and hospitality. We are pleased that you enjoyed the courtesy of our colleagues and the fact that our location is close to the Eiffel Tower.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel, in a business and residential neighborhood. There are two metro stops nearby (Trocadero & Iena). Lobby areas, and restaurants, and bar are very nice. Our room was large and the bathroom very nice, but was dark (one window), and did not live up to the pictures of the premium room on the website. Our big problem was that the heat in the room did not work when we arrived, and after a few requested to have it fixed (in which they told us it was and was confirmed), we found the room cold at midnight when we arrived back from dinner. Another trip to the front desk, a tech in the room for 30 minutes, heat finally working after 12:30AM. It was our arrival day, we were tired, and it just didn't seem like the caliber hotel we expected. A brighter room, and working heat, would have made this stay great. But I would just say uneven overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear 49roadrunner,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. We appreciate that you did enjoy our lobby and location, and we truly appologies for the inconvinience caused with the heating and the lack of attention your received on this issue.
We truly hope that on your next return to Paris you will give us the opportunity to show you our true service quality.

Appreciate your understanding and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#19 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#5 of 1,791 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Address: 10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 101 rooms and suites, three restaurants, one Bar and four events and reception rooms, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris cultivates a warm and authentic ambience, drawing the best from two cultures: the Asian art of hospitality and the French art of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.