We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Need More Stars-PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shangri-La Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€1,225 (EUR)
Ranked #43 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Boston
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“I Need More Stars-PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were fortunate to stay at this hotel twice in the last month. I can safely say that it is the best hotel I have stayed at in Europe-and perhaps the world. It is small-just over 100 rooms with the addition of another building, and the entire staff--from concierge, door, front desk, housekeeping--is flawless. Small enough to know your name, yet large enough to offer the amenities of a larger hotel (pool, spa, health club)--this historical gem has been tastefully transformed into a modern marvel in the heart of the 16th. The restaurants are terrific, and where else can you shoot pictures of the Eiffel Tower from your room (if you are fortunate enough to get that view). The concierge was very helpful in sorting our a rental car snafu for us--and the entire staff is dedicated to you getting the most out of your Paris stay. Congrats, Kudos, MERCI!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mookie61,
What a great pleasure to read your really amazing comment about your two last stays at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris.
We are really delighted to learn that you think the hotel to be one of the best in the world. This is a great reward for all the teams who work daily for our clients to feel like being at home away from home.
We are really happy that you loved your stay in the former private Palais of Prince Roland Bonaparte and that you really enjoyed the views - unique and amazing - on the Eiffel Tower.
We will transmitt as well your compliments to our two Michelin Stars Chef Philippe Labbé who looks after the 3 restaurants of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Best regards from Paris,
Alain Borgers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    71
    31
    14
    3
See reviews for
107
282
33
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent hotel; helpful, friendly staff; clean, comfortable, luxurious, spacious rooms; .. Guests are pampered. Convenient location, 30 seconds walk to Metro. Close to Tour Eiffel, aquarium, Musee Guimet, not on super busy street. Cute garden in the back.


Room Tip: We had a super corporate rate which is why I rate this excellent for value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Weiting66,
Many thanks for your really nice post on Trip Advisor about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and our new "à la française" garden, as well as the location of the hotel, indeed very close to the Eiffel Tower, to the Champs Elysées and to Paris' museums. The 16th district is indeed known to be very Parisian and very chic as well as peaceful in the evening.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon,
Best regards,
Alain Borgers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My partner and I had a weekend away together - travelling from London, we chose Paris and after staying in the Shangri-La in Hong Kong previously, selected the Shangri-La in Paris. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the staff warm, welcoming and helpful, without exception. It is a good alternative to the grande dame hotels in Paris (Crillon, Georges V) and after staying here I have no desire to stay anywhere else when I visit Paris again. A few nights here was an absolute joy - relaxing, indulgent, with the Concierge so helpful and knowledgeable. We ate at the restaurant one evening (La B.....) - the food was good, but expensive, which is to be expected to a certain extent in a hotel of this level. Breakfast was amazing, and a great selection. All in all - pretty much a perfect stay. If the hotel is within your budget, don't hesitate - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Davidax,
What a great pleasure for us to read your amazing comment about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paristogether with your partner. Leaving a good memory to our clients and knowing that they will choose our hotel next time they come to Paris is a great reward for us.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, from your room, to the staff, to the restaurant La Bauhinia which is our French & Asian restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel very soon so that you can dine at our 2 Michelin Star French Restaurant "L'Abeille" and enjoy our Spa as well.
Warm regards,
Alain Borgers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was impressed of the finishings of the rooms and of the lobby. The rooms are extremely beautiful, the bathrooms are amazing and also the quality of the cosmetics. Thanks God that you also have Nespresso coffee machine in the room! It's so nice to have a fresh espresso immediately after waking up. The room service was very prompt and the food was amazing. So it is definitely a place where I will come back. The concierge service was also very efficient and prompt.

Room Tip: ask a room with Eiffel Tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Meda_C

Thank you very much for your great comments and feedback about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all amenities available in your room and also the service which is a very important priority for us.
Be assured that we will share your very positive comments with all the employees of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards,
Alain Borgers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Shangri-La in Paris in late June after a few days in London. My husband and I were traveling with our 2 children, ages 11 and 12. We booked a 2 bedroom suite, but were upgraded to a decadent duplex with a view off our balcony of the Eiffel Tower.... we captured photos there alone that we will cherish for a lifetime! Everything about the room was so well thought out and there were even kid sized kimonos and slippers! There was also an abundance of towels, which is always welcome in a family of four. Breakfast was amazing, and the service was impeccable. The pool was a great addition to our trip, and a welcome spot for the kids after a long day of sightseeing. The recommendations made by the concierge staff were spot on... Tony, Anthony and Adrien were priceless in helping us with dining and shopping. My children mention them often when we talk about the trip! Can't wait to come back

Room Tip: Corner duplex had amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear mnacc,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your duplex suite and its Eiffel view. Service is very important to us and it is a pleasure to see that our team has been able to live up to your expectation. Be assured that we will share your very positive comments with all employees of the hotel.

It would be an honor for us to welcoming you and your family back very soon!

Best Regards,
Alain Borgers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

a nice place to rest a big plus to this place is that it is close to the city center and close to the subway, great place, I got a small room with a private bathroom but it was clean and pleasant, Paris is an expensive city and this hotel is not that expensive is the internet and friendly service, I recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Oleczek,

Thank you very much for your great comments and for your feedback about your stay at the Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. We are pleased to know that you have appreciated the location. Also, thank you for your recommendation!

Be assured that we will share your very positive comment with all the employees of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards,
Alain Borgers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a true 5 star hotel. The rooms are great. The staff in awesome. The breakfast in fantastic. We enjoyed the concierge boys. They were so nice and helped us. This hotel was the best part of Paris.. It is pricey but if you can afford it stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Lagarro

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Service is very important to us and we are happy to know that you recommended. We are also delighted to know that your breakfast was "fantastic", it's an honor!

Be assured that we will share your very positive comments with all employees of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Alain Borgers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Address: 10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 101 rooms and suites, three restaurants, one Bar and four events and reception rooms, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris cultivates a warm and authentic ambience, drawing the best from two cultures: the Asian art of hospitality and the French art of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere, Splendia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.