We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, Beautiful suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Save Saved
You added Shangri-La Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€715 (EUR)
Ranked #45 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
london, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, Beautiful suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Was treated to a night here for my birthday in July and had a lovely visit. The hotel is situated in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower, and the balcony of our suite had the most amazing view (particularly at night). Absolutely enchanting.

The neighborhood is posh and quiet, and the service was uniformly exceptional. Our only complaint was that the hotel took no notice of our early check in request, and thus we had to wander Paris for some hours prior to having access to our room. Perhaps this couldn't be avoided (which is entirely possible) but it would have been nice to have it acknowledged at the time of check in, simply as a courtesy.

Otherwise, a truly lovely hotel experience and highly recommended (if you have an Eiffel Tower view).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    32
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
56
156
20
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed in a room with a terrace. Effifel tower was right in front of our eyes. Elegant interior but most important of all, flawless service.

Staff at the reception was professional and helpful. I forgot that a euro125 F&B credit was included in the package. I was reminded when I checked out but we were leaving Paris and wouldn't have time to use it. Turned out that our friend who travelled with us had dinner the night before in the hotel and had paid separately. The front desk staff credited him the amount. The whole thing was settled efficiently. Though the staff had to made couple of calls, everything was done in less than 5min, and she had this very genuine smile all the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 night in a wonderful Deluxe Suites room 209 which had a big terrace and wonder tower views. At 2,000+ euro per night and a simple breakfast at 50 euro each its very expensive even for a wealthy guest, but you really get what you pay for! The hotel even arranged a VIP Disney tour with a guide and no waiting in lines (for a price) which I found out of the way helpful. They even got last minute tower dinner reservation hours before. They even offer free S class transfer between 7-9pm for dinner.

When you stay here people know to take you for what you seriously.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here last week for two nights (Sunday and Monday). My arrival from the USA mid-morning was graciously handled by the Front Desk staff who made me feel welcome instantly. Even though my room wasn't ready at that moment, they made a real commitment to getting it done ahead of time....and they did within 15 minutes. Check-in was done in the 19th Century Lounge with my choice of beverage. The room was very tasteful, well appointed, The bed was very comfortable, second floor view ...not so good.

Lets highlight the best parts of my experience: the Concierge Adrien and the doorman. Both were totally and appropriately engaged and authentic. We wanted to go to a particular Paris wine bar on Sunday evening. It wasn't open. Apparently, unbeknownst to me and my colleague, few are. But Adrien was determined to not only find us one but find us one that responded to our stated desires (including accommodating vegetarian dining). After about 15 minutes of searching, calling and just not giving up..he did, on the left bank and it was great.

The hotel's location is really good...right across the river from the Eiffel Tower.

A few nit picks but worth noting: 1) the amenities in the room are fine but not great - eg. no shaving kit/cream, 2) if you need/want a fitness center, beware it isn't finished yet so check when your reserve. A hotel of this elegance and stature should have a best of breed fitness center and I don't think it does.

But, when in Paris stay here if you can. It is a real pleasure. And, say hi to Adrien for me....and give him a challenge, he won't disappoint.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located right in the heart of the shopping district. The rooms are a good size, very comfortable with excellent facilities. The team provide excellent service in all areas from check in , through to the restaurant and bars and concierge services, they really cannot do enough for you. Any request made from our room was attended to quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in Paris, it really is a must!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

For my wife's birthday I wanted an special treat, Paris was our chosen destination and even better we stayed at the Shangri-La at avenue d'Iena.

A very special place indeed, the whole ambiance was stunning, the building as a marvel of French Architecture, the reception was classy and discreet and the staff were warm and friendly.

We were shown to our room by the concierge who check us in, gave us a tour of the room and organised lunch for us in the La Bauhinia Restaurant.

Our room was on the second floor at the front of the Hotel, the room was spacious with high ceilings and was elegantly furnished, our bathroom was very classy and had all manner of high quality Bulgari products in abundance.

The room was very quiet and we slept well in a huge bed with crisp white cotton sheets.

Our lunch at the La Bauhinia was very good, the menu offered us a selection of Asian Fusion food, the waiting staff were attentive and the food beautifully presented, a wonderful experience, we also had breakfast at the restaurant and again we were not disappointed.

Just a stones throw from the Eiffel Tower,Trocadero and fantastic local restaurants, our weekend at the Hotel was spectacular, unforgettable luxury.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be excellent - we stayed on the 2nd floor in the front and we had a very peacefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Well, you get what you pay for. This was truly a luxury hotel. Very expensive but they deliver! Just checking in is a pleasant experience - you sit in the lounge, drink tea, and they bring the paper work to you. The rooms are sumptuous and spacious and some have a spectacular view of the Eiffel Tower. Really fun to watch it sparkle! You want for nothing. We were even offered the hotel car for our trip to dinner! I didn't enjoy the breakfast that much but no big deal. It is more fun to go out anyway. Convenient to the Tower but a bit far from other sites, although the Metro is close. It is near the food market on President Wilson which is a fun experience. Even if you don't stay here, go just to get a look at the second floor meeting rooms. The building belonged to the Bonaparte family and this floor is original. The ceilings and moldings are incredible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Address: 10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Paris 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 101 rooms and suites, three restaurants, one Bar and four events and reception rooms, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris cultivates a warm and authentic ambience, drawing the best from two cultures: the Asian art of hospitality and the French art of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Amex, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.