We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnamese with a French Twist - Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Centre du Monde

Le Petit Centre du Monde
1 bis rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)
+33 1 53 76 24 42
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Petit Centre du Monde is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,422 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Description: The Small Centre of the World - elegant ant reasonable, trendy and rafining! Come to try the best "Bo-Bun" in Paris and our exclusive homemade springrolls and nems! Also our extraordinary vietnamienne chef de cusine will prepare for you the mostly traditional vietnamienne course like beef "Luc-Lac", "Tiger who cry" and the famous asian dessert "Coco Pearls"
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Vietnamese with a French Twist - Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We loved this very tourist friendly, English speaking Vietnamese near the Champs Elysees. A small family owned restaurant, the owner and his wife were gracious hosts, and most importantly the food was consistently outstanding. Reasonable priced too, the 3 of us ate well with win for about 110 Euros.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    40
    22
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Houte Vietnamese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A small but great oasis of mondial gastronomy in 10 minutes from Trocadero. Great degustation set - must order! Meat is perfect, vine list is very well mixed. A place to go for anyone who wants to meet real Parisiens tired of French food!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Choose somewhere else. Pricey and very small portions.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Waitress didn't get my order correct. If you have an allergy, forget it. If your a vegetarian, forget it. Otherwise, the food looked good. Fresh ingredients.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Odes'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for dinner and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My first visit to this restaurant was this February and it had lasted very good memories after that. I found it's location with ease it's really not far from metro station. The atmosphere of le Petit Centre du Monde is very pleasant- it's designed in retro style and there are not too many seats inside, so it's very cosy and suitable for romatic evenings or for dinners with friends. I was there with a boyfriend and we enjoyed perfectly prepared dinner and good wine. The owner of the restaurant Dmitriy is paying much attention to his guests, so it was really comfortable and service was nice. I can't wait to come back there to have my favorite Spring rolls and 'Tigre qui pleure'!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We started with the mini Bobun and the meat was cooked perfect, it simply melted in your mouth. Next I had the meal of the day which was lamb cutlets inside eggplant, very nice but did not match the Bobun which if I had know how good it was I would have had it as a main meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Centre du Monde also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Petit Centre du Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Centre du Monde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.