We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay in the Marais District” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais to your Saves list
Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8, rue de Sevigne, 75004 Paris, France (Le Marais)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #377 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Copley, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in the Marais District”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I recently spent a week at the Hotel St Paul Le Marais with my son. This was my third trip to Paris , this hotel was the best boutique hotel I have stayed in. The location was wonderful. The room was very comfortable and pleasant. The hotel staff was amazing. They assisted me in use of public transportation and had excellent maps. They provided us with excellent restaurant recommendations. They even sat with me on the computer when I could not get my boarding passes to print. You truly had the feel of the city with the location of this hotel. I will return and stay here again as I felt so comfortable
Tracy

Room Tip: Courtyard view rooms are nice but you will have some noise from the ally. Close your windows to avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    49
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
43
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

it is a clean, charming and comfortable oasis in the Marais, for short and long term stays, nice personnel, no complaint, to the contrary - no comparison to the hotels around which are either exoensive or dirty an noisy



madalina

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This review is long overdue. My husband and I were in Paris last December. This hotel was recommended by a friend who knew the neighborhood fairly well. The Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais is perfect for those who want a true Parisian experience. Starting with the front desk, especially Karine, and winding up to the most adorable room with a loft and spacious bathroom, to the serving of champagne in the bar and the excellent restaurant recommendations, we both agreed that it was the perfect place to spend our 25th wedding anniversary two years late and well worth the wait!

Room Tip: Room 416 is the room with the loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location for second hand and vintage shopping! Autentic and good diningplaces nearby. The hotelroom wasn't the best, but who stay there much when in Paris anyway?? Very good breakfast, freshly made juices and all the other good french breakfast stuff. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stayed here for a night, and was completely satisfied by the Parisian charm. The staff was helpful and attentive. The building looks very historic and classic french. The room was a nice size and very clean. There was a small bar in the lobby that is open 24 hours (receptionist on staff 24 hours is happy to pour you a glass of wine). Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We took a chance on a hotel based on other reviews, and we wanted fair value, clean rooms, and a great location. This hotel is a home run for that. Our room could have used maybe ONE MORE electrical outlet, and it was challenging at times to get in and out of the bathroom - VERY tiny rooms, not unexpected; but the service was good and friendly, the rooms were clean, and it's a short walk to fantastic shopping and the metro. If you want a safe bet, this works fine; if back in Paris I expect we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I have been in this hotel for a long weekend and i can only say excellent words. The location is perfect, in the heart of Marais and very near to underground; last but not least it is a very short walk from Place de Vosges.
The persons of the lobby are very nice and helpul; a special thanks to Catherine.
I have been ask to the hotel for assistance regarding private transfer from airport to hotel, and the service i got was fantastic. Very nice car and perfect on time.
The hotel is fantastic for the room, the lobby, and the atmosphere. The hotel is also very clean and the room i got was very quite and without noises or rumors.
Around of Hotel there are a lot of good restaurant, Patisserie, and so on.
For sure i reccomend this hotel for a stay in Paris and for sure I'll return in this hotel anytime I'll go to PAris.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais

Address: 8, rue de Sevigne, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in Paris
#499 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned between the famous Place des Vosges and Notre-Dame. This romantic hotel, superbly located in the Marais district, invites you to enter a world of poetry. Choosing to stay at the Saint Paul Le Marais Hôtel means to stay at the centre of one of the liveliest districts of the capital! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Paul Le Marais Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.