We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Saint-Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa Saint-Germain to your Saves list
La Villa Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We spent 4 nights at la Villa and were very happy with everything about it: location, cleanliness, room, friendly staff. The early booking rates are a good deal - especially since we usually plan a few months in advance. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    92
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
49
149
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recommend La Villa Saint-Germain to anyone. I stayed 6 nights with my boyfriend and the service, room and location were all excellent. We had a huge amount of space for a Parisian hotel and everything was new and clean. The front desk was available 24/7 to answer any questions and they even provided great recommendations before arriving in Paris. If you're looking to stay in the 6th arrondissement - this is your spot!

Room Tip: There is one room directly across from the elevator on each floor so I would recommend avoiding this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

For a romantic weekend in Paris, La Villa is ideally situated to access the myriad touristic sites, foody areas, classical restaurants and upmarket modern chic eateries, galleries, theatre, Opera, to name a few.

The hotel is small, clean, smartly presented with a slightly more luxury decour than your average business hotel. Beds are dressed with fine linen and the bathroom kept spotless and restocked everyday, despite my best efforts to turn it into Water World each morning. Rooms are well sound proofed and we didn't hear any other guests for the duration. Large double windows open into the room with original cast iron ornate railing across the lower half. Lovely to sit in the warm sun light each morning and take in the sounds and smells as the city comes to life.

Breakfast each morning was fresh french produce, crisp croissants fresh from the oven, juices, cereals. The bar is very small and not much more expensive than surrounding restaurants and bars, however has little atmosphere as it's usually empty. A great opp to speak to the local staff about how to get about and events going on during your stay.

Concierge also very helpful, although upsold us (without providing an option) to a champagne ticket for Moulin Rouge. Save yourself 250 euros and go for a nice meal instead. It was the worst 3 hours of my life. Like a gaudy barbie and ken soft porno in dayglo colours with the worst soundtrack in the history of composition. We couldn't get out fast enough.

Brasserie Lipp on Saint-Germain des Pres is the quintessential Parisian restaurant, with original styling and decour, within walking distance, not to be missed. Steak comes rarer than you'd be used to in England. And raw compared to the US.

We loved our stay here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location, staff, cleanliness, and look of the hotel is very good. Given the price (pre-paid thirty days in advance rate-about $285 a night), I was a little disappointed at the size of the room (not the bathroom, however, which was very adequate). I would, however, stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Laduree is just across the street--if you have a craving for macaroons. The price of breakfast at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Small hotel in the Saint-Germain area of Paris. The service was excellent, everyone was kind and welcoming, and the rooms were clean and pleasant. The room was a bit on the expensive side, but we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The first two nights I had challenges with someone smoking in a room next to me and the air conditioning not working. I voiced my complaints with a great response to rectify the situation. They changed my room which made for a much more enjoyable stay. The staff were great and the location was awesome.

I would recommend a stay at la Villa Saint-Germain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

When we got to Paris(Gare du Nord), we were promptly greeted by the hotel chauffer who brought us to the hotel. Upon arriving the hotel, I couldn't help but smile after seeing a Laduree shop just right across.

The checkin was fast and we were brought up to our room. The Privilege room was spacious and the design was clean.

Their daily breakfast wasn't extraordinary, but it wasn't bad either. They have a small "gym" where you can run on the treadmill and lift some dumbells. It's very small. The reason why they don't really have any other equipment.

The staff was generally friendly and accommodating.

The hotel's location is great. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby. The bus stop and metro are only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: The privilege rooms are reasonably priced. It's got enough space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Saint-Germain

Address: 29 Rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#120 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Villa Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint-Germain Hotel Paris
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Saint Germain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.