We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and best dinner in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Relais Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
9, Carrefour de l'Odeon, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Santa Barbara
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best location and best dinner in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We chose to stay at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain for the great reviews and location. We stayed two nights before meeting up with friends and staying at an apartment. The hotel is located ideally in the St Germain arrondissment and it could not be a better location. The booking was easy as was communicating with the hotel beforehand. They booked us a table at Le Comptoir, their on site restaurant, which happens to be the hot ticket for restaurants. It was AMAZING as was the breakfast they serve in the morning at the same spot. Breakfast is included and it was the best we had while in Paris.
Rooms - we wanted a deluxe but it was not available so we had the basic twin room. Size for Paris was great. Bathroom was clean and in great condition. The only issue with our room, #14, was the location. Behind the small lift (which is not a deal killer as it is fairly quiet and not used much in the middle of the night) and next to the service closet which meant loud banging opening and closing earlier in the am than we would have liked. Also there is construction next door on the other side of our wall which was a bummer. When we come back, which we will, I would request a room opposite the elevator - easy enough request when booking.
Le Comptoir - Stay at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain just to eat here!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    53
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
188
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice little hotel at a great location in town. Rooms are very orginal and not the standard buidling blocks of the international chains. Nice old french style rooms, well insulated against city noises and......next door to their excellent restaurant !

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I booked the stay for my Wifes birthday and what a great hotel it was.
the hotel is in an ideal site within 10 min walking distance to the louvre and notre dame
and very close to great Bistos and cafes.

as for the staff ...wonderful its so nice that when you enter the hotel from a day site seeing you are greated by name and when on the last day at breakfast the waiter says he is sorry to see you leave.

the room (Alexander Dumas suite) well was superb..even made me read 'trois musketeers'
and so clean.

a really brilliant stay and would recomend it ...and would love to go back...will go back

Merci to Claudine et Yves

Room Tip: the suites are very comfy and well appointed. and very special. the lift on the other hand is sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were so lucky to choose this hotel - thanks to Tripadvisor. This is the first Parisian hotel we would return to after many trips to Paris. Location was perfect. The staff friendly and welcoming and the rooms beautifully appointed, warm and luxurious, each one bearing the name of an author on the door. We even fell asleep one night to sounds of the accordion player from the restaurant below. If you want that perfect "Midnight in Paris" experience then stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My 4 night stay at this hotel was the best Christmas present. We arrived and discovered a gorgeous gift and card from the hotel. The room was most comfortable and clean. Our room faced the street on the first floor so we did encounter some noise issues.
Breakfast was served in Le Comptoir, their restaurant. The service was exceptional and the food was fabulous.
Marie at reception was particularly helpful but all the staff should be commended for their wonderful service. My husband left the safe opened by accident. The reception was alerted by the housekeeper and we were told when we returned from our day out. The housekeeper's honesty should also be noted!
We were fortunate to have dinner at Le Comptoir. Staying at the hotel allows you to have preferential treatment. The queues outside for lunch and dinner are understandable as the food and service were divine. We especially enjoyed Christopher, our waiter's humour and appreciated his English translations and advice.
Staying at this hotel is a definite A++!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Could be described as a 'boutique' styled hotel which feels remarkably 'like home'. Excellent location - close to Metro. My son is autistic and does not manage transition well - he slept like a baby and tremendously enjoyed the atmosphere of our room, sitting room downstairs and restaurant. He is also a 'clean freak' and I cannot say enough about the cleanliness of this place. It's no wonder he was so relaxed - and me too, because of it! Beautifully, tastefully decorated with accommodating staff. Breakfast service was impeccable! An absolute pleasure - and our first stay in Paris. We will return!

Room Tip: We were in room 42 - a lovely little view of the street/ cafes ... very French. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed 6 nights in a beautiful room on the 3rd floor. Sitting area with desk, sofa, and mini bar. Bath stocked with upscale amenities. Room looked out over a charming street scene and cafe across the street. Staff was very accommodating and gracious. Breakfast delicious and included in the room rate. Metro station within a block. Lots to see within walking distance and the Metro nearby puts the entire city quickly at your disposal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Relais Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Address: 9, Carrefour de l'Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#29 Family Hotel in Paris
#355 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Relais Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint Germain Paris
Relais St Germain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.