We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kind and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Relais Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
9, Carrefour de l'Odeon, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very kind and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times. And as always a great experience. The staff helped us make dinner reservations at at the last hour. They also spent a lot of time helping us find the IMAX theater that we wanted to go to. They also took the time in getting to know us when we were home sick for our loved ones at home. They listen and make you feel so comfortable in this hotel. When they see you outside of the hotel, they ask you how are you enjoying your say. They treat you with respect and kindness at all times. The breakfasts are wonderful. The ham and cheese are exceptional that come with the breakfast. The beds are so comfortable. The hotel is located in the perfect location of Paris. Line 4 is a five minute walk to get the metro to the Gare du Nord so that you can catch the train to the airport. If you like vanilla cream, the restaurant makes the best one in Paris. I have already booked my stay for next year.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    49
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
49
171
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, tidy, well maintained and located in a great part of the city. Our room was well apportioned. The bed was a bit hard but the room was comfortable to sleep in as it was air conditioned, quiet, and the heavy curtains provided a dark room by blocking out ambient light. Breakfast was included and it was by far the best we've had. Fresh croissants, baguette, orange juice, fruit, yogurt, cheese, ham, boiled egg, coffee, tea. The hotel is well situated to the metro, taxi stand and bus stops.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I chose this hotel from the reviews on TA and will add mine as well as saying it is a lovely hotel. The area was ideal as just a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame and close to lots of shopping. The hotel is just off of Saint-Germain and is a quaint hotel with squeaky floor and a charming staff. Our room was number 10, just up a flight of steps but was a lovely room with dark wood beamed ceiling. Breakfast was included which was a light continental one but more then enough to start your day. You get an actual key for your room and have to turn it in each time you go out and get it back when you return. Just like they did it in the movies. As I loved Paris and will return the only reason I would not stay here is if I wanted to try a different part of the city, otherwise I wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Room Tip: As I did not see other rooms I can't compare, but number 10 was great as you didn't need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis, maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I didnt believe this hotel could be as good as all of the write ups had said it was but it was even better.Charming helpful and very friendly. We traveled the first week of August with our two children one of whom has a severe peanut and tree nut allergy. Best food we had in Paris was their own restaurant and the restaurant they recommended. We visited London, England and Iceland. When asked where they liked the best our children said Paris. When asked why they said it was because of this hotel and their restaurant. Smart kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and loved this place. Marie who works the desk was incredibly helpful in all matters. You are close to Luxemburg Gardens and all the attractions along the river. The hotel is old but up to date in all aspects. All rooms face the street and have nice views. You wont be disappointed with a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

First trip to Paris and this hotel was the best choice we could have made. We stayed room #22, it was spacious, clean and comfortable. The view onto Odeon was magnificent. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant one night, it was outrageously good. This is the perfect hotel in the perfect neighborhood. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I love this hotel. It is the second time I've stayed here-both times at the end of a long trip. It is a great location in Paris, the service is great, the rooms are fabulous (the most comfortable bed I slept in the entire 2 weeks we were in Europe), and the food is amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Relais Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Address: 9, Carrefour de l'Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Relais Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint Germain Paris
Relais St Germain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.