We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Charming Hotel in the Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Relais Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
9, Carrefour de l'Odeon, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Mill Valley, California
1 review
“A Lovely Charming Hotel in the Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My girlfriend Cynthia and I stayed at Relais St. Germain in April – we absolutely loved our stay at this lovely, charming hotel – and can’t thank Marie and her team enough for making our visit to Paris so memorable!
Marie is a true professional and so friendly and helpful! She bent over backwards to help us with restaurant reservations, airline ticket problems, and anything else we needed - she was always happy to assist. We missed her when we left!
Our dinner at Le Comptoir was an added bonus! It was truly a memorable evening with excellent service and the most delicious dinner we had in Paris! Thank you to Chef Yves and all!
Others have commented on the excellent location of the hotel, the beautiful & comfortable rooms (we booked a suite but very small bathroom) and the wonderful cafes and shops in the area.
I would most definitely return and actually can’t wait.
Thank you again to Marie!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the size of the room in sq. feet. That way you know the exact size you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    50
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
179
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the RSG with several family members recently. It was a group of parents and adult children with three rooms. The hotel was very considerate in that they reserved rooms on the same floor, and when the first of the party came to check in, were shown all of the rooms so as to decide who would best be accommodated in which room. The rooms were quirky (on the garret level of a typical Paris building) and two of them had balconies. We were all very comfortable, rooms were clean and service was exceptional. The staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful with reservations for restaurants, hotels and other information. They made it all very easy for a sort of large group. Also had an excellent dinner at Le Comptoir, as well as a lunch there and great breakfast every day. Highly recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Lower floors might be noisier, elevator is very small (two-person).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

From check-in to check-out, the staff took care of all of our needs expertly. Marie and her team are warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathroom each have their individual charm and are all beautiful and clean and very nicely sized for any city, Paris included. The location is perfect, as well. Less than 10 minutes to the Luxembourg Gardens and a step away from the Metro and shopping/dining. Not that you'll want to eat anywhere else once you try Le Comptoir - it lives up to the hype! Delicious and memorable meals. I will certainly stay here again when I return to Paris...definitely a home away from home!

Room Tip: With the sound proof windows, it doesn't matter where you stay - ours faced directly on Rue de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This may become one of our favorite hotels in Paris. First, we love the Saint Germain area for all the local color and restaurants, shops, ease to the batabous on the Seine, etc. This hotel is just off San Germain Blvd and the Odeon metro station is just around the corner so ideally located. The restaurant connected to the hotel is fabulous, I had the best fish plate of our trip there.
The rooms are nicely decorated in the French country style and are nice size for the area. The only problem we had was with the water temp in the shower, it could go scalding hot and then cool within seconds. Breakfast was very good, the usual croissant, juice, coffee, meats, cheese, type choice. Will also give the hotel good marks for soundproofing of rooms. Even though our room overlooked the street, as long as our window was closed, the noise was minimal.
We enjoyed our stay here and will return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just came back from a delicious week in Paris and the Relais Saint-Germain had a lot to do with our enjoyment . The hotel is small as are most of them in this area , however our room was of a very decent size , nicely decorated , very european , with a good and clean bathroom . The lift can´t be smaller but does it´s job
The building is new , has a small meeting area at the entrance , with comfortable furniture and a very nice environment , free wi-fi in all areas and a computer available for the guests
The only weak point for us was breakfast . It is tastefull , products of excelent quality :orange juice , coffe , yogourt , bread , croissant , boiled eggs , ham , cheese , jams , good for say three mornings , but been the same each day for 7 days it gets monotonous . Sure thay may use some variations
Now the people , excellent , very professional and extremely usefull . They work around language barriers to make sure you have what you want or need , whenever you want or need it.
Anne , Mary Chrsitine (a class A lady) , the night shift guys , they are all top , many thanks
The area of Saint Germain des Prês remains the best for tourists , averything is a few steps away

Room Tip: Room 41 was very nice , a little noise from the street , but that is lively Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Everything about this hotel is exquisite - the staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful, the location is terrific and our room was perfect. The concierge booked two great restaurants for us and could not have been more gracious. The breakfast at Le Comptoir is delicious and the service by the restaurant staff was similarly gracious. Our room was decorated beautifully - luxurious linens, nicely appointed bathroom and quiet. Dinner at Le Comptoir is an extraordinary experience and booking a reservation at Le Comptoir for dinner (no small feat) was cheerfully handled by email by the hotel after we booked the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Drainage of the bathroom was very very bad.Water does not flow......
Since the next room was noisy, I was not able to sleep.
Others are very pleasing.
Breakfast was very delicious.
The room was beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Relais Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Address: 9, Carrefour de l'Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#25 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Relais Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint Germain Paris
Relais St Germain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.