We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planning our trip for April” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Save Saved
You added Hotel d'Aubusson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Ashland, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Planning our trip for April”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am not in the habit of writing a review BEFORE I've actually stayed at a hotel, but feel, in this case, I must. I am planning a trip to Paris for April, 2014. I looked on-line and found Hotel D'Aubusson. The Reservations staff, in particular Audrey and Alexandra, have been so wonderfully helpful. We have exchanged several e-mails and all of my questions have been promptly and thoroughly answered. In addition, when i called to book our rooms, Audrey was very friendly, patient and very helpful. I did not feel rushed as I asked questions regarding room size and decor. She was also VERY HELPFUL when discussing my daughter's nut allergy and how this can be accommodated. It can be difficult to travel with a child who has a life threatening food allergy and she made me feel very relaxed and taken care of in this regard. Based on tis simple experience, I am now more excited than ever to travel to Paris for our family vacation. Merci beaucoup.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    112
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
121
342
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My partner and I choose this hotel due to the location and the great reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The level of service was exceptional. The staff were very helpful, friendly and warm. The room that we had was in the old stables at the rear of the hotel. It was large by Parisian standards and very quite. The was no noise from outside at all. It was a very well decorated room and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone be they family, friends or business colleagues. It is well worth the money and it's position on the trip advisor ratings.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here briefly at the beginning of an extended stay in Europe to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The hotel itself is very charming with a courteous front desk staff. The location was perfect and we walked just about everywhere.

It was very important to us that we visit the top of the Eiffel Tower during our stay because we had only seen the tower from the street on prior trips. When making the reservation, all advance tickets to the top were already sold out. The concierge presented two options and and told us that the "easiest" would be to have lunch in the Jules Verne restaurant because we could then purchase tickets to the top from there. (There is a private elevator from the street to this restaurant mid-way up the tower.) Lunch was fine but then we were unable to purchase tickets to the top. We were told that we'd have to go back down to street level, purchase the tickets, and then wait (for hours!) in the regular line for the elevator to the top -- thus defeating the purpose of spending over 350 Euros on lunch!! What bothered me most was the fact that the restaurant was very clear about the fact that the ticket office on their level (to the top of the tower) is often closed. Given this, the hotel concierge should not have instructed us that this would be the "easiest" way to the top. He should have been clear that we would be taking a chance. Had we known, we might have opted to skip lunch and take our chances with the regular line. I don't speak French and didn't think I should have to make transatlantic calls to figure all of this out. Isn't that what concierges are for?!

If you just need a place to stay, this is a very charming place. If you need advice on things to do in Paris, do NOT rely on this concierge. Do your own research!

Room Tip: We had a corner room with a bedroom window facing Rue Dauphine and a window in the bathroom facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, Directeur général at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Madam BARNES,

Thank you for having stayed with us during your last trip to Paris. I am delighted that you enjoyed our property and location. I also can understand you feel disappointed not to have had the possibility to visit the Eiffel tower's top part but who is responsible for that?
Regarding the lunch cost, you were told that “Jules Verne” was a fancy Restaurant. Moreover, we cannot be held responsible for the fact that the tickets sales were closed the day you went there.
By recommending you this option, we had absolutely no other interest than satisfy your expectations. We are really sorry that you had been unable to visit the top level but we could not predict these particular circumstances we are not responsible for.

yours sincerely,

Nicolas GUIPET
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel D'Aubusson for 4 nights in a superior room. After all of our months of planning my husband became ill with a flu-like virus on our first night and remained ill for our entire stay in Paris. The staff could not have been more helpful, cancelling reservations and calling a doctor when necessary- even housekeeping worked around us.

Despite the sickness, we could appreciate that our room was a nice size, with a lovely renovated bathroom and a suite of closets. The only negative was that being on the first floor was a little noisy when the music played at night in the bar. But once the music stopped the room was nice and quiet, with no noise from the street at all.

The location of the hotel could not have been better. Plenty of small restaurants for take away meals for me. I also felt very safe walking alone. I took advantage of room service which was helpful and had a good full breakfast in the dining room one morning. I also was able to take a walk to both the Louvre and Notre Dame.

Staying at this hotel helped us make the best of a bad situation. We hope to visit Paris again and would stay at this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is a given that excellent hotels in Paris are expensive but paying a lot does not guarantee that you will find a welcoming atmosphere for American visitors. We travel with a group of eight with demanding tastes and the Hotel d'Aubusson met everyone of expectations from gracious and helpful staff to a wonderful bar where drinks are not measured by thimbles and the maître'd, Favien, is worth the price of admission alone. He is hard working, charming and just fun. Another wonderful feature is jazz every night by some talented performers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We selected this hotel because a previois stay was memorable. This one exceeded our expectations. The staff is so friendly,professional and informative. Our Grand Luxe room was lovely, spacious and quiet. The breakfast was served in a charming room from 7am to 11:30, which worked well for our flexible schedule. Most key sites were walkable from the hotel, a Seine River cruise left from the Pont Neuf bridge, around the
corner. The staff made reservations for an evening concert at Sante Chapelle and it was one of the highlights of our vacation. There was a wine tasting before dinner each evening in Laurent, followed by jazz.
Overall, we were made to feel very comfortable and pampered. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I started our visit to France with a few days in Paris and stayed at the Hotel d'Aubusson. It was a very good choice as many of the museums and sights were within walking distance. The service at the hotel was super. Everyday we had a query or two and these were addressed satisfactorily with professional charm and humour by the personnel at the reception. Our room was a grand luxe. We were initially shown a smaller grand luxe room but when we expressed dismay at how small it was, a quick check was made and we were given a larger one which was quite comfortable and very clean. After completing our trip in France, we decided that this hotel was still our best stay, partly due to the warm staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#33 Family Hotel in Paris
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#128 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Aubusson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.