We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful gem on the left bank” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel d'Aubusson to your Saves list
Hotel d'Aubusson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€40 off room rate
Ranked #35 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Jo'burg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful gem on the left bank”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I booked this hotel for a 3 night stay with my two teenage children and was delighted in every respect. The hotel is so conveniently situated on the left bank, one block from the Seine and within walking distance of many attractions, including the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay and the Notre Dame cathedral. The hotel staff were all charming and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was on the first floor, not huge but adequate for the three of us. Breakfasts were superb, with lots of choices. The public areas of the hotel are really beautiful and full of character. There are many good eating choices and a couple of great bakeries very close to the hotel. Our 3 night package included a cruise on the Seine and a delicious afternoon tea. Overall, an excellent choice for Paris and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    121
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
126
374
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July. It was during a heat wave and our room (in the older section of the hotel) was gloriously filled with AC!!! Do not underestimate the benefits of a hotel with AC in Paris in a heat wave. As for the hotel itself, it's location is perfect in the St. Germain section of town. Close to fantastic food, sites, transportation. The staff was just amazing in helping us set up reservations, cabs, whatever we needed...they were happy to help. They have a fantastic breakfast buffet daily that is simply delicious. There is a wine tasting daily in the Cafe Laurent in the lobby...who could ask for anything more? When I return to Paris I will definitely return here for another stay. I will probably pick December to avoid the heat, but we can't blame that on the hotel. :-)

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend about a week at this hotel in early August. The location was ideal,in the 6th arrondissement,for our needs. Jean was spot on with his dining recommendations each night. We thoroughly loved his professionalism! Coralie is one of the most informed, well-spoken, polished young hotel employees we've been lucky enough to meet.The hotel lobby and courtyard are lovely and welcoming. We love Paris, and the entire incredible "family"of The D'Aubusson will have us coming back again and again. Merci beaucoup D'Aubusson staff! Love, the Frey's.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I travelled with my daughter and granddaughter who is 12 years old for a week The hotel and staff were so helpful and nice. We had a suite with two bedrooms and two baths which were furnished beautifully and very comfortable. The amenities were wonderful and the hotel was so charming.

The concierge helped us with tours, directions, dinner reservations. and other small matters that we requested.
The hotel was in a wonderful location. We loved walking in the neighborhood and finding cafes and bistros and boulangeries just a short walk from the hotel.. We were able to easily walk to the right bank and visit the Louvres, Notre Dame and the Tuilleries. The metro was very close to us and we used it almost everyday. My granddaughter was able to direct us to the stations and take us all around beautiful Paris using the metro.
We would definitely return to Hotel d'Aubusson when visiting Paris again.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 3rd floor...308 and 309... quiet and perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We are a family of 4 traveling with 2 teens. The hotel was extremely responsive prior to our stay. The arranged for a private car service to pick us up at the train station and bring us to the hotel. This was a wonderful welcome when we arrived at the Paris St Lazare station which is quite large. When we arrived, we were informed that we were given 2 of the 3 most recently renovated rooms. One of the rooms was not quite ready, so they gave us ice cream to enjoy while we waited. The rooms were decorated very nicely and the Hermes toiletries were awesome. The hotel also had bottles of wine for us as a welcome gift. They also gave us complimentary tickets to a river cruise. The location on the Left Bank is really nice, as it's close to the tourist attractions but not in the middle of them. The service here really is hard to beat. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in March and availed of a brilliant package which included flowers, a cruise on the Seine, tickets to the Louvre or the Musee d'Orsay, a candlelit piano recital and a champagne picnic. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The concierge recommended an amazing restaurant around the corner (Les Bouquinistes). The room was small but beautiful. Every day a different luxury treat would be left in the room - Laduree macarons, chocolates, fruit. The bar was very cool - live jazz music and a very friendly barman. It was a magical 4 days and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great boutique hotel in a perfect location. The service was wonderful. The staff could not do enough for us. You do not need a suite. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The breakfast which comes with the room is delicious. Everything is right there in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#35 Family Hotel in Paris
#178 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Aubusson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.