We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost it's Magic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Save Saved
You added Hotel d'Aubusson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€40 off room rate
Ranked #42 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Canberra
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lost it's Magic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th stay here and were disappointed. Previously in the past, staff recognised us, howerever due to a new system, we aren't in there. yes, we have changed address since ourlast stay, but I'm Australian, not American. I can cop the cost however the intimacy of past stays has gone. Great location, nice rooms, clean etc, so can't fault, however the jazz/piano bar was loud and not the same as past years.

Fine for first timers however we will probably find another location for our next trip to Paris

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    455
    110
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
117
332
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel has great service and the location is perfect. Near two Metro stations, great shopping, and great restaurants. Near the Seine River for nice walks. Rooms were very clean and on the large size for European hotels. We even had a roll away bed brought in for my daughter and had plenty of room to move around the room. Try the restaurant right next door...great pizza and pasta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel has a great staff and the location near the Louvre can't get any better. The rooms are small, clean and comfortable and the bathroom amenities adequate for a short stay in Paris. The flat screen television is new; however, the programming for English based stations is limited. The bathroom is clean, larger and the toiletries Hermes (big deal!). Although there is free Wi-Fi, there is no gym and the cost of a continental breakfast at 25€ is way too pricey for what you get. In fact, although all hotels in Paris are overpriced, just like New York, the cost per night for this residence should be half of what they charge. This is an average modern hotel with an inflated price. If you do your homework, you may be able to find a similar place (although in a less convenient location) for a lot less Euros because getting around Paris is easy when you use the "Metro." We suggest staying elsewhere unless you've got money to burn. Location is important, but not at this price. Consider renting an apartment instead!

Room Tip: They appear to all be the same, unless you can double afford a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When visiting Paris, we prefer to stay in the 6th Arrondisement. We've stayed in many hotels, and have generally found the rooms to be small, noisy, and lacking in modern conveniences. The Hotel d'Aubussion is to us among the best of the Paris hotels. It is certainly an outstanding find in the 6th. The room we had was spacious, quiet (even though it was facing the
street, comfortable, and clean. The service is extraordinary... complimentary champagne and fruit delivered to our room, and
the staff is most helpful. There is a lovely little garden area in which one can relax with a cocktail in the evening. The hotel is conveniently located to most anything one could wish to visit...the Louvre, Gare d'Orsay, Tuleries, Marais, etc. We will return to the d'Aubusson on our next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: Even though our room overlooked the street, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three days from May 22 to May 25. Our flight arrived into Paris very early in the morning. We arrived at the Hotel at 8:30 AM. The Hotel held our luggage and we went out for breakfast and a walk. However, we we very tired and had jet lag. We went back to the hotel at 10:30 AM and rested on a couch in the lounge. To my surprise the the front desk person found us in the lounge and told us that our room was ready. This was at 11:00am 3 hours before they had to have it ready. I was impressed by their attention to our needs and that they expedited our room checkin. The Grand luxe room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was great and had plenty of room. If I needed anything the staff was very attentive and nice. I think that some of the negative reviews were from people who cannot be made happy or have a "chip" on their shoulders. I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel occassionally over the last decade, and never disappointed. Staff is excellent, everyone proficient in English, but willing to tolerate my rough French with an approving smile. The breakfast is excellent, the lobby area is well appointed with nice furniture and bar. The beds are comfy, the rooms very quiet. As others have said, the location is optimal, esp close to the Louvre and Notre Dame. It is pricey, but well worth it.
Just to nitpick, the hot water seems a little cool when on full blast, perhaps they have an instant heater. If you turn the volume down, it got warmer. There was a bit of a water stain by the tub that could us a touch up. Treat yourself to the lovely boutique hotel, you won't regret it!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

You could not ask for a better location, close to many of the attractions and in the middle of beautiful Saint Germain with many options for lunch and dinner. With a discount for booking early we went for the larger room and it was well worth it and large by Paris standards. Breakfast was very good and service was of a high stanard. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#111 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Aubusson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.